Dahua 2MP 25x Starlight IR PTZ Network Camera (SD49225T-HN)

Discussion in 'Dahua' started by ldasilva, Jan 5, 2017.

Share This Page

  1. Crazykiller

    Crazykiller Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    563
    Likes Received:
    311
    Location:
    Germany
    The plugin doesn’t like resolutions higher than 1920x1200px. Try it with a lower resolution. Alternatively use SmartPSS.
    And yes, it’s a shame for a manufacturer who has cams with 8MP
     
    tangent likes this.
  2. RicRat2009

    RicRat2009 Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2018
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    55
    Location:
    Tejas
    The only thing that worked for me was to use Pale Moon browser.
    The Pale Moon Project homepage
     
  3. Cold Cam

    Cold Cam n3wb

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Norway
    Hmm, Interesting. I just tried to change the screen resolution from 2560X1440 down to 1080 with no luck. I also have a 1360x736 screen hooked up, but it's the same problem on that one too. Haven't tried the laptop yet.

    Edit: Thanks guys! Got more replies when I was typing :headbang:
     
  4. Crazykiller

    Crazykiller Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    563
    Likes Received:
    311
    Location:
    Germany
    Strange, I also had the problems with 2560x1440 and changed it to 1920x1200/1080 with success.
     
  5. nbstl68

    nbstl68 Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    184
    What plug-in currently works with IE? Latest IE? Mine stopped working some time ago.
     
  6. tangent

    tangent IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    3,853
    Likes Received:
    2,516
    IE 11 should work, Edge won't.

    Pale Moon x86 also works.
     
    Arjun likes this.
  7. Tinman

    Tinman Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    435
    Mine displays the whole picture fine with cam's res. set to 1920x1080 and monitor display running 2560x1440 on BOTH IE11 and Chrome using IEtab. Just curious, does it display the whole screen properly when you dbl click the picture ? What OS ?
     
  8. Cold Cam

    Cold Cam n3wb

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Norway
    Interesting. dbl click fullscreen works fine. Use Win 10. I havn't tested the options for running it on other browsers yet.
    -------------------------------------------------------
    Right now I'm struggling with something else :banghead: I'm not able to log in to my Easy4ip account from the cloud service in the gDMSS app. No matter what I try, I always get "wrong username or password" The account and user and pass works just fine if I log in from Lechange app or windows program.
     
  9. Crazykiller

    Crazykiller Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    563
    Likes Received:
    311
    Location:
    Germany
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2018
    weigle2 and BLKMGK like this.
  10. BLKMGK

    BLKMGK Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    38
    I'd love to upgrade my firmware, I've got one of these with a build date of late 2016 and it occasionally locks up. The links above all reroute me to Dahua's front page and no amount of banging gets me firmware anywhere on their site. Am I stupid or is there some trick I've missed? It reroutes me to Dahua North America – Proven the World Over

    :(
     
  11. tangent

    tangent IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    3,853
    Likes Received:
    2,516
    use a vpn so you appear to be accessing them from some other part or the world or manually add ?us to any links you attempt to access (copy link, paste, add ?us, hit return)
     
  12. RicRat2009

    RicRat2009 Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2018
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    55
    Location:
    Tejas
  13. weigle2

    weigle2 Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2016
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    237
    Location:
    Somewhere in the space/time continuum
    I had no trouble using the above links to get to the products, as listed. It does take you to the main Dahua International page, but if you scroll down you see a picture of the product you are looking for. I think Dahua has changed their site to do a search of the product, and display the results. Then it's up to the user to select which product they want info on. I clicked on the picture of the SD12203T-GN and it took me to the normal product page. FWIW.
     
  14. Tinman

    Tinman Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    435
    Go to the link you posted then just click the globe (shown in pic) and go to the international site. Then look under support/download center/firmwares


    link.JPG
     
    RicRat2009 likes this.
  15. pcunite

    pcunite Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    17
    For any link, add ?us to the end of it.
     
    RicRat2009 likes this.
  16. RicRat2009

    RicRat2009 Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2018
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    55
    Location:
    Tejas
  17. ldasilva

    ldasilva Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    245
    i updated the first page/post with new link
     
    tangent likes this.
  18. BLKMGK

    BLKMGK Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    38
    Thanks guys! Fingers crossed this solves my issue. Camera will go days working fine and then just up and die. Multiple reboots sometimes required to get it working again and it does the crazy spinning things each time - looks like a lighthouse in my other camera when it does it at night on the infrared! I'll try the NTSC version first, really appreciate the help!

    Hopefully my current firmware screenshot attaches to this :)
     

    Attached Files:

  19. BLKMGK

    BLKMGK Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    38
    Wow, that booted FAST after the upgrade and I saw no craziness on my other camera - successful upgrade! Much thanks!
     

    Attached Files:

    looney2ns likes this.
  20. WA3PNT

    WA3PNT Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    50
    Location:
    Chino Valley, AZ USA
    To the experienced, these are probably dumb questions but I don't want to muck it up.

    1 . Do I unzip the files and update with the .bin?

    2. I notice that the NTSC and PAL are version V2.600.0000.2.R, and the General is version V3.02.93.R. Since the General is a later version, should I update with that, or one of the NTSC/PAL versions?

    Thanks
    RodeoGeorge
     
    BLKMGK likes this.
Tags: