dropped frame in recording & live view with only 1 camera and 1-5% CPU

sirius682

n3wb
Reaction score
hi,

i'm new to blue iris and i tried the demo version to setup my first camera (RLC-820A latest firmware) following the Hook up video i have setup 2 stream in blue iris, 1 24/7 640x360@15fps recording and 1 AI motion detected 3840x2160@15fps. Both are setup direct to disk recording. In the live view i only watch the 640x360 feed and i get dropped frame, but i don't care about live view as nobody is watching it. What i care is the recording. both feed recorded are missing a lot of frame (i'm talking freezing from 2-15 sec) while the audio play fine the hole time on another desktop.

I tried recorded as BVR and MP4 no change. I tried registering the full version as some posted said that recording direct to disk as disable in the demo... no change.

Blue iris 5.3.9.9 x64

my server hardware:
CPU: Xeon W3550@3.07GHz
RAM: 12GB ddr3
HDD (os): WD blue 320GB
HDD recording: WD red 4TB CMR
GPU:ATI FirePro 2260

my desktop temporary use as the blue iris server:
CPU: i5 3570k@3.6GHz
RAM: 32GB ddr3
HDD (os): WD blue 320GB
HDD recording: WD red 4TB CMR
GPU: GTX 680

wife's desktop (to download & playback file only using VLC)
i7 6700K
32GB ram
SSD
windows 10 pro

blue iris record to those path
database=320GB HDD
New=4TB HDD
Stored=4TB HDD
Alert=320GB HDD

the utilization of both system where:

CPU:1-5%
RAM:24%
HDD:0-1%
GPU:1-5%GTX 680 (i could not have the info the the firePro 2260)