Sweet! LTS is releasing an ONVIF compatible doorbell with SD card slot and 940nm IR

tygger

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Aug 29, 2015
Messages
242
Reaction score
25
I don't have BL, but here are my settings. You should be able to access the cam via IE browser (Edge is not recommended). Go to Video/Audio, it should bring up the main feed (it has a lower res option using /Streaming/Channels/102). You could try a bitrate type of constant, but I think that may be causing the frame drops.

Resolution: 1920*1080
Bitrate Type: Variable
Video Quality: Higher
Frame Rate: 20
Max Bit Rate: 4096
Max Avg Rate: 2048
Are you able to access the cam by its IP address (like any other cam)? BI recognizes the IP, but I can't access it directly in any browser.
 

concord

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Oct 24, 2017
Messages
168
Reaction score
49
Are you able to access the cam by its IP address (like any other cam)? BI recognizes the IP, but I can't access it directly in any browser.
Yes. Which brand are you using? Clare Controls (which I have) and I believe LTS and the LaView versions can be accessed. Note lpd82 in post 236 attached an image of the LabView interface which is very similar to mine. (Sweet! LTS is releasing an ONVIF compatible doorbell with SD card slot and 940nm IR). It appears that the Hikvision needs you to go to https://www.hik-connect.com/, according to Gus13 in post 227.
 
Last edited:

tygger

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Aug 29, 2015
Messages
242
Reaction score
25

concord

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Oct 24, 2017
Messages
168
Reaction score
49
Mine is a Laview label.
If you are running Win 10, it may be a security issue, as it may want to install an activex component to your browser. I had to turn off some of the security measures in IE before it would install. The activex component gives you the ability to see the cam live and adjust hue, sat, sharpness, etc, along with changing the motion detection area.

I can also access it via Linux, which is my every day OS, but this limits me to just changing simple menu options and not the motion area settings, etc.

Maybe Gus13 can chime in and tell you how he did it, or contact LaView support.
 

tygger

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Aug 29, 2015
Messages
242
Reaction score
25
Will contact support. Mine isn't even loading the login page.
 

Gus13

n3wb
Joined
Dec 13, 2017
Messages
25
Reaction score
3
Mine is the hiwatch which is the exact same as hikvision. All the cloud services seem to be the same backend and user credentials seems to work for almost all.

Mine had no webserver running. Port 80 is closed so it doesnt matter on browser. There simply is no http server running. Only ports open are 8000 and 554 for rtsp.

I can config in ivms though.
 

VorlonFrog

Known around here
Joined
Aug 3, 2015
Messages
1,215
Reaction score
739
Location
Charlotte
Anybody know if LTS Security or Hikvision has released any firmware updates? I can't seem to locate any. :(
 

Gus13

n3wb
Joined
Dec 13, 2017
Messages
25
Reaction score
3
Ok did an outdoor test in the dark and ir flare marks are bad like all other tests. My other dark tests have been in a total dark indoor room and they were all perfect with no ir marks. Strange
It seems outdoor dark brings out the ir glare . Not sure why indoor dark is fine but outdoor dark is bad
 

lpd82

n3wb
Joined
Nov 27, 2017
Messages
29
Reaction score
12
How did you access this page? I've tried using the IP and changing the ports from 80 to various others with no success. I did get it added to BI.
I had to update the firmware to access this page. However, the firmware broke the motion alert sensors.
 

lagvoid

Young grasshopper
Joined
Nov 19, 2014
Messages
43
Reaction score
7
I had to update the firmware to access this page. However, the firmware broke the motion alert sensors.
How would you even go about updating firmware for this? I don't see the option the mobile app and don't recall it an option in sadp?
 

Gus13

n3wb
Joined
Dec 13, 2017
Messages
25
Reaction score
3
I updated the firmware on mine from hik but it turned out to be the same version. I will look tonight but i’m pretty sure i used ivms
 

lagvoid

Young grasshopper
Joined
Nov 19, 2014
Messages
43
Reaction score
7
Thank you both. I hope they resolve some basic functionality. I'm leaning towards returning at this point. My device doesn't record events to the SD card after initializing.
 
Last edited:

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jan 17, 2017
Messages
5,099
Reaction score
2,937
Thank you both. I hope they ewaplve some basic functionality. I'm leaning towards returning at this point. My device doesn't record events to the SD card after initializing.
Hi lagvoid,

How long do you have until the return window closes?
 

Paul D

Young grasshopper
Joined
Dec 13, 2017
Messages
48
Reaction score
3
I have one one the way. Couple of questions for those who have them and are not happy. Do you have an NVR? I’m getting the LaView version and I have a 8 channel LaView NVR. I figure that I can do most or all of the settings via the NVR. Also curious does it record sound to the NVR 24x7 as well?
 
Top