Dahua 2MP 25x Starlight IR PTZ Network Camera (SD49225T-HN)

rra

n3wb
Joined
Jul 2, 2015
Messages
28
Reaction score
4
Location
Belgium
I have the same camera from Andy , no problem with rain :) This camera have a lot of settings . :) But problem solved , nice ;-)
 

Rocko

n3wb
Joined
Nov 22, 2017
Messages
21
Reaction score
1
Hi guys, having troubles with my PTZ dropping out of signal every half hour. The camera is plugged into a Poe switch supplied from Andy by itself only and still drops out. The POE switch is a 150w so should comfortably Service the PTZ power needs. Camera is the SD49225t-hm
 

ldasilva

Pulling my weight
Joined
Mar 20, 2016
Messages
448
Reaction score
245
Hi guys, having troubles with my PTZ dropping out of signal every half hour. The camera is plugged into a Poe switch supplied from Andy by itself only and still drops out. The POE switch is a 150w so should comfortably Service the PTZ power needs. Camera is the SD49225t-hm
try another poe so you can rule out the one you have is fine
i have one listed in first post from amazon
 

looney2ns

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
8,007
Reaction score
6,484
Location
Evansville, Indiana
Hi guys, having troubles with my PTZ dropping out of signal every half hour. The camera is plugged into a Poe switch supplied from Andy by itself only and still drops out. The POE switch is a 150w so should comfortably Service the PTZ power needs. Camera is the SD49225t-hm
More times than not, this is an issue with a bad cable. Or a cam that has been hacked because it's not secured from the internet properly.

That cam calls for POE+, is the switch rated at POE+
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: rra

stoat

n3wb
Joined
Dec 31, 2017
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
I've had mine for a couple months and the web server seems to crash several times a day (still responds to ping)... mostly self recovers but occasionally requires a power cycle. Only pulling out a single H264 stream via BI.

System Version 2.600.0000.2.R.R4.2510.9A.NR, Build Date: 2017-09-05
WEB Version 3.2.1.491814
ONVIF Version 16.12(V2.3.1.458331)
PTZ Version 3.02.93.RHNZ_170518_22722
 

looney2ns

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
8,007
Reaction score
6,484
Location
Evansville, Indiana
I've had mine for a couple months and the web server seems to crash several times a day (still responds to ping)... mostly self recovers but occasionally requires a power cycle. Only pulling out a single H264 stream via BI.

System Version 2.600.0000.2.R.R4.2510.9A.NR, Build Date: 2017-09-05
WEB Version 3.2.1.491814
ONVIF Version 16.12(V2.3.1.458331)
PTZ Version 3.02.93.RHNZ_170518_22722
Is it proper secured from the internet? No ports forwarded, UPNP turned off in router and cam.
 

erkme73

Getting comfortable
Joined
Nov 9, 2014
Messages
848
Reaction score
410
Did a quick search to see if anyone else is having PTZ preset drift/drifting issues, the last time it was mentioned was back in April (page 34). Has anyone seen this problem? The last post mentioned someone with the problem was going to try the latest firmware to see if it solved his issue - but no follow has been posted (with "drift" in the post).
 

jcraigcx

Young grasshopper
Joined
Mar 4, 2017
Messages
32
Reaction score
7
I'm running Blue Iris and currently have 6 cameras scattered about the property. Is it possible to automatically swing to a preset PTZ location when one of my other cameras triggers? For instance, if the driveway cam triggers, could BI swing this camera to a PTZ pre-set for my driveway? And if the front door cam triggers, swing this towards the front door, (etc...)?
 

TechBill

Getting comfortable
Joined
Nov 1, 2014
Messages
1,096
Reaction score
404
I'm running Blue Iris and currently have 6 cameras scattered about the property. Is it possible to automatically swing to a preset PTZ location when one of my other cameras triggers? For instance, if the driveway cam triggers, could BI swing this camera to a PTZ pre-set for my driveway? And if the front door cam triggers, swing this towards the front door, (etc...)?
I suggest you ask that question in Blue Iris forum


Blue Iris
 

jaycanter

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Mar 1, 2015
Messages
119
Reaction score
32
I'm running Blue Iris and currently have 6 cameras scattered about the property. Is it possible to automatically swing to a preset PTZ location when one of my other cameras triggers? For instance, if the driveway cam triggers, could BI swing this camera to a PTZ pre-set for my driveway? And if the front door cam triggers, swing this towards the front door, (etc...)?
Yes it's possible thru BI and Dahua NVR's
 

RicRat2009

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Jan 8, 2018
Messages
113
Reaction score
55
Location
Tejas
Received the camera today.
Now I have to figure out how I'm going to climb a ladder, hold this monster in one hand and make the wire harness connections with the other.
 

Go3Team

Pulling my weight
Joined
Mar 13, 2017
Messages
147
Reaction score
109
Location
RVA
Received the camera today.
Now I have to figure out how I'm going to climb a ladder, hold this monster in one hand and make the wire harness connections with the other.
What I did was use pull string. I tied loops in the string and then tied one end to the clip on the camera and took the other end up the ladder with me. Then I pulled it up loop by loop then clipped the clip to the mount and undid the string. It worked out pretty good.
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2017
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Hi I just installed mine camera outside yesterday and everything seem to be working fine including with BI.

System Version2.600.0000.2.R.R4.2510.9A.NR, Build Date: 2017-09-05
WEB Version3.2.1.491814
ONVIF Version16.12(V2.3.1.458331)
PTZ Version3.02.93.RHNZ_170518_22722

Do I need to change my firmware?
 

looney2ns

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
8,007
Reaction score
6,484
Location
Evansville, Indiana
Hi I just installed mine camera outside yesterday and everything seem to be working fine including with BI.

System Version2.600.0000.2.R.R4.2510.9A.NR, Build Date: 2017-09-05
WEB Version3.2.1.491814
ONVIF Version16.12(V2.3.1.458331)
PTZ Version3.02.93.RHNZ_170518_22722

Do I need to change my firmware?
If it's not broke, don't fix it.
 

kheiney

Young grasshopper
Joined
Nov 17, 2014
Messages
46
Reaction score
24
Pretty sure I have some condensation issues with mine now. I noticed when cleaning the lens that there are a few large spots that are inside the glass. It also looked like the inside of the glass was dirty/dusty. Mine is mounted under my eves so it is semi sheltered.

Has anyone taken one of these apart? I think I found a video of a similar model they opened up to install a SD card. Looked like a similar process to remove the guts to clean the inside of the front glass.
 
Top