Sweet! LTS is releasing an ONVIF compatible doorbell with SD card slot and 940nm IR

tygger

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Aug 29, 2015
Messages
242
Reaction score
25
I don't know what the constant load is for this cam, but you probably got a different reading because voltage will be higher without a load. Does anyone know the amperage requirement for this cam? I sent Laview an email. My transformer is only 16v 10va, so it's only providing the cam with .625amps.
 

Ip2b

Young grasshopper
Joined
Feb 5, 2018
Messages
52
Reaction score
2
Anyone noticing horrible lag getting the feed from the Hikvision server through the app?
 

awsum140

Known around here
Joined
Nov 14, 2017
Messages
1,283
Reaction score
1,123
Location
Southern NJ
If the load of these cameras is much over 20 milliamps, there's something seriously wrong and the magic smoke will start leaking out. Even 20 mills woud be kind of on the high side.
 

Durbs

n3wb
Joined
Feb 11, 2018
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
I don't know what the constant load is for this cam, but you probably got a different reading because voltage will be higher without a load. Does anyone know the amperage requirement for this cam? I sent Laview an email. My transformer is only 16v 10va, so it's only providing the cam with .625amps.
It's more likely because I'm a rookie with a multimeter and probably messed it up :)
 

kjlf94301

n3wb
Joined
Dec 26, 2017
Messages
10
Reaction score
8
Does installing the Hikvision firmware on the RCA doorbell cause it to get that "nobody is available" voice message if the "call" isn't answered? I want to use the Hikvision firmware, but I really don't want that message either.
 

Bitslizer

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Nov 23, 2017
Messages
179
Reaction score
36
Does installing the Hikvision firmware on the RCA doorbell cause it to get that "nobody is available" voice message if the "call" isn't answered? I want to use the Hikvision firmware, but I really don't want that message either.
I think the following build all have the subscriber not available message after button press for a while with no answer on the app 171201, 171205, 171218, 171219
 

mjkasper

n3wb
Joined
Feb 18, 2018
Messages
6
Reaction score
1
I have not been able to get my Laview doorbell to be viewable in Blue Iris. Its running FW 171219. I've set a password on the doorbell and BI can find the camera when I do a 'find/inspect' and all of the fields are populated automatically by BI. I can access the web interface of the doorbell using the login/password and I can see video. I installed the ONVIF Device Manager v2.2.250 and I can access the camera and video.

My access point is a Google WiFi puck which I relocated to be about 8ft away from the doorbell. I also have four other WiFi cameras connected to BI that work fine.

I have reserved the IP address of the doorbell.

On the video viewing screen in BI the doorbell window says 'No Signal' and 'Error: 8000007a (Check Port/User/Password) 0'.

I can access the camera from every other method accept for BI. Any thoughts/suggestions on what the problem may be?
I finally got my Laview doorbell to be recognized by Blue Iris. The problem seemed to be my password. The camera web interface as well as ONVIF Device Manager, Synology Surveillance Station and even the 'find/inspect' feature in BI worked with my password but when it came to BI actually receiving video from the doorbell I kept getting the 800007a error. My original password had two '%' special characters side-by-side and I suspect that was the issue. I changed the password to use a different special character (and not next to each other) and it immediately worked.

I simply entered the IP address, login and password and used 'find/inspect'. BI configured everything and the video came right up.

Problem solved.
 

Bitslizer

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Nov 23, 2017
Messages
179
Reaction score
36
edit --- also came across similar post in different thread more detail... see that post attachment

NEW 1080P Wifi Video Doorbell!


not sure if anyone post this before, but I stumbled across the release notes for 171218 if anyone is curious, see Item #1, i guess that's where the 12FPS limit came from

  • Software Name:Baseline firmware_Wifi Doorbell_V1.4.62build_171218
  • Software Size:
  • Software Description:

    Support model :DS-KB6003WIP

    updates :

    1: Lower the frame rate when doing the two-way conmmunication
    2: Support web access(the default password for web access is "admin"+"verification code")
    3: Support setting the sensibility of motion detection (web page)
    4: Change the ringing tone of door bell
    5: Compatible with most HIKVISION NVRs(Live view , recording , playback etc.
    6: Support some important ONVIF protocols
    7: 5s pre-recording and 5s post-recording when doing the motion detection recording
    8: Fix some bugs
 
Last edited:

Elroy

n3wb
Joined
Feb 21, 2018
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Anyone have any issues logging in to the web interface of the doorbell? I've tried several different username/password configurations, nothing seems to work.

