Blue Iris and Reolink cameras.

Joined
Mar 31, 2019
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Location
PA
Last week BI pushed out an update. I accidentally had auto update on and all my cameras went off line, I have tried everything....checked Ethernet cables, new switch and router. wiped PC and clean install, update camera firmware and reset cameras. Nothing seems to work. I have 10 POE cameras 5MP. When I restart BI some cameras come on and other do not. Restart again, different cameras come on. I have the Reolink desktop client to view and record and it works fine, The only thing I notice is that when I use the Reolink mobile app, the kbs drop a little. Any ideas? I have updated to the latest BI version as well. THANKS!!!!!
 

fenderman

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
33,423
Reaction score
12,438
Last week BI pushed out an update. I accidentally had auto update on and all my cameras went off line, I have tried everything....checked Ethernet cables, new switch and router. wiped PC and clean install, update camera firmware and reset cameras. Nothing seems to work. I have 10 POE cameras 5MP. When I restart BI some cameras come on and other do not. Restart again, different cameras come on. I have the Reolink desktop client to view and record and it works fine, The only thing I notice is that when I use the Reolink mobile app, the kbs drop a little. Any ideas? I have updated to the latest BI version as well. THANKS!!!!!
revert back to 5.2.1.4. The new updates have changes to hardware acceleration that are not fully worked out.
 

fenderman

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
33,423
Reaction score
12,438
Sorry to be a pain. Uninstalled BI 5, tried installing 5.1.2.4 and get error that SeaMAX.dll was not found. Reinstalling the program may fix this. Ideas? I guess the better question is how do I revert back?
You should not have uninstalled bi5...this is only an update file. Download BI5 full version from the BI website then simply run the update file.
 

SouthernYankee

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Feb 15, 2018
Messages
3,539
Reaction score
2,406
Location
Houston Tx
Please provide a screen shots. full frame (use windows 10 snip & sketch tool)
1) windows task manager process tab sorted by memory (most at the top),
2) windows task manager preformance, GPU
3) Blue Iris Setting about tab
4) Blue iris status (lighting bolt graph) clip storage
5) blue Iris status cameras
 
Joined
Mar 31, 2019
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Location
PA
Please provide a screen shots. full frame (use windows 10 snip & sketch tool)
1) windows task manager process tab sorted by memory (most at the top),
2) windows task manager preformance, GPU
3) Blue Iris Setting about tab
4) Blue iris status (lighting bolt graph) clip storage
5) blue Iris status cameras
I'm away now. Give me about an hour or so. Thank you so much!!
 
Joined
Mar 31, 2019
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Location
PA
Please provide a screen shots. full frame (use windows 10 snip & sketch tool)
1) windows task manager process tab sorted by memory (most at the top),
2) windows task manager preformance, GPU
3) Blue Iris Setting about tab
4) Blue iris status (lighting bolt graph) clip storage
5) blue Iris status cameras
Not sure what you meant by the last one. If you need anymore let me know. Thanks!!
 

SouthernYankee

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Feb 15, 2018
Messages
3,539
Reaction score
2,406
Location
Houston Tx
You got the cameras (5) but missed the clip storage tab(4).

1)What type of cameras are failing and what type of cameras are working ?
2) Do the cameras have static IP addresses ?
3) are you recording continuous or only on alerts/events/motion....

A couple of things to try.
1) ping the cameras that are not working , do you get a valid ping back ?
2) power down the POE switches for +2 minutes and power backup, reboot BI.
3) try deleting one of the cameras and adding it back it, does it come online ?
 
Joined
Mar 31, 2019
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Location
PA
You got the cameras (5) but missed the clip storage tab(4).

1)What type of cameras are failing and what type of cameras are working ?
2) Do the cameras have static IP addresses ?
3) are you recording continuous or only on alerts/events/motion....

A couple of things to try.
1) ping the cameras that are not working , do you get a valid ping back ?
2) power down the POE switches for +2 minutes and power backup, reboot BI.
3) try deleting one of the cameras and adding it back it, does it come online ?
I actually did all that. I also think i fixed the problem after a week of messing around.
Launch Reolink Client, go to Device Settings -> Recording -> Encode, select Base Line for H.264 Profile
i also did camera-video tab-configure-changed receive buffer to 20mbs

Hope this helps someone in the future. Thanks for all your help!!
 

SouthernYankee

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Feb 15, 2018
Messages
3,539
Reaction score
2,406
Location
Houston Tx
Upping the receive buffer is a good idea. I recommend 20 MB to 40 MB. in the cameras network options. Use 40MB on the 4K cameras at higher frame rates.
 
Joined
Mar 31, 2019
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Location
PA
Upping the receive buffer is a good idea. I recommend 20 MB to 40 MB. in the cameras network options. Use 40MB on the 4K cameras at higher frame rates.
Guess I spoke to soon. Did a restart to test and back to square one!!!!
 

Attachments

Top