Latest New 20180813 Firmware for DH_IPC-HX5X3X-Rhea

Discussion in 'EmpireTech Andy' started by EMPIRETECANDY, Aug 31, 2018.

Share This Page

  1. Wildcat_1

    Wildcat_1 Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2018
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    178
    Location:
    US
    Thanks @EMPIRETECANDY, much appreciated !
     
  2. aristobrat

    aristobrat IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,128
    Likes Received:
    1,834
    If you haven’t already, one thing that’s helped in the past with odd issues is to back up the camera settings, restore it all to default, then reload the settings. Sounds hokey, but it helped a few folks that were experiencing the cam running at a higher FPS than what it was set for after a firmware upgrade.
     
    giomania and EMPIRETECANDY like this.
  3. Wildcat_1

    Wildcat_1 Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2018
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    178
    Location:
    US
    @aristobrat thanks for the tip, will give that a go as well
     
  4. manwald

    manwald n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
  5. looney2ns

    looney2ns IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7,042
    Likes Received:
    5,349
    Location:
    Evansville, Indiana
    Might be overkill, but I've gotten into the habit of setting the cam to factory defaults, prior to upgrading firmware, then doing it again after wards.
    No exporting or importing, as I have seen a post or two of those having issue's related to importing the old settings. So I start from scratch. YMMV
     
    weigle2 and aristobrat like this.
  6. zigster

    zigster n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    does the 10180813 version of 2.622 allow live view in the browser like the 2.800 version does?
     
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2019
  7. zigster

    zigster n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Sorry, I meant to say 20180813 not 1018013!
     
  8. 2ndLeaf

    2ndLeaf n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    California
    I stupidly upgrade my IPC-HDBW4231F-AS from V2.622.0000000.31.R to V2.800.0000002.0.R and find IVS stops working. Try to downgrade back to 2.622 but get the following error message :angry:
    "The upgrade package version is too low, failed to upgrade! Some functions of the device has been disabled, restart device now?"
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2019
  9. manwald

    manwald n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
  10. looney2ns

    looney2ns IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7,042
    Likes Received:
    5,349
    Location:
    Evansville, Indiana
    manwald likes this.
  11. 2ndLeaf

    2ndLeaf n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    California
    I am able to downgrade my IPC-HDBW4231F-AS from V2.800.0000002.0.R to V2.800.0000000.0.R. But IVS function is still missing. Does anybody experience the same? I still can't downgrade to 2.622.0000000.31.R. Is there any way to downgrade to 2.622.0000000.31.R?
     
  12. looney2ns

    looney2ns IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7,042
    Likes Received:
    5,349
    Location:
    Evansville, Indiana
    Did you return the cam to factory defaults after updating?
     
  13. 2ndLeaf

    2ndLeaf n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    California
    Yes, I did. I just realize I forgot to turn Smart Codec off. Once I turn it off, IVS comes back!
     
    looney2ns likes this.
  14. aristobrat

    aristobrat IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,128
    Likes Received:
    1,834
    Yeah, seems like the processors might not have enough oomph to do both Smart Codec and IVS at the same time.
     
  15. weigle2

    weigle2 Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2016
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    237
    Location:
    Somewhere in the space/time continuum
    That was my experience with the 20181228 firmware for the 5X3X series cams. I exported prior to updating, then after the upgrade, and reset to factory defaults it failed when trying to import the old settings. Guess they need to work on that part.
     
    looney2ns likes this.
  16. pov2

    pov2 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2018
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Canada
    When firmware undergoes a fundamental change, and it looks like it did, the old settings may not be compatible anymore because variable names change, new variables etc. They should have a warning about that. The firmware update should be performed with your desired settings, without resetting to factory default. Sometimes the developers include a code that is executed on update and converts the current settings to the new firmware system. So, if the firmware updated without factory reset, the settings stay. If the camera is first factory reset then it may not be possible to restore the old settings from a file. The update instructions should warn about it.
     
  17. giomania

    giomania IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2017
    Messages:
    729
    Likes Received:
    456