Hikvision FIRMWARE TOOLS - change language, extract files and create own firmware

spider54

n3wb
Joined
Jan 31, 2015
Messages
28
Reaction score
0
My firmware contains only the Chinese and English, thus I think that I have to modify something else more
 

whoslooking

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Oct 3, 2014
Messages
1,519
Reaction score
544
Location
London
Hi please share the file for others, this way we keep it free for all, and stop people's greed
 

spider54

n3wb
Joined
Jan 31, 2015
Messages
28
Reaction score
0
I tried with a firmware Europe which conteint French, I changed the file app.tar.lzma by the one that I modified. The firmware is accepted well by the NVR. The device is good in English but I do not see what it is necessary to change to have French.
 

Oleglevsha

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Jan 25, 2015
Messages
152
Reaction score
36
Location
Россия г.Волгоград
I tried with a firmware Europe which conteint French, I changed the file app.tar.lzma by the one that I modified. The firmware is accepted well by the NVR. The device is good in English but I do not see what it is necessary to change to have French.
You need only gui_value10.cfg. This is for the French
There are rows of translation for file 1024x768.cfg
This is about the only language, multi-lingualis a different story.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

spider54

n3wb
Joined
Jan 31, 2015
Messages
28
Reaction score
0
If I understood well, I copy the directory "string" with "gui_value10.cfg" in my modified app.tar.lzma.
 

spider54

n3wb
Joined
Jan 31, 2015
Messages
28
Reaction score
0
OK it works thank you under your assistant I shall still look.
Thank you Oleglevsha and good day
 

User99

n3wb
Joined
Jan 31, 2015
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Where can i find string directory and gui_value.cfg file ?
I searched in the NVR files but cannot locate.
 

User99

n3wb
Joined
Jan 31, 2015
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
English, Russian...
The gui_value.cfg file located inside NVR files or ?
 

User99

n3wb
Joined
Jan 31, 2015
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
No, I'm from Mongolia.

Change to English is using 1024x768.cfg is working for me, but I'm interesting how to add multi languages using your guides.
 
Top