IPC-HFW1831C-PIR 8MP WDR IR Mini Bullet Network Camera / Active Deterrence

Discussion in 'Dahua' started by fenderman, Nov 2, 2018.

Share This Page

  1. aristobrat

    aristobrat IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,117
    Likes Received:
    1,817
    mat200, EMPIRETECANDY and looney2ns like this.
  2. gln2

    gln2 n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    Has anyone been able to get a micro SD card inserted into this camera? I cannot get it to slide in easily, and am afraid of forcing it and getting it jammed. Looking at the cam from the rear, the manual indicates the notched side should be on the right side when inserting, while the embossed card image on the camera indicates the notch should be on the left side. Left side notch seems to agree with what I think I'm seeing inside the slot. However, the card just will not slide in for me either way.

    SD cards are not new to me I've inserted them many times into cameras, RPi's, PC's. Could the slot be defective?
     
  3. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    30,507
    Likes Received:
    9,551
    Its unlikely to be defective. Im pretty sure I had to use a flathead to push the card down so it clicks in place.
     
    looney2ns likes this.
  4. looney2ns

    looney2ns IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7,029
    Likes Received:
    5,323
    Location:
    Evansville, Indiana
    Pretty hard to do with just your finger nail, on this cam. ;)
     
  5. gln2

    gln2 n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    The problem wasn't getting the card properly seated. I wasn't able to get the SD card inserted even to the halfway point without it feeling jammed in improperly. Normally a card will slide in smoothly after it's just lined up at the proper angle. After trying a few times over a few days I finally got the card all the way down inside, but it didn't feel pretty as I forced it down! But, surprisingly, it is recognized by the camera. I don't think that baby is ever coming back out. Pushing on the edge now does not result in it springing outward a bit. I'll just think of it as fixed storage from this point!

    Thanks for your replies.
    '
     
  6. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    30,507
    Likes Received:
    9,551
    use a screw driver to push it in, it will pop out. The card will eventually die, you will need to replace it.
     
  7. sdl0311

    sdl0311 n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    23462
    @fenderman I followed and copied your steps but I am still having issues getting the Blue Iris ios app to talk to the camera. Is this already updated through the blue iris app, or is that a pending update? Just trying to determine if it's my setting or if it is even supported yet. If I use the iDMSS app, the mic works fine and talks to the camera speakers, but the blue iris ios app does not. I've sent an email to support, but just curious if you have any other suggestions or guidance? I'm also having issued getting the app to remote view out of my network (which is a whole other issue).
     
  8. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    30,507
    Likes Received:
    9,551
    The update is in the server software not the app... Are you able to send audio via alerts using the server? You have something said incorrectly.. you will have to post your settings.
     
  9. sdl0311

    sdl0311 n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    23462
    Here are some of my settings. If you need additional let me know which in particular and I'll post them as well. I am currently running "Release 4.8.5.0 x64" if that helps any.
    thumbnail_IMG_9410.jpg thumbnail_IMG_9409.jpg thumbnail_IMG_9413.jpg thumbnail_IMG_9414.jpg thumbnail_FullSizeR.jpg thumbnail_IMG_9412.jpg Camera PIR settings.jpg Camera Video setting.jpg Camera Audio setting.jpg BI video setting.jpg BI camera config.jpg BI audio setting.jpg BI audio options setting.jpg
     

    Attached Files:

    EMPIRETECANDY and mat200 like this.
  10. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    30,507
    Likes Received:
    9,551
    send a test audio alert via the alert tab in BI for the camera to see if its an ios issue or something on the server.
     
  11. sdl0311

    sdl0311 n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    23462
    If this is what you're talking about, I was able to get the sound to come through my tv speakers with the output box unchecked, however when I checked the 'send to camera speaker box' it did not work.
    Alert Audio test.jpg
     
  12. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    30,507
    Likes Received:
    9,551
    yes. After changing the camera to dahua 1831 in the dropdown are you hitting ok so that the settings save in BI?
    I just tested it again and its working on the latest release.
    try deleting the camera and starting over.
     
  13. sdl0311

    sdl0311 n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    23462
    Yes, I hit ok each time I change a setting. Just to be clear, do I delete the camera in BI only? Not even sure if i can in Dahua camera settings? I'm still learning! I will give this a try tomorrow, thanks again fenderman.
     
  14. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    30,507
    Likes Received:
    9,551
    to be clear, you would hit ok on both open windows in blue iris, so that the camera resets itself in blue iris.
    yes delete the camera in blue iris, you cant delete anything in the dahua settings.
    also, cant hurt to reboot the pc.
     
  15. sdl0311

    sdl0311 n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    23462
    I tried all the above and still no luck with audio. I tried running the test again and still no luck. Is there a way reset my BI settings? Or would I need to uninstall and reinstall to get default settings back? Just wondering if I changed something I shouldn't have in BI settings.

    Edit: I also defaulted all my settings in the dahua camera settings.
     
  16. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    30,507
    Likes Received:
    9,551
    I am not aware of any setting that would cause this. You can try installing the demo on another pc and testing. When you added the camera back, did you try simply selecting 1831 and not pasting the onvif string?
     
  17. sdl0311

    sdl0311 n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    23462
    Yes sir, tried all kinds of ways with no luck. I went ahead and did a clean Windows install and then will reinstall everything to see if I can get the BI's default settings. I also defaulted the camera settings in dahua. I will try to get the audio talk function working first bros changing other settings to see if it works. Not sure what else to try. It's got to be my settings if others are able to get the talk feature to work. Just need to figure out which seeing it is. I'm going to duplicate your other setting again and try that first.
     
    fenderman likes this.
  18. sdl0311

    sdl0311 n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    23462
    After completing a clean Windows install and reinstalling BI, I was able to get back to the BI's default settings. After getting that up, I followed your original settings post, and I can proudly say that it is finally working! The ios app is able to talk to the camera, as well as completing a positive alert test to the camera. I must have checked or unchecked something in BI's settings during my first installment to have caused this issue. Wish I knew what it was in case others have this issue, but a clean install will work! Glad it's finally resolved, and hopefully I don't recreate the issue now as I need to add/change a few things in the camera settings. Thanks again fenderman for your time and assistance! Can't wait to learn more as I add more cameras!
     
    aristobrat and fenderman like this.
  19. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    30,507
    Likes Received:
    9,551
    You should export your settings using the option in the about tab.
    I cannot think of a setting that would affect this. Could have just been come corruption in the original install or update.
     
    sdl0311 likes this.
  20. sdl0311

    sdl0311 n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    23462
    That is great advice, and I will definitely be doing that! Thanks again
     
    fenderman likes this.