NVR vs BI

Stanley71

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
I have no experience with either an NVR or BI software. I initially was leaning toward BI but am having second thoughts. BI seems to offer much more than an NVR but with added complexity and cost. An NVR seems on the face of it much simpler but offering fewer capabilities. I need something simple for my home that is easy use. Can anyone comment on positive experiences they have had using and NVR with cameras in and out of the home. I would like to have cameras with audio capabilities. Thanks

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
I have no experience with either an NVR or BI software. I initially was leaning toward BI but am having second thoughts. BI seems to offer much more than an NVR but with added complexity and cost. An NVR seems on the face of it much simpler but offering fewer capabilities. I need something simple for my home that is easy use. Can anyone comment on positive experiences they have had using and NVR with cameras in and out of the home. I would like to have cameras with audio capabilities. Thanks
There are a bunch of threads that discuss this...cost is virtually the same for most systems...it is only as complex as you want it to be...it is no more complex for basic setup than an NVR...most importantly, the mobile app is significantly better on BI than any NVR..

Stanley71

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score