New Home and suggestions

mnjeepmale

n3wb
Reaction score
Recently bought a home and my next project will be to get cameras installed to cover the entire house.

I have some experience with camera systems like EagleEye & EZWatch NVR. I also helped install a Backstreet Surveillance system at a friend's house several years back.

What I'm thinking is to have a POE camera system, 30 days of storage, and the ability to access the cameras from my phone without a monthly fee. Good day and night time vision. I installed a Unifi network at the house and have no issue running cat6 cables.

Any advice on where to start?

sebastiantombs

Known around here
Reaction score
:welcome:

Have a look in the Wiki, in the blue bar at the top of the page. Read the material in there, then come back here with questions. No one can design a system for you without having basic information that you will need to develop after reading that material.

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Recently bought a home and my next project will be to get cameras installed to cover the entire house.

I have some experience with camera systems like EagleEye & EZWatch NVR. I also helped install a Backstreet Surveillance system at a friend's house several years back.

What I'm thinking is to have a POE camera system, 30 days of storage, and the ability to access the cameras from my phone without a monthly fee. Good day and night time vision. I installed a Unifi network at the house and have no issue running cat6 cables.

Any advice on where to start?
Hi @mnjeepmale

Cliff Notes in the wiki have some good general sections which are good to start with .. don't worry too much about the camera models listed there, as there are newer models out now.

mnjeepmale

n3wb
Reaction score