Latest New 20180813 Firmware for DH_IPC-HX5X3X-Rhea

Discussion in 'EmpireTech Andy' started by EMPIRETECANDY, Aug 31, 2018.

Share This Page

  1. jrf

    jrf Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2017
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    54
    Anyone notice any autofocus issues with this firmware? A few of my IPC-HDW5231R-Z cams when I hit autofocus they just can't seem to ever focus correctly. I use the Day/Night utility so I don't really use the autofocus in the cam...but still looks like an issue. I tries, focus's out and then in very quickly...then slowly back out but never hits focus and stops. Anyone else?
     
  2. Philip Gonzales

    Philip Gonzales Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2017
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    220
    When I updated my cams using the PAL firmware it set the shutter speed to 1/25. This caused auto focus to be very blurry. I changed my shutter speed to customized range form 0-30 and now auto focus is working correctly. I forget what I had it set to before so I will need to dial it back in tonight. Check your shutter speed setting?
     
    EMPIRETECANDY likes this.
  3. jrf

    jrf Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2017
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    54
    Interesting.

    Mine does this in full daylight, exposure on auto, auto iris (my usual daylight settings) and autofocus misses every time. Just for the heck of it I changed to manual shutter speed like you said above. Same results. It starts by moving the focus quickly towards near...then goes all the way in and comes back out rather quickly towards far...it gets real close to where the autofocus would be...but then starts heading back towards near very slowly...goes all the way in...then comes back out slowly...and never makes it. Very repeatable.
     
  4. dastrix

    dastrix Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2017
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    5
    I have 2 x 5231R and the sub stream 1 resolution differs, anyone know why? 704x480 vs 704x576

    Will a firmware update bring the 704x480 up to 576?
     
  5. jkn

    jkn Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    San Francisco
    I just recieved my 5831/5231 cameras from Andy with the latest firmware and noticed that it says 'Config File' with drop down selections of 'Config1 / Config2 / Config3' is that Day / Night / Normal?
    Is it true I can no longer schedule when the camera sets to a Day or night profile?

    How are you guys adjusting Shutter Speed, can you only do that with Blue Iris? 20180913_210744.jpg
     
  6. aristobrat

    aristobrat Known around here

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    1,229
    Likes Received:
    827
    @jkn, if you http:// directly to the camera and use the cameras web interface, you'll have more options than adjusting the camera through the NVR. If your NVR is PoE, this will probably requiring plugging your computer into the NVR before your computer can connect to the camera.
     
  7. jkn

    jkn Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    San Francisco

    I do have a epoe nvr but I couldn't see my cameras when I connected my Mac to the nvr (I have 7 cameras plugged in at once + Mac Laptop). I updated my lan tcp/ip in the range of my cameras but when I hit the cameras ip on the Mac I get nothing. But I can hit the nvr using the subnet. Something else I need to do?
     
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2018
  8. flangefrog

    flangefrog n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Auckland, New Zealand
    This firmware is missing the ivsNaclConfig files (they are in 2.640.0000002.0.R, although that version has it's own problems) so IVS setup doesn't work in the NACL Chrome plugin.
     
  9. Alexei

    Alexei n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is this firmware ok to use on IPC-HFW4239T-ASE as stated in first post as the filename in the firmwares start 5x3x and not 4x3x ?