Dahua VTO2111D-WP Information and Hacking

Discussion in 'Dahua' started by cameraman27, Oct 10, 2017.

Share This Page

  1. Neshco

    Neshco n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Serbia
    Can I access somehow SD Card remotely (without removing/opening device)?

    Thank You
     
  2. moho

    moho n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Slovenia

    I do not find the disable option for 'calling now' and/or 'call was not answered' voice in the options, could you please tell me, how to do it?
     
  3. moho

    moho n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Please, does anybody know the solution, where in the options to turn off the "calling now..." speech...and my second question is, how to make it happen, that I can see and hear if somebody is ringing at the front door on my app, when I'm not home (over the internet), it is connected over PoE with own local IP.
    I have Dahua cameras and NVR installed and everything is working fine with the apps.
     
  4. catcamstar

    catcamstar Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    964
    Likes Received:
    586
    I don't know on how to disable the sound, but for the see if someone is in front of the VTO cam: add the VTO as an additional channel in your NVR, and add motion detection on top of it. This will, off course, only work if there is no street (eg passing vehicles) in front of your camera. Then your NVR can send push notifications to your app.

    Hope this helps!
     
  5. moho

    moho n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Thank you for your reply. The VTO is facing a road with some traffic...I managed to see the picture and to unlock through the app (it needs a scan of the SN and to connect it in the P2P option in the app, not the IP as the cameras). But still...how can I make it ringing on my phone, if someone press the button and I'm not at home? This option was actually the reason, why I bought the Dahua VTO.
     
  6. catcamstar

    catcamstar Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    964
    Likes Received:
    586
    Hi, unfortunately, I've got a "basic" VTO2000A (see [Review] VTO2000A & VTH1550CH & VTNS1060A Intercom Kit), at one time, I did get a "ring" signal on my GSM, however I could not "pick up" the line. However with the VTH it did work. Then some updates came to the app, and out of the blue, it did work on my LAN (when I am home, that is). To make it work when being outside/abroad, I do have a VPN server in place, which helps the configuration of i/gDMSS plus: I did not use P2P or any other trick, I only configured it to connect to my local IP (VTO 10.10.x.x). So when NOT having the VPN tunnel open, I do receive a push notification that the button is pushed, however I cannot open the communication channel, as the VPN tunnel needs to be opened to reach the 10.10.x.x. It only takes 2 seconds to connect, and I'm still able to fetch the call.

    So my question for you is: do you receive anything when being on the same LAN? If that's not working at all (no push nothing), I suspect a firewalling issue - although everybody here states that IPC's nor doorbells should reach out to the internet, at least port 2195 needs to be open to let the doorbell send a notification to your cell phone.

    Thanks!
     
  7. moho

    moho n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Slovenia
    hello
    I do have in my LAN and in the Internet (when I choose Live Preview) a live picture and I can open the lock and talk...it is just not ringing in the app, I can't find the option to enable push notification in my mobile device (OnePlus3).
     
  8. catcamstar

    catcamstar Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    964
    Likes Received:
    586
    Do you have gDMSS Lite or the Plus version? Open it up, choose "door intercom", go to device manager, delete everything. Then re-add the cam by the LAN IP address. Try the live feed again. If that's ok, that's step 1. Then have a look in your router/firewall whether port 2195 is closed. If it is, it will not ring at all. Otherwise, open it up. That should fix your problem!
     
  9. moho

    moho n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Slovenia
    ok...It works now in my home network and in the internet :) ... I opened ports and voila...

    Thank you, for being patient with me as noob :)
     
  10. Ros

    Ros n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you do port forwarding or port trigger?
     
  11. catcamstar

    catcamstar Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    964
    Likes Received:
    586
    Port 2195 for push notifications is an OUTBOUND connection. If push notifications are not working, this means that your NVR/IPC cannot reach the push notifications servers who are listening on port 2195. Port Forwarding means that your internet router is forwarding a port (eg 31337) on your WAN ip to a LAN ip. Port trigger is when someone knocks on port 31337, something else happens (eg opening port 22). Both are not the techniques you are looking for: if your router has a firewall which blocks internet access from NVR TO the internet, you need to open port 2195.

    Good Luck!
    CC
     
  12. moho

    moho n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Slovenia
    I did Port forwarding in the Router (opened port 2195 UDP/TCP)
     
  13. Morgon

    Morgon n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Maryland
    I did not get a sense on whether this was ONVIF. Anyone have definitive info on that?
     
  14. jamesdt

    jamesdt n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Hi all, can anyone advise if you install an SD card to the camera, it will take a photo each time the button is pressed?

    If in the event some one presses the door bell and I happen to miss the alert on my phone, I'd like to know who was actually there. Would be great if this can be viewed remotely?

    The other option I could connect the LAN cable to my hikvision ds7608ni-i2/8p and hope I can get it to communicate by that and set the motion detection alerts.

    Thanks
     
  15. mifrey

    mifrey n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Belgium
    My VTO2111 does not record anything on a SD card.

    After inserting an SD card formatted in FAT32 and set up the VTO to use SD card instead FTP, it seems that the SD card is recognized since the following command lists the new storage location:

    http://192.168.1.124/cgi-bin/storageDevice.cgi?action=factory.getCollect

    list[0]=/dev/mmc0 (does not list anything if no SD car inserted)

    Another post in the forum says that the firmware does not support recording on SD card yet... Note that I have the firmware General_VTO2111D_Eng_P_16M_V3.000.0012000.0.R.20180731.bin

    But even if it worked, it probably would not record a snapshot when the doorbell button is pushed but only when the call is answered! At least that is how my VTO does with the FTP storage. See Dahua VTO2111 notification to home automation system
     
    gr nascimento likes this.
  16. dudemaar

    dudemaar Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2018
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    85
    Location:
    canada
  17. catcamstar

    catcamstar Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    964
    Likes Received:
    586
    The VTH has a built-in chime yes, it will "ring" and show the video footage of people ringing at your bell.
     
    dudemaar likes this.
  18. dudemaar

    dudemaar Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2018
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    85
    Location:
    canada
    Thanks catcamstar. Is it possible to plug the vto2111D directly into NVR4108-8P-4KS2
    nvr and still have it work like a doorbell with iDMSS app and the VTH? Or do I need a Poe injector/switch to LAN?
     
  19. catcamstar

    catcamstar Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    964
    Likes Received:
    586
    Hi @dudemaar, I do not have hands-on experience with the VTO2111D. With the VTO2000A, POE would only work with the required VTNS switch, plugging that VTO into an NVR did not work. So do check the specifications first.

    Good luck!
    CC
     
    dudemaar likes this.
  20. Ros

    Ros n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you guys know if there is any way to control or change settings for the infrared/night vision? Is there a way to have it constantly on during the night? I don't seem to find any settings for this and need help...