Best NVR Software that money can buy?

Trey

n3wb
Reaction score
I posted this in another forum but didn't get any responses. I'm hoping you guys can help me out.

I'm a lonely IT admin that somehow got roped into supporting our company's entire IP camera setup. This system was installed by an outside contractor but then we had a falling out with that company. We have 6 sites set up with Nuuo Mainconsole systems installed on powerful desktop machines. IP cameras from about 5 different manufacturers ranging from 1MP to 5MP to panoramic/360. Ranges from 8-20 cameras per site.

What I'm looking for is an alternative to Nuuo software. The current system drops cameras all the time, has issues with virtual memory for some reason, and it all around a pain to administer.

I'm not looking for free/cheap options. I want to spend some money. I want something that WORKS! Easy to set up, easy to use, easy to support. If you do this for a living, I want to hear from you.

Any suggestions?

Trey

n3wb
Reaction score
fenderman,

Is that the order you rate these programs?

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
No, I just listed them.... they are all known to be good products....user @Razer can give you some detailed info on exacq as he uses it multiple large commercial environments.....

Last edited by a moderator:

Trey

n3wb
Reaction score
Thanks for the info. I did PM Razer after I ran across his comments an another thread. Hopefully he will chime in here as well.

Thanks.

Razer

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
Yep, I can certainly assist anyone with Exacq questions for sure. I too would consider all three of those mentioned to be good solutions it just happened that Exacq met all my needs best. Avigilon would be my second choice and overall while Milestone may work for some I was not a fan overall. It took the most work to get right and seems to have more odd issues pop up than the other two.

PM Inbound Trey!

Burbo

n3wb
Reaction score