ANNKE I61DR 2MP (Hikvision Cube Clone)

strathglass

Young grasshopper
Joined
Mar 12, 2015
Messages
98
Reaction score
20
I have one of these that has gone out of focus:
for the life of me I cannot find the screen to adjust focus.
Can anyone help point me to the correct way to get into a screen that will let me adjust or auto focus the camera?
 

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Joined
Oct 28, 2014
Messages
14,449
Reaction score
5,471
Location
Scotland
One of the cube cameras?
These are fixed focus.
The lens is very exposed, maybe check if something has contaminated it.
Can you post a sample screenshot?
 

strathglass

Young grasshopper
Joined
Mar 12, 2015
Messages
98
Reaction score
20
One of the cube cameras?
These are fixed focus.
The lens is very exposed, maybe check if something has contaminated it.
Can you post a sample screenshot?
Thanks ... explains why I couldn't find the focus screen LOL.
Not sure what the issue is, but it is looking through a window, it is just not normally this bad:
Screen Shot 2020-11-24 at 14.59.56.png
 

Mike A.

Known around here
Joined
May 6, 2017
Messages
1,107
Reaction score
1,056
Thanks ... explains why I couldn't find the focus screen LOL.
Not sure what the issue is, but it is looking through a window, it is just not normally this bad:
That's likely the problem. Could be the way light is hitting the window now, or dirt, or whatever combination of other factors.

Try pointing the cam at a different place and/or angle or inside and see if you have the same issue. If it's out of focus even inside then there's a problem. If not, then as above.
 

strathglass

Young grasshopper
Joined
Mar 12, 2015
Messages
98
Reaction score
20
You were write ... it is already looking better in a different light. I guess I never noticed that before. Thanks.
 
Top