Setting up new system

JLPicard

n3wb
Reaction score
Hallo everybody,
I'm setting up a new system.
The only thing I miss is the NVR, I'm here looking for good advices.
I'm from Italy and I'm pretty new in this world but I'm trying to get any information I can.
Thank you all in advance.

sebastiantombs

Known around here
Reaction score
:welcome:

Welcome to the land of video surveillance lunatics. Be sure to check the WiKI, in the blue bar at the top of the page. Study, carefully on a real computer, the Cliff Notes in there. There is also a lot of other good information for sizing a system and keeping it safe on the internet, foil the "phone home" features. Read, study plan, ask questions, revise plans and test before spending money. It'll save you time, frustration and money in the end. There's tons of reviews here on cameras, and NVRs to help confuse you even more when trying to make a decision.

JLPicard

n3wb
Reaction score
:welcome:

Welcome to the land of video surveillance lunatics. Be sure to check the WiKI, in the blue bar at the top of the page. Study, carefully on a real computer, the Cliff Notes in there. There is also a lot of other good information for sizing a system and keeping it safe on the internet, foil the "phone home" features. Read, study plan, ask questions, revise plans and test before spending money. It'll save you time, frustration and money in the end. There's tons of reviews here on cameras, and NVRs to help confuse you even more when trying to make a decision.
Thank you very much Sebastian.
I'm going to ask my first question... ;)

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Hallo everybody,
I'm setting up a new system.
The only thing I miss is the NVR, I'm here looking for good advices.
I'm from Italy and I'm pretty new in this world but I'm trying to get any information I can.
Thank you all in advance.
Welcome @JLPicard

What cameras have you already purchased?