Review-Dahua DB-11 Video Door Bell

oapgt

n3wb
Joined
Jul 20, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
6
Location
Georgia, USA
Wondering if anyone got this doorbell to work on a Dahua NVR? If so what configuration did you use?

Thank You

Mike
Yes mine is on my NVR but I think video only. Just added the camera IP address on my network as a channel and put in the proper user/pass and it loads right up.
 

Gadget -X

Getting comfortable
Joined
Apr 23, 2018
Messages
170
Reaction score
60
Gees. So I did just that and no video. I works on IP Viewer 2 on the computer, just no video on NVR. All it says is "can not find the network host". Worked fine on the $59 NVR I had. Do you know if you used private or ONVIF?

M
 

Gadget -X

Getting comfortable
Joined
Apr 23, 2018
Messages
170
Reaction score
60
Well I did but it works on 80 on my old NVR and on my IP Camera Viewer 2. I am going to reset DB and use 37777.

Thank you

M
 

Gadget -X

Getting comfortable
Joined
Apr 23, 2018
Messages
170
Reaction score
60
Thank you !! After totally reseting the DB11 up popped video on the Dahua DVR. Not video, not sure why...

M
 
Last edited:

supre

Young grasshopper
Joined
Jul 13, 2017
Messages
48
Reaction score
16
Just updated my firmware using the config tool and so far so good. After upgrade the app prompted for another upgrade like @oapgt stated. Just completed that upgrade everything looks good.
i can’t reset in the ConfigTool, it say account locked. Why is that coming up, I was able to login in the tool and see the camera settings. But when trying to upgrade the firmware. First it said password wrong and now account locked

i start to hate that thing, reason why I want to upgrade is that the chime stopped. After reset of the doorbell and push it the button, the doorbell itself gives a chime but as soon as I add it to the app, no chime from the doorbell and no notification and nothing. I had before mechanical chime but that stopped working. So now I only have a cam and no more door chime at all.
 
Last edited:

looney2ns

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
9,936
Reaction score
9,361
Location
Evansville, In. USA
i can’t reset in the ConfigTool, it say account locked. Why is that coming up, I was able to login in the tool and see the camera settings. But when trying to upgrade the firmware. First it said password wrong and now account locked

i start to hate that thing, reason why I want to upgrade is that the chime stopped. After reset of the doorbell and push it the button, the doorbell itself gives a chime but as soon as I add it to the app, no chime from the doorbell and no notification and nothing. I had before mechanical chime but that stopped working. So now I only have a cam and no more door chime at all.
Account locked simply means you attempted to log in too many times with incorrect credentials. Either wait an hour, or power cycle the door bell to reset.
 

supre

Young grasshopper
Joined
Jul 13, 2017
Messages
48
Reaction score
16
Account locked simply means you attempted to log in too many times with incorrect credentials. Either wait an hour, or power cycle the door bell to reset.
thats solved. Upgraded firmware and chime is working again, finally. Now I’m still struggling with the 2-way audio via the BI iPhone App, does anyone know the correct settings in BI to get the 2 way audio (talking) to run?
 
Last edited:

Eugene99

n3wb
Joined
Sep 21, 2019
Messages
4
Reaction score
2
Location
Canada
Just received and installed db11 doorbell from Andy. Got 10 chimes every time i pushed the button once. Upgraded to latest firmware, now it works fine. Still can't connect it
to Dahua nvr 5216-16p-4ks2e. Search Device does not find it. Adding the doorbell's ip manually does not help also. Nvr is getting wifi through the external wifi dongle, may be this is the reason. Anybody had the same problem? My settings attached
 

Attachments

Cameraguy

Known around here
Joined
Feb 15, 2017
Messages
1,130
Reaction score
663
thats solved. Upgraded firmware and chime is working again, finally. Now I’m still struggling with the 2-way audio via the BI iPhone App, does anyone know the correct settings in BI to get the 2 way audio (talking) to run?
Dont think its possible
 

spankdog

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Sep 2, 2016
Messages
195
Reaction score
69
Location
Atlanta
Random post here.... Maybe its just me but almost everyone that comes to my house and "rings" the doorbell presses on the camera instead of the button. Is that happening to anyone else?
 
Top