help about imporx ptz ip camera 1080

gocar1965

n3wb
Joined
Apr 7, 2017
Messages
18
Reaction score
3
Hello !

I have bought some time ago a :

IMPORX CCTV Auto Tracking PTZ IP Camera – Support Blue Iris, 1080P Full HD 20X Optical Zoom Camera – ONVIF High Speed Weatherproof Camera, 500 Feet IR Distance

ip address is : 192.168.0.99
but there is no way to connect with blue iris
In blue iris the only cam availabale from set up is:
Imporx rstp
I also made hard reset but no
chance
Could you please specify me how to fix this cam with blue iris ?
Otherwise if there is a kind of software able to get in to camera settings
Thanks in advance
Carlo
 

SouthernYankee

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Feb 15, 2018
Messages
4,955
Reaction score
4,657
Location
Houston Tx
What is the IP for the blue iris PC ?
The IP address of the camera is 192.168.0.99. You will need to change the IP address of the camera to the same sub net as the Blue Iris PC.
 

gocar1965

n3wb
Joined
Apr 7, 2017
Messages
18
Reaction score
3
What is the IP for the blue iris PC ?
The IP address of the camera is 192.168.0.99. You will need to change the IP address of the camera to the same sub net as the Blue Iris PC.
Thanks a lot for reply
The problem is I have no software to get in to the camera
If I type in I.E: 192.168.0.99 there is no way to open cam
Is there any software available ?
I have received cam without installation disk
thanks in advance for help
 

gocar1965

n3wb
Joined
Apr 7, 2017
Messages
18
Reaction score
3
you can find in attachment ipconfig for pc connected to the same router. Maybe it can be helpful
 

Attachments

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Joined
Oct 28, 2014
Messages
14,446
Reaction score
5,459
Location
Scotland
If I type in I.E: 192.168.0.99 there is no way to open cam
The camera is on a different IP address range from your PC, if 192.168.0.99 is the real IP address of the camera.

Temporarily change the PC IP address to 192.168.0.150 and access the camera with the browser as above.
Then change the camera IP address to one on your actual network such as 192.168.1.99
Then change your PC IP address back to normal.
 

SouthernYankee

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Feb 15, 2018
Messages
4,955
Reaction score
4,657
Location
Houston Tx
your pc is ip address 192.168.1.131. the ip camera is 192,168,0.99,
disconnect the PC from the router and the network.
disconnect the camera from the network
connect the pc and camera to a switch, nothing else connected to the switch
change the IP address of the pc to 192.168.0.150.
login to the camera , change the IP address to a static ip address to your subnet. 192.168.1.xxx.
change to PC IP address back to 192.168.1.131
reconnect everything to your network.

How to Assign a Static IP Address in Windows 7, 8, 10, XP, or Vista
 

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Joined
Oct 28, 2014
Messages
14,446
Reaction score
5,459
Location
Scotland
disconnect the PC from the router and the network.
disconnect the camera from the network
connect the pc and camera to a switch, nothing else connected to the switch
Sorry to be pedantic - but none of that is necessary.
The camera and switch can simply be left connected as normal.
It does not matter if the PC IP address is different from other devices on the network.
 

TonyR

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jul 15, 2014
Messages
7,585
Reaction score
11,382
Location
Alabama
Sorry to be pedantic - but none of that is necessary.
The camera and switch can simply be left connected as normal.
It does not matter if the PC IP address is different from other devices on the network.
I don't think you're being 'pedantic'...I'd say 'logical' and at the same time, trying to keep it simple for a newb.:cool:
 

gocar1965

n3wb
Joined
Apr 7, 2017
Messages
18
Reaction score
3
hello everybody !
at the end i have managed using sadp tool (hikivision)
to change parameters.
now it works fine with blue iris
I have selected : imporx rstp from blue iris panel
(i have tried even with all range oh hikivision in blue iris panel...)
only problem : ptz is not working in blue iris
i am forced to use external hikivision tool to take full camera control
is there someone who can solve this final problem ?
is there any fine tuning needed with ptz panel in blue iris ?
wait for your help
thanks in advance !
 

gocar1965

n3wb
Joined
Apr 7, 2017
Messages
18
Reaction score
3
Tony thanks for reply
of course i have checked
buttons are enabled but when i push left, right, bottom and top
imporx doesn't move at all
maybe there is a fine tuning to be done or some parameters to be set
 

TonyR

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jul 15, 2014
Messages
7,585
Reaction score
11,382
Location
Alabama
Tony thanks for reply
of course i have checked
buttons are enabled but when i push left, right, bottom and top
imporx doesn't move at all
maybe there is a fine tuning to be done or some parameters to be set
Good...and on that same PTZ page which protocol is selected in the dropdown menu, is it 'ONVIF'?
If 'ONVIF' doesn't make PTZ work, try the 3 different "PELCO' selections.
 
Last edited:

gocar1965

n3wb
Joined
Apr 7, 2017
Messages
18
Reaction score
3
thanks a lot Tony for reply
I will try in one of next days and will let you know
Imporx cam is placed in a very fine place over 2000 meters on Swiss Alps
and takes a beautiful view on valley and a lake
Ptz will be necessary to control height of snow in winter and condition of
the only road leading to that place
i will come back to you soon
thanks again !
 

gocar1965

n3wb
Joined
Apr 7, 2017
Messages
18
Reaction score
3
hello Tony
i have made several tests
but no way to change ptz and move imporx camera through blue iris
i have followed your instructions but even with pelco and COM port
changement nothing moves
I would try also patrol option in preset in order to fix 5 or 6 preset position and every x minutes imporx cam moves and takes images automatically
I could give you full access to pc and cam with teamviewer if you wish to try to solve the problem
wait for your reply
have a nice sunday
Carlo2018_08_26_09.28.01.png 2018_08_26_09.26.05.png 2018_08_26_09.28.01.png 2018_08_26_09.26.05.png
 

fenderman

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
34,469
Reaction score
14,977
He had the wrong http port listed in the video config, onvif was not scanned properly..also his version of BI was 4 years old...4.0.3.1...its working fine now.
 
Last edited:

gocar1965

n3wb
Joined
Apr 7, 2017
Messages
18
Reaction score
3
hello Tony
Fenderman was really of great help
thanks for advice to contact him
i wish to thank you for all the help and support you gave me
i will come back to you if any other question will arise
best regards from Swiss Alps
 
Top