Review-I'll be the guinea pig for the new SD59225U-HNI PTZ.

JetG

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Aug 24, 2016
Messages
89
Reaction score
28
Nayr, what splitter are you now using? I have two that I bought and was planning on using since you had purchased them for the Mic previously.

Was going to be for my bullet cameras, not the PTZ's
 

JetG

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Aug 24, 2016
Messages
89
Reaction score
28
Okay that was what I was using them for, was a mic and bullet camera. Guess we shall see if they work or not
 

nayr

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jul 16, 2014
Messages
9,346
Reaction score
5,253
Location
Denver, CO
yeah my USG one still going strong powering an IR cannon, Ive got both of em but since Ive got GigE HiPoE im tending to perfer the GigE one now
 

j4co

Pulling my weight
Joined
Jan 17, 2016
Messages
511
Reaction score
172
Location
The Netherlands
Question on the mount of these series. I assume it comes with the mount shown in this thread (PFB300S)

Would it also be possible to use a PFB303W ?
I just like the looks of the last one much better.

And.. I am thinking on mounting it lower at around 2,85 meter high, so every centimeter less high the mount is, it makes it less reachable from the ground.
 

afrmthabay

Young grasshopper
Joined
Dec 9, 2016
Messages
70
Reaction score
5
Something like this is easiest: Amazon.com: Bluecell 10pcs UTP Cat5/Cat6 Cable to AV RCA Female Screw Terminal Connector: Home Audio & Theater Connect to the bare wires coming from the camera, plug in the mic.

Me, I'll probably cut off the male connector from the mic and solder the bare wires to the wires coming from the PTZ.

I opted to use the included 24vac transformer to power the PTZ, so I purchased this: Amazon.com : Speco 24 Volt CCTV Power Converter : Camera & Photo to power the mic off the 24vac at the cam.
I am also going to use the 24vac transformer so besides the speco 24 volt cctv power converter did you use this as your mic the microseven? Microseven IP Cameras
 

nayr

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jul 16, 2014
Messages
9,346
Reaction score
5,253
Location
Denver, CO
Question on the mount of these series. I assume it comes with the mount shown in this thread (PFB300S)

Would it also be possible to use a PFB303W ?
I just like the looks of the last one much better.

And.. I am thinking on mounting it lower at around 2,85 meter high, so every centimeter less high the mount is, it makes it less reachable from the ground.
yes it comes with a mount, no PFB303W wont work w/it..
 

j4co

Pulling my weight
Joined
Jan 17, 2016
Messages
511
Reaction score
172
Location
The Netherlands
yes it comes with a mount, no PFB303W wont work w/it..
Is there a reason for it that is clear ?

There seems to be mount adapters which go from a thread to a bajonet.
- PFA110 with G1 1/2 pipe thread to round 48 mm
- PFA111 with G1 1/2 pipe thread to round 47 mm

The PFB303W PFB303W | Dahua Technology has a G1 1/2" pipe thread.

So both adpaters will fit into all the mounts it seems as the threaded pipe size is equal.
The adapter will have to be specific for th camera off course, and it seems to be a PFA110 for the SD59 series cameras.

Here on the drawing of it you see the 47mm connection

 
Last edited:

nayr

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jul 16, 2014
Messages
9,346
Reaction score
5,253
Location
Denver, CO
your welcome to try; but they are not listed as compatible, so if it dont work its on you.. let us know how it works out.

there may be clearance issues with larger domes.. shrug.
 

afrmthabay

Young grasshopper
Joined
Dec 9, 2016
Messages
70
Reaction score
5
I never got any updated firmware but it's not needed what's the problem or issue you are having
 
Top