Blue Iris UI3

Discussion in 'Blue Iris' started by bp2008, Nov 1, 2017.

Share This Page

  1. vitus

    vitus n3wb

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been using a Samsung Smart TV as a monitor for a while which worked really good. Now when I use UI3 the TV throws an error "undefined: MEDIA_ERR_DECODE. Still works great using UI2 tho. Any ideas?
     
  2. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,562
    Likes Received:
    5,570
    Your TV doesn't support H.264 playback properly. Change the quality selection to Jpeg HD.
     
    vitus and Mike like this.
  3. vitus

    vitus n3wb

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    That seems to do the trick, however, the video feed is jittery now. It almost seems like the quality is constantly dropping and recovering.

    Also, is there a way to reset the UI3 settings for a device without logging in? I seemed to have changed a setting that is making it hang on the initial loading page after logging in and cant get to the settings menu.

    Thanks for the help!
     
  4. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,562
    Likes Received:
    5,570
    Hard to say what your TV might be doing. My 2015 Samsung Smart TV's browser performs so appallingly bad that UI3, UI2, and even old jpegpull are unusable.

    Where exactly does it hang?

    I just added a new page to the UI3 distribution which can be used to clear all existing UI3 settings, however since it isn't in a published release yet you will need to "install" it manually.

    Here it is: https://raw.githubusercontent.com/bp2008/ui3/master/ui3/reset.htm

    Save that page to your ui3 directory (C:\Program Files\ Blue Iris 4\www\ui3), then open it in the browser.

    Code:
    http://your_address/ui3/reset.htm
     
    looney2ns likes this.
  5. djton99

    djton99 n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Perhaps there is a way, but I've not found it yet... I'd like to be able to rotate a 360 fisheye cam in the live view. The zoom works great, but for the 360 view most is upside down or sideways. I currently have BI splitting the recorded stream into two halves and that is great for looking back, but using HTML 5 or js to rotate the live image would be sweet! Thanks for all your work. This interface is sweet!
     
  6. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,562
    Likes Received:
    5,570
    This isn't something I am really capable of in UI3. I never even managed it in UI2 despite it being much more feasible in a UI that only does jpeg video. Your best bet is to suggest to Blue Iris support that dewarping be added for live viewing. I'm actually a bit surprised that it still is only available for playing recordings.
     
  7. PatPend

    PatPend Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    23
    Any chance of supporting synchronized playback from multiple cameras? AFAIK the only way to do this in BI is with the console.
     
  8. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,562
    Likes Received:
    5,570
    Maybe in the future, but right now BI doesn't support that via its web server.
     
  9. vitus

    vitus n3wb

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks again for the help. It hangs right after login at the pop-up that shows the status bars when it's getting ready to run.

    What is strange is my Samsung TV (2018) worked awesome on UI2 (even HLS worked good). It is only UI3 that is jittery. I'm wondering if it is choking on the frames or something. Can I limit the FPS that the TV is getting but everything else is normal?
     
  10. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,562
    Likes Received:
    5,570
    Yeah, go ahead and edit UI3's streaming profiles however you see fit. You can set the FPS individually for each profile.
     
  11. digeratist

    digeratist n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    9
    Anyway to add multi-factor authentication to the BI Web login?
     
  12. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,562
    Likes Received:
    5,570
    Not without it being first supported by Blue Iris.
     
  13. Bruce_H

    Bruce_H n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    My blue Iris web page is now displaying correctly in Chrome with the H.264 video stream, what changed was that my Bitdefender Total Security 2019 updated to build 23.0.11.48 a few days ago and now the H.264 stream works fine, something was changed in the latest release that has corrected the issue. Bitdefender support was not at all helpful and did not appear to know that the update was going to fix the problem, there was also no need to rename the httpproxy.dll as mentioned in other threads.
     
  14. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,562
    Likes Received:
    5,570
    Releases - bp2008/ui3
    To install releases from github, download the release zip and extract it to Blue Iris 4/www, overwriting all files.

    Version 60:
    • Requires Blue Iris 4.8.2.3 or newer.
    • UI3 will now function with browser cookies disabled and/or when the "HttpOnly cookies" setting is enabled in Blue Iris.
    • Fixed some bugs.
    • Added some bugs.
     
  15. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,562
    Likes Received:
    5,570
    Releases - bp2008/ui3
    To install releases from github, download the release zip and extract it to Blue Iris 4/www, overwriting all files.

    Version 61
    • Fixed a v60 bug preventing touch events from being handled by the video player.
     
    anijet, Cameraguy, J Sigmo and 2 others like this.
  16. looney2ns

    looney2ns IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7,042
    Likes Received:
    5,349
    Location:
    Evansville, Indiana
    Thank you Brian for your swift updates!
     
    anijet and Cameraguy like this.
  17. m_listed

    m_listed Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    15
    Does UI3 have a way to Export clips in the background like the mobile app? As in using the default server exporting instead of to the viewing device.
     
  18. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,562
    Likes Received:
    5,570
    I don't know what you are talking about.

    UI3's clip export does take over the UI and prevent normal streaming while it is exporting, but you can open a new tab if you need the export to happen in the background.
     
  19. m_listed

    m_listed Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    15
    In the mobile app, if you long press on a clip, you have the options to "Flag", "Export", and so on. The Export button marks the clip for exporting, which exports the clip to the destination set in the console settings. It's does the same "Export" thing that right clicking a clip in the local console does.
     
  20. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,562
    Likes Received:
    5,570
    I just tried that but the Export button didn't appear to do anything. On Android.