Hikvision DS-2DE2202I-DE3/W PTZ IR Cam Firmware 5.3.8 - Line Crossing Detection Issue

DonIsGood

n3wb
Reaction score
G'day all,

I'm a newbie here (please be gentle lol) and I'm a bit stump when setting up the Line Crossing Detection on my newly acquired (and released) Hikvision DS-2DE2202I-DE3/W PTZ IR Camera - I was hoping someone here might be able to share some light on how to resolve please?

When setting up Line Crossing Detection, I noticed the "Trigger Channel" option at the bottom of the page is missing; thus there's nil option for me record to the MicroSD card

However the Trigger Channel option is present for Motion Detection as shown here:

I'm just wondering if this is due to the limitation of the firmware? The pre-loaded firmware version is V5.3.8 build 150707 (English) / encoding version V5.0 build 150707

Does anyone know what I needed to do to bring the "Trigger Channel" option back in play? Harass the Aliexpress whom I bought this from? Or there's a trick to activate the said option that I am not aware of? If anyone can share some light that would be much appreciated. Many thanks in advance.

PS For the record, I also own the Hikvision DS-2CD2122F-I(W)(S) V5.2.5 Fixed Dome IP cam and the "Trigger Channel" option is present for Line Crossing Detection and it works like a treat!

Cheers!

Attachments

Frankosor

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Re: Hikvision DS-2DE2202I-DE3/W PTZ IR Cam Firmware 5.3.8 - Line Crossing Detection I

Hello DonIsGood and welcome to the forum

I have place an order for this model of camera, but still waiting for it, so i can't help you yet but it seems
that it could be a firmware problem.

Do you know if it's a Original english camera or chinese model ? Chinese model with hack firmware could be the explanation,
if no chinese, open a ticket at hikvision to solve the problem

DonIsGood

n3wb
Reaction score
Re: Hikvision DS-2DE2202I-DE3/W PTZ IR Cam Firmware 5.3.8 - Line Crossing Detection I

Hi Frankosor,