Dahua 2MP 25x Starlight IR PTZ Network Camera (SD49225T-HN)

Discussion in 'Dahua' started by ldasilva, Jan 5, 2017.

Share This Page

  1. Kells

    Kells n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone used the Wireless version of this? I'm thinking of getting it... I use Ubiquity Access Points and have very strong wifi coverage but I was wondering if this is constantly using bandwidth which may not be desireable.
     
  2. Darkflame808

    Darkflame808 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    15
    The camera is a server essentially. It will only use the bandwidth that you deem is necessary for you to accomplish what you want to do. It's not going to broadcast video like a rf transmitter would. It'll just sit there in its corner until you log in and say show me something. If you are doing 24/7 recording to a pc or nvr then you'll use about about 8mbits of bandwidth. If you plan to be serving video to multiple users all the time you can either roll with the wifi or you could use ethernet for the camera or if wifi is a must and you need to serve a lot of users use a pc based nvr that serves the users via the pc ethernet but it grabs its video from the camera wifi.

    Most of the time wifi is not a problem. However make sure you have a internal SD card for the times when your router may be on the fritz or an intruder shows up with a 2.4/5ghz jammer. Those things are easily available if a crook is smart enough to think about using it. Keep in mind that wifi isn't the best option if your video feed is mission critical or private in nature i.e bedroom cam or watching your safe/valuables etc.
     
    Kells likes this.
  3. Kells

    Kells n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the info, it may be less hassle in the future to just run shielded cat6 outside... I'll probably do that... now i'm just trying to decide if the extra $$ is worth going for the 30x vs. the 25x...
     
  4. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,757
    Likes Received:
    5,118
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    hey guys,

    Just install 5 of this model up, some of them fall out every 10 minutes for 30 seconds or 1 minute. i update the firmware to the latest new one but still same. Anything i can check and fix up it?

    upload_2017-12-16_11-3-2.png
    upload_2017-12-16_11-2-29.png
     
  5. Go3Team

    Go3Team Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2017
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    RVA
    I'm thinking power issue. The one I have is fed by a 5A 12V power brick, and runs the microphone it's attached to as well. No issues on my end.

    Software Version2.422.0000.2.R.R4.2510.9A.NR, Build Date: 2017-03-22
    WEB Version3.2.1.434182
    ONVIF Version2.42(V2.2.0.403029)
    PTZ Version3.02.20.RHNZ
     
  6. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,757
    Likes Received:
    5,118
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    OK, thakns, i have to go check what power they use.
     
  7. thesleepy_slee

    thesleepy_slee Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    3
    Nice. What program are you using to make that time-lapse? Thanks.
     
  8. Rocko

    Rocko n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Have just purchased one from Andy last week! Quick question do you need the injector? Or with the Dahua PFS3110-8p-96 Poe do the job?
     
    EMPIRETECANDY likes this.
  9. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,757
    Likes Received:
    5,118
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    Used the trendnet switch, each port 30W output, so i think this can be enough working for the POE+? Total 3 cams has the same problem. For this model till now i have 0 returns.. So should be something wrong setting ??
     
  10. Tinman

    Tinman Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    429
    Are the cameras set to a static IP# ? Could be a DHCP issue if not.
     
  11. weigle2

    weigle2 Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2016
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    237
    Location:
    Somewhere in the space/time continuum
    I would check to see the maximum amount of power the Trendnet switch outputs. If it's less than 150W, I would say it's a power issue, as 5 Cams X 30w each, is 150W minimum. Just a guess on power, as it could be IP conflicts also.
     
  12. erkme73

    erkme73 Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    395
    Just Blue Iris set to record 1 frame every minute.
     
    thesleepy_slee likes this.
  13. looney2ns

    looney2ns IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7,301
    Likes Received:
    5,621
    Location:
    Evansville, Indiana
    Unplug all but one camera, and see if that one remaining camera still has the issue.
    It could be bad cabling as well.
    The specs for the camera are:
    Power Consumption 13W,20W (IR on)

    @EMPIRETECANDY
     
  14. bartenderfloyd

    bartenderfloyd n3wb

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I got my Ceiling Mount Bracket a few days ago and went to install it. Yeah, I need to order the PFA111 adapter. Guess I have to wait a few more weeks now to hang it.
     
  15. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,757
    Likes Received:
    5,118
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    thanks buddy, tested on desk with different cables and still the same problem. Use a standard power adapter and dahua POE NVR. Still same, offline every 30mins for 2-3mins per time. Not only 1 cam, have 10 total, 3-4 has this problem, i can't believe all are defective. :(
     
  16. Go3Team

    Go3Team Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2017
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    RVA
    I thought I could just get it done with the PFA111, but no one in the US has an easy to find / inexpensive adapter for it. I didn't know about the ceiling mount, and just made my own mount out of some aluminum I had lying around. It works pretty good.
     
  17. Go3Team

    Go3Team Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2017
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    RVA
    That's really odd. I had a similar problem with a different camera and found that I had an IP conflict. There was another issue with another camera, and I reset that one and it's been fine ever since.
     
  18. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,757
    Likes Received:
    5,118
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    Yeah, we tried different ips and networks, and tested on 1 cam only.I just make a hard reset and see how it works.
     
  19. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,757
    Likes Received:
    5,118
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    I am little lost,
    Yes, we tried static and dhcp and also with ip adresses given, still offline sometimes. Just little strange, can't be such high fail rate.
     
  20. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,757
    Likes Received:
    5,118
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    @looney2ns We use 12V 3A adapter nad Trendnet poe switch 30W per port and 123 total. even in POE NVR4216-16P-4KS2. should be the firmware i think ?
     
Tags: