BI Tools - weather updates stopped working

Sybertiger

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
250
Reaction score
98
Location
Orlando
I don't recall exactly when this issue occurred...maybe a few weeks ago, maybe longer but I'm just now starting to look into it...it had been working flawlessly. Anyhow, I have weather overlay info on one of the cameras and the data appears to be frozen at some point in time. I thought it may have been the particular weather station I had selected so I tried some others and clicked the Update Weather button and it appeared to update. I enabled the Time Updated switch to verify it was updating every minute. BI tools is reporting back that the weather is getting updated every minute but the overlay on the cam appears stuck in time.

Can someone point me in the right direction to find out what crashed or needs to be fixed? BTW, I noted that my Watchdog setting were unchecked so I suspect maybe a BI tools update may have killed my original settings....????

See below...it's 11am but it's stuck at a previous time.

 

Sybertiger

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
250
Reaction score
98
Location
Orlando
Anyone notice this problem showed up again a few days ago?...or it's a similar issue.

Weather overlay is not updating or it's stuck hours behind.

Had to get into BIT and manually click the Update Weather button to get the overlay to refresh from it's stuck at time which was around 8 hours earlier.
 
Last edited:

TonyR

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jul 15, 2014
Messages
4,760
Reaction score
4,631
Location
Alabama
Anyone notice this problem showed up again a few days ago?...or it's a similar issue.

Weather overlay is not updating or it's stuck hours behind.
Is it "script error" again? Your image in the OP is gone, so just asking.
BTW, if you upload a small image directly to IPCT it'll be there after a few weeks, unlike Imgur.
 

Sybertiger

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
250
Reaction score
98
Location
Orlando
I never did experience the script error that other folks noted. See below, I manually updated on BIT but it doesn't auto update every minute which is what it is set for at the moment.

Update time/date doesn't match the time/date on the lower right corner.

BIT Version 1.3.3
 

Attachments

Last edited:

Mike

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
2,697
Reaction score
2,002
Location
New York
Could be that the weather station is having issues. What is the weather station ID? Can PM it to me if you want it to be private.
 

Sybertiger

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
250
Reaction score
98
Location
Orlando
I use three different weather stations near me and all of them behave the same. I'll PM you a screen shot just to make sure the settings are okay but I haven't touch it for awhile when it was working.
 

danbutter

Getting the hang of it
Joined
May 28, 2017
Messages
120
Reaction score
32
Anybody have this happen recently? Just happened to me today. I tried about 5 different stations in my area and nothing seemed to work.
Running Version 1.5.0
 

Sybertiger

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
250
Reaction score
98
Location
Orlando
Hmm, I just noticed that too. I'm showing my last update was 12:37pm eastern time....it's now 7:37pm.
 

reicher

n3wb
Joined
Oct 17, 2019
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Location
Seattle, WA
Mine died about 7 hours (9:37 PST) ago as well - I have tried several different local weather stations
I see a pattern here - hopefully this gets resolved soon - maybe wunderground is blacklisting the API service?
 
Last edited:

Jessie.slimer

BIT Beta Team
Joined
Aug 23, 2019
Messages
42
Reaction score
13
Location
Illinois
Same here. Working great for a while, then noticed a couple days ago that my temp was stuck at one temp, but just now had the time to go into BIT. Says "error connecting to wunderground. check your internet/station ID". Tried several local IDs, All stations are reporting when I look at them on the wunderground site. Tried reboot. No luck.
 

pupsik22

n3wb
Joined
Jan 8, 2020
Messages
5
Reaction score
2
Location
Canada
This has been noted and discussed recently in another thread. Just found this "End of Service for the Weather Underground API" announcement updated 2 days ago ;-( not happy about it. Any ideas how we can display our own API's in BI?

 

Jessie.slimer

BIT Beta Team
Joined
Aug 23, 2019
Messages
42
Reaction score
13
Location
Illinois
This has been noted and discussed recently in another thread. Just found this "End of Service for the Weather Underground API" announcement updated 2 days ago ;-( not happy about it. Any ideas how we can display our own API's in BI?

Thank you for this.
 
Top