Install problem. Can't Pan / Tilt Imporx 20x

risk

n3wb
Joined
Aug 22, 2017
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
I have two https://www.amazon.com/IMPORX-CCTV-Auto-Tracking-Camera/dp/B015R051N8/ Each powers up by moving to Park and wiping the lens. I get video and can control zoom but not pan/tilt or access menu 95.

rs485 settings are 2400/8/1/none/software control/Pelco. tried address 0-10

Tried reset
Tried swapping camera to other dome. same problem.

Any advice please. Abe Lei at IMPORX7 stopped taking my skype.
 

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jan 17, 2017
Messages
5,756
Reaction score
3,603
I have two https://www.amazon.com/IMPORX-CCTV-Auto-Tracking-Camera/dp/B015R051N8/ Each powers up by moving to Park and wiping the lens. I get video and can control zoom but not pan/tilt or access menu 95.

rs485 settings are 2400/8/1/none/software control/Pelco. tried address 0-10

Tried reset
Tried swapping camera to other dome. same problem.

Any advice please. Abe Lei at IMPORX7 stopped taking my skype.
Welcome Risk

Thanks for your first post, and I wanted to welcome you here and share some notes. I don't have an answer for your PTZ question, as I am still learning about PTZs.

It's easy to get swamped with information here, so I wanted to share some notes with you

Please check out @giomania 's notes:
Dahua Starlight Varifocal Turret (IPC-HDW5231R-Z)

I have also made notes which are a summary of a lot of the reading I've been doing here,:
Looking for some advice and direction!

Have fun joining us here.
 

cuistots

n3wb
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
25
Reaction score
2
Location
french
hi i have the same camera, but the rs485 settins is different for me:

9600/8/1/none/none/0/Private
 

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jan 17, 2017
Messages
5,756
Reaction score
3,603
FYI - remember to secure your cameras - heard importx using Hikvision OEM camera in their PTZ that maybe vulnerable.
 

wxman

Pulling my weight
Joined
Feb 15, 2015
Messages
631
Reaction score
162
Location
Southern United States
Does sound like either a communication protocol is incorrectly set.

My RS485 is the same as @cuistots posted "9600 / 8 / 1 / none / none / 0 /Private"....Also, RS232 settings are: "115200 bps / 8 / 1 / none / none

I would try these settings. If it doesn't work, then it's time to get Abe Lincoln (or whatever the heck his name is) to start talking, even if it means filing a dispute through whatever service you purchased through.
 

rritz911

n3wb
Joined
Nov 29, 2015
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
I have the Imporx 2MP, motion tracking, with 20X zoom, purchased from Amazon. I had trouble hooking it up but once I got it going it has worked quite well until recently. I'm using Blue Iris running on a dedicated Windows PC. For some unknown reason the camera stopped tracking motion. I've tried everything I know to do (checked all settings, reboot camera, reboot computer, reboot Blue Iris) and nothing worked. I've searched everywhere I can think of to try to contact customer service (if it even exists) without success. In one of the Amazon comments the seller said go to www.imporx.com but that's not a valid website. Does anyone know how to get service/parts for this camera??
 
Top