Ordered Sony SNC-VB770 Image Sensor Size 35MM :)

tech101

Getting comfortable
Joined
Mar 30, 2015
Messages
999
Reaction score
1,007
Location
SF BayArea, USA
Hi Guys,

I wanted to share with you I will be soon getting a SNC-VB770 Possibly in a week or two. Just placed the order. Will Definitely be a while until I permanently Mount it however I will be doing some test like in low light and share some video once I get it:)

Want to know your thoughts on it. I am not sure if anyone ever have tested this camera here :) or not ..

I was really thinking of getting first what @Parley Got SD8A820WA-HNF - Which has 4/3 of the image sensor .


https://www.dahuasecurity.com/products/productDetail/35057?us
But then I was like I wanna see what else is out there I think this is the only one I came across which has 35MM Full Frame (Image Sesnor) However it is fixed not PTZ and will take another $1300 for just the enclosure box which will have a blower / heater :)




Screen Shot 2020-04-16 at 2.19.50 PM.png

Screen Shot 2020-04-16 at 2.20.54 PM.png


Review Pic/Video coming soon :) Cannot wait to Receive this (Hopefully My computer I am building with Threadripper 3990x Can handle this with couple of 2080ti in SLI :)
 

tech101

Getting comfortable
Joined
Mar 30, 2015
Messages
999
Reaction score
1,007
Location
SF BayArea, USA
I do not think anyone has reviewed that camera, it is a little out of the price range for most of us. :)
Yes, I did not see much I will soon be Reveiwing it :D Hope to get it soon :D Will keep everyone posted thank you I think this site has got me into cameras so bad LOL haha
 

tech101

Getting comfortable
Joined
Mar 30, 2015
Messages
999
Reaction score
1,007
Location
SF BayArea, USA
Hi Everyone, I wanted to shared the pictures just got the camera today :D Super Happy. I have not been able to get it to work on blueiris yet.. Running into

Opening 192.XXX.XX.XX port 80...
HTTP Get / request...
Failed with HTTP 307
Opening 192.XXX.XX.XX port 8999...
ONVIF GetSystemDateAndTime
HTTP 12029
Checking for common cameras...
Foscam FI86xx/98xx compatible?
Foscam FI89xx compatible?
Foscam FI9821 V2 compatible?
Foscam FI9821 media port compatible?
Cantonk port 34567?
RTSP port open?
RTSP port detected!
Done


Basically I am getting this

1587601513771.png

However I am getting the video thru the browser so that is the good news. I am sure i will need to configure something or maybe even see if Ken at blueirs can get me this working with BI..


Also here are some pictures I would like to share...


In addition does anyone has any idea about this RTSP:500 error ?IMG_8825.jpgIMG_8826.jpgIMG_8827.jpg
 

tech101

Getting comfortable
Joined
Mar 30, 2015
Messages
999
Reaction score
1,007
Location
SF BayArea, USA
Okay Made a little progress. I am doing it just by Rtsp and using the link as ..

IP ADDRESS/media/video1

Again installed blueiris on my 2nd PC in demo mode first to try then trying this on my main bi machine that is why Evaluation version.. I do see top video but green screen now wonder if this has anything to do with evaluation version.
1587603150448.png

and video is kind of skipping on top What i mean by that is this.

 

concord

Pulling my weight
Joined
Oct 24, 2017
Messages
372
Reaction score
247
Found this, looks like it's only grabbing an image:

At:

And found this, but not this model. Looks like it shows what is in BL:
C# Camera SDK: How to connect to your Sony IP camera


rtsp:/username:password@IPADDRESS/media/video1
 

tech101

Getting comfortable
Joined
Mar 30, 2015
Messages
999
Reaction score
1,007
Location
SF BayArea, USA
Found this, looks like it's only grabbing an image:

At:

And found this, but not his model. Looks like it shows what is in BL:
C# Camera SDK: How to connect to your Sony IP camera

rtsp:/username:password@IPADDRESS/media/video1
Thank you ! let me try to give that a shot :D
 

tech101

Getting comfortable
Joined
Mar 30, 2015
Messages
999
Reaction score
1,007
Location
SF BayArea, USA
http did not work but the rtsp rtsp:/XXXXXXXX:XXX@IPADD/media/video1 works but same thing like I try before Green underneath and being weird..
 

tech101

Getting comfortable
Joined
Mar 30, 2015
Messages
999
Reaction score
1,007
Location
SF BayArea, USA
try disabiling HA
What ever it is maybe it is to do with hardware acceleration so My BI machinie has a old processor and I am in the process of upgrading that sometime down the road. I try that machine and camera does not work on it IN Blueiris with same setting.

It basically says no cam signal.. But not RTSP 500 error.

On the machine where barely something is visible I try to disable HA and no signal so what ever it is seems to be something with HA
 

concord

Pulling my weight
Joined
Oct 24, 2017
Messages
372
Reaction score
247
Last edited:

fenderman

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
34,113
Reaction score
14,105
have you tried selecting rtsp rather than http in the video config tab in BI?
 

tech101

Getting comfortable
Joined
Mar 30, 2015
Messages
999
Reaction score
1,007
Location
SF BayArea, USA
have you tried selecting rtsp rather than http in the video config tab in BI?
Yes that is the one I try and that is the one which worked at-least on the DEMO BI PC. On my old BI PC that is also not working the rtsp method

but I did try VLC On the old pc using rtsp link and that works perfectly :D
 
Top