Blue Iris UI3

Discussion in 'Blue Iris' started by bp2008, Nov 1, 2017.

Share This Page

  1. John Veldthuis

    John Veldthuis n3wb

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Only extension in Chrome is LastPass. With IE & Edge I point them at the same address as Chrome and they work.
     
  2. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,542
    Likes Received:
    5,549
    Full screen mode still works fine for me in Chrome. Try updating your graphics driver on the PC having this problem. If I recall, Edge and Firefox both use the JavaScript H.264 player by default, which does not support hardware acceleration, and therefore would be less susceptible to driver bugs.

    The LastPass extension doesn't cause any issues for me. It is possible you can learn more about what is going wrong by opening Chrome's developer tools and looking on the Console and Network tabs when UI3 tries to load. There may be additional clues such as the browser warning about certain problems in the console.
     
  3. Ian

    Ian n3wb

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    @bp2008 Graphics drivers fully up to date :-(

    However, this does seem to be the issue. I have a multi monitor setup with different graphics card. If I move Chrome from Nvidia to Intel whilst running, it solves the problem.

    I need to do some digging as I need UI3 on a monitor currently driven by nvidia.
     
    bp2008 likes this.
  4. John Veldthuis

    John Veldthuis n3wb

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Found some errors in the developer tag but not sure what they mean. Took out the URL at the start
    Code:
    ui3.htm?_sm_au_=iVVWMqRs4M5MJ36R:57 GET http://.net:81/ui3/ui3-local-overrides.css?v=80-5.0.0.57&_sm_au_=iVVWMqRs4M5MJ36R net::ERR_ABORTED 404 (Not Found)
    ui3.htm?_sm_au_=iVVWMqRs4M5MJ36R:466 GET http://.net:81/ui3/ui3-local-overrides.js?v=80-5.0.0.57&_sm_au_=iVVWMqRs4M5MJ36R net::ERR_ABORTED 404 (Not Found)
    ui3.htm?_sm_au_=iVVWMqRs4M5MJ36R:479 GET http://.net:81/ui3/ui3-local-overrides.js?v=80-5.0.0.57&_sm_au_=iVVWMqRs4M5MJ36R net::ERR_ABORTED 404 (Not Found)
    ui3.htm?_sm_au_=iVVWMqRs4M5MJ36R:1 Access to XMLHttpRequest at 'https://gateway.zscalertwo.net/auD?origurl=http%3A%2F%2F…2ficons%2esvg%3fv%3d80%2d5%2e0%2e0%2e57&_ordtok=ZWW3WV36MFR65j036jVnRBVPT6' (redirected from 'http://.net:81/ui3/icons.svg?v=80-5.0.0.57') from origin 'http://.net:81' has been blocked by CORS policy: Response to preflight request doesn't pass access control check: Redirect is not allowed for a preflight request.
    ui3.js?v=80-5.0.0.57…WMqRs4M5MJ36R:17883 error toast: Error trying to load icons.svg<br/>Response: 0 error<br>Status: error<br>Error:
    ui3.htm?_sm_au_=iVVWMqRs4M5MJ36R:479 GET http://.net:81/ui3/ui3-local-overrides.js?v=80-5.0.0.57&_sm_au_=iVVWMqRs4M5MJ36R net::ERR_ABORTED 404 (Not Found)
    
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2019
  5. John Veldthuis

    John Veldthuis n3wb

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Well I solved it by looking up the CORS error. Certainly something to do with Chrome. One suggestion was to install this extension Allow-Control-Allow-Origin: *

    Did that and Chrome now works.
     
  6. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,542
    Likes Received:
    5,549
    @John Veldthuis It seems like you may be using a proxy server to access UI3 and it may be misconfigured.
     
  7. Ian

    Ian n3wb

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    For anybody interested - the workaround is to turn off hardware acceleration in Chrome.
     
    bp2008 likes this.
  8. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,542
    Likes Received:
    5,549
    It is unfortunate that this was necessary, but I'm glad you found a solution that didn't require switching to the JavaScript decoder.
     
    Ian likes this.
  9. John Veldthuis

    John Veldthuis n3wb

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Certainly not at my home address. I just have it port forwarded through my router to the VM Blue Iris is running on. Certainly am going through a proxy here at work but have no control over that one. Maybe it is their proxy.
    I tried using my cellphone and chrome on that through and it works so looking like it is the work proxy. Many thanks.
     
  10. Cameraguy

    Cameraguy Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Messages:
    827
    Likes Received:
    460
    @bp2008
    Is there any way you can make ui3 play h.264 on Brave web browser? Right now it just does jpeg pull. Or is that on Brave's side?
    Thanks
     
  11. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,542
    Likes Received:
    5,549
    There is probably nothing I can do, @Cameraguy.
     
  12. Cameraguy

    Cameraguy Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Messages:
    827
    Likes Received:
    460
    I have this older 24in android tablet I'm using and cant find a browser that will play h.264.. any suggestions?

    It's a good monitor in the kitchen to keep an eye on cameras
     

    Attached Files:

  13. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,542
    Likes Received:
    5,549
    Can't it run Chrome?
     
  14. Cameraguy

    Cameraguy Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Messages:
    827
    Likes Received:
    460
    I installed the newest chrome and it still says browser cant run h.264?? Not sure why
     
  15. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,542
    Likes Received:
    5,549
    I can't even guess then.
     
  16. Cameraguy

    Cameraguy Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Messages:
    827
    Likes Received:
    460
    Damn!! Ok thanks
     
  17. aesterling

    aesterling Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    52
    @Cameraguy what are you using for the radar view in the corner?
     
  18. Cameraguy

    Cameraguy Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Messages:
    827
    Likes Received:
    460
    aesterling, giomania and TL1096r like this.
  19. Owkaye

    Owkaye Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Biloxi MS USA
    Question about Amazon's Silk browser on a TV:

    I'd like to view UI3 on my TV via my FireTV stick, so last night I used Silk to login to UI3, but I had a little problem. I couldn't grab the scroll bar for the alert/clip list and pull it down, which means I was stuck viewing only the alerts/clips at the top of the list. Is this a real limitation of this browser (and perhaps browsing on any TV) or am I simply not understanding how to scroll the alerts/clips list?
     
  20. Holbs

    Holbs Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    63
    Location:
    Reno, NV
    Owkaye... I too would like to see about this. However, after many hours of pouring over the forums about this subject, it seems most end up a no go due to security issues with smart TV's. I very well could be in error so please research for yourself what has been talked about here in the forums about outputting camera's to smart tv's.