Review-Dahua SD1A203T-GN Starlight Mini PTZ

Discussion in 'Dahua' started by looney2ns, Mar 29, 2018.

Share This Page

  1. galaksy2001

    galaksy2001 n3wb

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Paris
    Hi everybody,

    I reset my camera. What is the default admin password plz ? I left it blank, i put admin, ... nothing matches !
     
  2. aristobrat

    aristobrat IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1,444
    You may have to web into it to set the admin password the first time, depending on firmware version.
     
  3. galaksy2001

    galaksy2001 n3wb

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Paris
    Thanks for your reply aristobrat. The cam is not on the same range as the one of my router (192.168.1.xxxxx instead of 192.168.0.xxxxxxx). To change it, i have to connect via config tools ...
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2018
  4. galaksy2001

    galaksy2001 n3wb

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Paris
    I've found. I didn't have the new version of config tools. In the latest version of config tool, there is an "initialize" function which allow to set a new password.
     
  5. tech101

    tech101 Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    SF BayArea (East Bay)
    Is this camera vandal proof ? and okay for outdoor like weather Rain and stuff ? I am thinking to mount some by front door and side yard at 3-4 feet high As long it can see about 2-30 feet in dark I am okay ..
     
  6. looney2ns

    looney2ns IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    6,664
    Likes Received:
    4,796
    Location:
    Evansville, Indiana
    Read the first page of this thread.
     
    tech101 likes this.
  7. Dasstrum

    Dasstrum IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2016
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    663
    Location:
    Florida
    If the camera is connected to your computer directly or via switch you can change your network adapter settings temporarily to be in the same IP subnet. So change your PC to 192.168.0.xxx ... you then can access your camera via a webpage and make the changes. Then after your done change your network adapter settings back to automatic or whatever it was set to before.

    I have to do this on all the Dahua cameras I buy to initialize them as my network isnt 192.168.1.xxx either
     
  8. ingeborgdot

    ingeborgdot Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    May 7, 2017
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Scott City, KS
    I don't like the size of the mount that is said to go with this cam but I think it would be more leak free than taking one and improvising? I might be wrong but it's only money. If I don't like how big the PFA107+PFB305W is when I get it, I'll try something else. I may just paint them black so they don't stick out so much.
     
  9. Dasstrum

    Dasstrum IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2016
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    663
    Location:
    Florida
    I just got 2 of these in... I am considering doing a full video review on this camera too :)
     
    handinpalm, danbutter and aristobrat like this.
  10. danbutter

    danbutter Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    31
    I have been considering one for a while.
    Could be nice to see another viewpoint on this one.
     
  11. Dasstrum

    Dasstrum IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2016
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    663
    Location:
    Florida
    Yeah I will definitely be doing one. I ordered a color accuracy chart I will be using for the demo. When it comes in i will start on the video
     
  12. galaksy2001

    galaksy2001 n3wb

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Paris
    Thanks guy for your help :highfive: I'll keep this solution in mind. It works perfectly with the new version of config tools too.
     
  13. nbstl68

    nbstl68 Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,102
    Likes Received:
    168
    Any idea why the face-plate on this camera is shiny black? All the others Dahuas are white. I am considering painting mine white after masking the important holes and bits. Any reason that would be an issue?
     
  14. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    29,354
    Likes Received:
    8,717
    Yes, There is ir behind the black portion. Its likely black to minimize IR reflection.
     
    nbstl68 and Dasstrum like this.
  15. nbstl68

    nbstl68 Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,102
    Likes Received:
    168
    Oh, so the black is really translucent an IR behind it? Good thing I did nit paint it then.
    THX.
     
  16. Dasstrum

    Dasstrum IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2016
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    663
    Location:
    Florida
    There are 3 IR lights in the base. If light hits it just right you can see the plastic cover over them.
     
  17. Dave Larons

    Dave Larons n3wb

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Do you happen to have a photo of where you drilled the hole in the PFA122 for the cable?
     
  18. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,357
    Likes Received:
    4,323
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    after long time waiting, this model stock in, next week can ship out.
     
    pcunite likes this.
  19. Tibor Makai

    Tibor Makai Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    28
  20. Tibor Makai

    Tibor Makai Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    28
    Andy, you don't have anything that would work, even with some modifications?
    Most likely, you have some mounts in stock, and you could just try some out.