Blue Iris UI3

Discussion in 'Blue Iris' started by bp2008, Nov 1, 2017.

Share This Page

  1. Broo

    Broo n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Is there any way to change which group is being viewed with a keyboard shortcut in ui3? If I'm remembering correctly from years ago we used the groups.htm page and the number keys to achieve this.
     
  2. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,919
    Likes Received:
    6,057
    @Broo Yes, look in the UI Settings > Hotkeys section. Next Group and Previous Group are CTRL + SHIFT + Period and CTRL + SHIFT + Comma by default, and you can change those to whatever you want.
     
  3. Broo

    Broo n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Thank you!
     
  4. actran

    actran Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    104
    Happy Labor Day!

    On UI3 v92, Blue Iris v5.0.2.4.

    I'm baffled.

    On Mac Chrome in Incognito mode, on same local network as Blue Iris server, hitting local ui3 URL, i.e. http://192.168.11.211/ui3.htm directly, there seems to be long wait time (~18 sec) when I switch camera groups or click on a camera.

    I'm logged into ui3 as user with Administrator privs.

    See Chrome dev network tab for highlighted calls.

    Screen Shot 2019-09-01 at 7.12.41 AM.png

    This is when I am viewing my cameras using any of the HTML5 quality.
    If I was in a JPEG HD quality mode, the waiting time is reasonable of 100-500 msec or less.

    Any ideas?

    P.S. In HTML5 4K mode, once wait time is over, no problems with video. It's rendered smooth.
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2019
  5. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,919
    Likes Received:
    6,057
    @actran This symptom usually indicates some kind of security software is intercepting your http requests and trying to scan them before releasing them to the web browser. The main impact is on H.264 streams because these are truly "streamed" into the browser via one long request. Whereas JPEG streaming is just UI3 loading snapshots in a loop.
     
    actran likes this.
  6. actran

    actran Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    104
    @bp2008 Thank you. That makes sense. As I recollect, my company deployed Sophos endpoint protection on all of our Macs a couple of months ago. Unfortunately, our IT team does not allow us to disable it, even temporarily, so I have no way to confirm that Sophos is causing the long wait time.

    But I think you've diagnosed it right.

    Here is an interesting tidbit. If I goto https://192.168.11.211/ui3.html (stunnel URL version), the wait time (~120msec) is very reasonable. I assume this means Sophos cannot scan SSL encrypted stream.
     
  7. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,919
    Likes Received:
    6,057
    @actran They could scan SSL encrypted streams only if they do all the remote certificate validation and then create their own certificates and make sure your PC trusts them. It is possible, but complex and opens a whole new can of worms in terms of security. I imagine they don't implement such an ability for that reason.
     
    actran and TL1096r like this.
  8. bdf0506

    bdf0506 n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am trying to serve UI3 in an iframe on another server, but, I am failing to do so. I get the following message. Any ideas how to allow this to be displayed in a iframe?

    Refused to display 'https://camera-server.home/login.htm?page=/ui3.htm' in a frame because it set 'X-Frame-Options' to 'sameorigin'.​
     
  9. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,919
    Likes Received:
    6,057
    @bdf0506 There's a setting in Blue Iris web server advanced options. Allow <iframe> tags
     
  10. SouthernYankee

    SouthernYankee IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    1,967
    Likes Received:
    1,133
    Location:
    Houston Tx
    Bp2008

    A little strange behavior.
    I am running BI4.
    I have three groups defined that include all my cameras. Inside cameras, outside cameras and backup cameras.
    My backup camera group includes all clone cameras that are hidden. They are used to write to a NAS, no other processing. So in BI program when the backup group is displayed, it is a black screen, as I would expect.

    In UI3 when I start the the web interface it shows, the inside and out side groups. But no backup group. UI3 adds individual entries for all the hidden backup lone cameras. There is no backup group.

    A blue popup ...
    Web casting may not be enabled for some of your camera groups
    10 cameras have been individually added to the current group dropdown list.

    What have I got configure incorrectly ?

    C1.JPG
     
  11. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,919
    Likes Received:
    6,057
    You don't necessarily have anything configured wrong. It is just UI3 noticing a bunch of cameras that aren't in any groups. (because Blue Iris told UI3 about the cameras, but not about the group they are in)
     
  12. JNDATHP

    JNDATHP Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    180
    Location:
    USA
  13. TL1096r

    TL1096r Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    205
  14. SouthernYankee

    SouthernYankee IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    1,967
    Likes Received:
    1,133
    Location:
    Houston Tx
    but all the cameras are in a group. Just hidden. Is this a bug in BI4 ?
     
  15. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,919
    Likes Received:
    6,057
    I would not call it a bug. But I will update the message in UI3.

    Weren't you running Firefox though? Firefox is bad at UI3.
     
  16. TL1096r

    TL1096r Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    205
    I was using Chrome after I found my mistake and was having lagging and then CPU problems again. Maybe it was a bad unit. Do you think that would work? If so please let us know! I don't mind PI but if there is faster for $100 that should be good too.
     
  17. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,919
    Likes Received:
    6,057
    Well I have benchmarked an Atom Z3740 as being able to decode 1280 x 720 H.264 video sourced from Blue Iris, at 45 FPS using Chrome's hardware accelerated player. That was in a tablet which may have a better heatsink than your stick, but it was also an older atom processor. I would expect the newer atom in your stick to be able to handle 720p just fine in UI3, and maybe even 1080p, as long as the HTML5 player is used. Possibly requiring the H.264 encoding profile to be set to ultrafast and preset set to baseline.
     
  18. TL1096r

    TL1096r Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    205
    hmm. What is chrome's hardware accelerated player? I did have the fanless model. I am not sure. I was not happy with performance but if this is true that other model should be ok. @JNDATHP - if you try it let us know. Thanks
     
  19. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,919
    Likes Received:
    6,057
    You know the NaCl option for UI3's H.264 player? It was that. Much earlier in UI3's development, I benchmarked it against several JavaScript players. The NaCl option no longer works in the most recent Chrome versions, but the HTML5 option is basically the same efficiency so it doesn't matter much.
     
  20. HC22

    HC22 n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    United States
    Has anyone had issues locally accessing both UI3 and BI's direct video request endpoints (e.g. /mjpg/) with the most recent versions of UI3/BI5? I consistently get 'the video stream was lost, attempting to reconnect' errors with v92, wherein Chrome is showing that the requests sent to the web server are returning a '503 Service Unavailable' response. Likewise with the web server's direct endpoints, I frequently get a '<myIP> is currently unable to handle this request', and only after two or three repeat attempts does the video feed finally start coming through. This is with no authentication required.