Blue Iris Tools - Weather Overlay, Watchdog & more! 1.5.0

Blue Iris Tools - Weather Overlay, Watchdog & more!

Share This Page

  1. sspence

    sspence n3wb

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I used the installer from the first page. I am going to try and fix the error and see if the install took. I will post back about that.
     
  2. acvb

    acvb Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    24
    Thanks for BIT. I'm having the same trouble as poster #33. "Wind Desc.: From the @ 15 MPH, gusting to 18 MPH". Using KTVF. But tried KGFK, KFAR, KRRT, KROX. All the same, no wind direction. Any fix for this? thanks
     
  3. Mike

    Mike Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,451
    Likes Received:
    1,609
    Location:
    New York
    Thanks for using BIT. Unfortunately this is an error with wunderground's weather feed, it is not reporting anything for wind direction for any of those stations. I've attached a screenshot from the station KGFK. Unfortunately since there is nothing being reported for wind direction there's no way to get it from wunderground. What I can do though is program in a conditional to look for a null value, then bypass the direction part all together. I'll also keep thinking of other ideas and if anyone has any I'm all ears! :)

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  4. acvb

    acvb Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    24
    I see that shows no wind direction, but the weatherunderground webpage shows a wind direction. Is there another place in the xml page that shows wind direction? Could yahoo weather be used instead of weatherunderground?
    thanks
     
  5. Mike

    Mike Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,451
    Likes Received:
    1,609
    Location:
    New York
    @acvb right now BIT is only built to work with wunderground but I am thinking about expanding it to Yahoo. For some reason this issue is only occurring on certain stations. I plan on looking into it more tonight and will report back if I find anything :D
     
  6. acvb

    acvb Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    24
    Thanks for all the hard work guys.
     
    Mike likes this.
  7. Caminstallers.com

    Caminstallers.com n3wb

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    This is awesome. Thanks!
     
    Mike likes this.
  8. jorge

    jorge n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there,
    I am a Spanish boy. Metric need for rain in mm. On the other hand, I think that the program has a bug in Wind values ​​in metric units (km / h). Instead of 20.6 km / h the program returns 206 km / h


    Thank you very much and congratulations on the application !! It is fantastic !!!!!
     
  9. wxx13

    wxx13 n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Berlin,Germany
    Hi community;
    I install BI (with 1.0.1 installer) on Win7/64 as administrator. If i try to start the prog i get tis message
    Error.PNG
    Any ideas on why this happened?
     
  10. Mike

    Mike Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,451
    Likes Received:
    1,609
    Location:
    New York
    Download and extract the files in error-files only for issues.zip (in the first post) into your BIT directory. Let me know if that resolves it.
     
  11. wxx13

    wxx13 n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Berlin,Germany
    @Mike
    doesn't work with issues.zip same message.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 5, 2016
  12. Mike

    Mike Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,451
    Likes Received:
    1,609
    Location:
    New York
    @wxx13, open up command prompt in Administrator mode (click Start, type cmd, then right click cmd.exe and select "Run as Administrator". From there type:

    Code:
    REGSVR32 "BITpath\MSWINSCK.OCX"
    Then see if you are able to open BIT. If it still doesn't open, try what I mentioned above but with C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ as the path instead of the BIT path (unless your windows path is something else, then substitute it).
     
    wxx13 likes this.
  13. wxx13

    wxx13 n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Berlin,Germany
    @Mike
    I have try this
    Code:
    REGSVR32 "C:\Windows\SysWOW64\MSWINSCK.OCX"
    and get a message that the DLL is registered
    Regsvr.png

    Then i try to open BIT and get this message
    Error1.PNG

    Any ideas ?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 5, 2016
  14. Mike

    Mike Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,451
    Likes Received:
    1,609
    Location:
    New York
    Did you try registering the ocx file in the BIT directory? If so, try copy pasting the ocx file in the BIT directory into win\syswow64, then register it again.
     
  15. wxx13

    wxx13 n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Berlin,Germany
    @Mike
    thank you for help. With you instructions nothing happened.
    Problem solved ! I activate the Admin Account and logged in. BIT is working. logged out as admin and logged in as normal User
    and voila' BIT is working.
    thank you.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 5, 2016
    Mike likes this.
  16. Mike

    Mike Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,451
    Likes Received:
    1,609
    Location:
    New York
    Glad it is working now @wxx13!

    I see that you are German, you can create a custom language file to suit your needs. If you do, please either post it here or send me it to share with the rest of the community :)

    Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2016
  17. wxx13

    wxx13 n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Berlin,Germany
    ok, i will do it on Sunday.
     
    Mike likes this.
  18. wxx13

    wxx13 n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Berlin,Germany
    Mike likes this.
  19. Mike

    Mike Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,451
    Likes Received:
    1,609
    Location:
    New York
    Thank you very much, I have added it to the second post with the other language files and will incorporate auto-download with it in the next version. Thanks again :)
     
  20. SV2BZQ

    SV2BZQ n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys ......
    I use this a lot of useful application here : http://www.sv2bzq.gr/webcam/
    But I have a problem .
    ιn option " wind " displays it wrong ie writes 111 while the right one is 11,1 As you can see in foto :
    TinCam2.jpg
    Any idea ?

    George .