Hikvision Problems after 1.5 years

Discussion in 'Hikvision' started by Nicholas White, Nov 18, 2017.

Share This Page

  1. Nicholas White

    Nicholas White n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Fort Myers Beach, FL
    I am a new user and have been seearching the forums for the answers to my questions without success. I will welcome advise on how to better use the forum or direct answers to my problem.

    I have two Hikvision DS-2CD2032F-I cameras that were purchased from two sellers on Amazon. Both were purported to be "US Versions." Both installed fine and recorded motion activated video to the SD cards inside for a year and a half. Recently, they have been crashing. One is on the default IP address, the other is on a different IP address. Both Cameras are on 5.3.0 firmware. Both end up back on the default IP address and, of course, that won't work!

    I would upgrade the firmware if I could find the correct version for these cameras.

    Any suggestions on what I should do would be greatly appreciated as psychiatrists are very expensive here in SW Florida.

    Thank you!!!
     
  2. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    30,291
    Likes Received:
    9,406
    if you port forwarded the cameras or used upnp they have been hacked...see hacked threads...hikvision has the correct firmware on the website if they are US versions...see threads to confirm its US by serial number
     
    Nicholas White likes this.
  3. Nicholas White

    Nicholas White n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Fort Myers Beach, FL
    The Hikvision usa website just says "coming soon" when I search for the model number DS-2CD2032F-I.
     
  4. Nicholas White

    Nicholas White n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Fort Myers Beach, FL
    I am not finding the information on using serial number to verify USA version product. Perhaps I am not using the search correctly???
     
  5. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    10,681
    Likes Received:
    3,311
    Location:
    Scotland
    Check this out for the current (backdoor fixed) firmware for your DS-2CD2032F-I
    Value Series

    Share your serial number and members here will advise.
     
  6. gpower07

    gpower07 Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    114
    Location:
    Tracy, California
    if you see CCCH in the serial number. Chinese version. don't upgrade.
     
  7. Nicholas White

    Nicholas White n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Fort Myers Beach, FL
    Here is the serial number for one of the cameras; DS-2CD2032F-I20150604CCWR521641095

    Thank you!
     
  8. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    10,681
    Likes Received:
    3,311
    Location:
    Scotland
    WR=World Region and should be OK to upgrade.
    It's unlikely the WR has been hacked, though it is possible and easy enough to do.
     
  9. Nicholas White

    Nicholas White n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Fort Myers Beach, FL
    Thank you. I see firmware on the Hikvision site for the DS-2CD2032-I but not the DS-2CD2032F-I. Is it the same, perhaps?
     
  10. Nicholas White

    Nicholas White n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Fort Myers Beach, FL
    Thank you all for your help. I believe my problems have been resolved. Both cameras have been operating as expected for over two days. I went ahead and downloaded the firmware for the DS-2CD2032-I. Firmware specifically for the DS-2CD2032F-I was never found. Installed the two upgrades in order, rebooting in between. Now running 5.4.5 build 170117 on both cameras. This seems to have resolved the resetting issue. Time will tell, I guess! Thank you again!
     
    alastairstevenson likes this.