Also, anyone know how to reset the doorbell to factory settings?

Laview Doorbell camera (Model #LV-PDB1520F1)
Device Version: V1.4.62 build 171219
 

concord

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Oct 24, 2017
Messages
168
Reaction score
49
Anyone have any issues logging in to the web interface of the doorbell? I've tried several different username/password configurations, nothing seems to work.

Also, anyone know how to reset the doorbell to factory settings?

Laview Doorbell camera (Model #LV-PDB1520F1)
Device Version: V1.4.62 build 171219
I would assume the Laview is similar to others. I think you missed a step when setting up the cam. At some point it will ask you for a password after setting up the wifi connection. After setting up the cam, use "admin" and your password that you entered to access cam from web browser. Check out this link.
Sweet! LTS is releasing an ONVIF compatible doorbell with SD card slot and 940nm IR

Edit: After removing the cam from your phone app, press and hold the button on the side for 10-15 seconds, this will reset the cam so you can go thru the setup process again.
 

Elroy

n3wb
Joined
Feb 21, 2018
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
I would assume the Laview is similar to others. I think you missed a step when setting up the cam. At some point it will ask you for a password after setting up the wifi connection. After setting up the cam, use "admin" and your password that you entered to access cam from web browser. Check out this link.
Sweet! LTS is releasing an ONVIF compatible doorbell with SD card slot and 940nm IR

Edit: After removing the cam from your phone app, press and hold the button on the side for 10-15 seconds, this will reset the cam so you can go thru the setup process again.
THANKS! I was able to reset the doorbell and set it up like new. During the process I noticed where the device password was changed. Once the initial setup was complete I was able to log in to the device from a browser. On top of that, I was finally able to get it connected to Blue Iris.

Only isse now seems to be that I'm not longer getting notified when someone rings the doorbell. I do get notified when the motion detect goes off.
 

Ip2b

Young grasshopper
Joined
Feb 5, 2018
Messages
52
Reaction score
2
As an update, I was not getting notifications on the app when the doorbell was pressed. I changed the iOS app to "GuardingVision" and it immediately started working - I knew it was a software issue, not WIFI, etc.

As a side note, motion notifications are sporadic (currently not getting them on the new app I am using..) Also, the streaming through the app is still marginal - it's a server issue, not WIFI, as accessing the doorbell directly through the webpage or with iVMS-4500 via the intranet is perfect..
 

yakky

n3wb
Joined
Dec 30, 2017
Messages
21
Reaction score
3
As an update, I was not getting notifications on the app when the doorbell was pressed. I changed the iOS app to "GuardingVision" and it immediately started working - I knew it was a software issue, not WIFI, etc.

As a side note, motion notifications are sporadic (currently not getting them on the new app I am using..) Also, the streaming through the app is still marginal - it's a server issue, not WIFI, as accessing the doorbell directly through the webpage or with iVMS-4500 via the intranet is perfect..
I wonder if changing apps was the issue or just re-logging into the "cloud." I've noticed a few of the cloud camera apps only send push notifications to the last logged in device. I'm on Android and definitely get doorbell rings on IVMS-4500, though it isn't close to being 100% reliable.
 

Ip2b

Young grasshopper
Joined
Feb 5, 2018
Messages
52
Reaction score
2
I wonder if changing apps was the issue or just re-logging into the "cloud." I've noticed a few of the cloud camera apps only send push notifications to the last logged in device. I'm on Android and definitely get doorbell rings on IVMS-4500, though it isn't close to being 100% reliable.
I don't believe so, as I tried various other Hikvision compatible apps and couldn't get it to work..Although it's always possible...Now I am getting notifications on motion again, too..

I think they need some more firmware work, in general.
 

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jan 17, 2017
Messages
4,957
Reaction score
2,750

Tristan944

n3wb
Joined
Mar 2, 2018
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
I have the LaView version of this doorbell. Can I use other apps like the Hikvision, LTS, RCA, etc apps? Which is best?
 

kevyc

n3wb
Joined
Jun 10, 2017
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
I have the LaView version of this doorbell. Can I use other apps like the Hikvision, LTS, RCA, etc apps? Which is best?
Yes. You can use any of those apps with the same credentials without needing to set everything up again.

I tested them all on my iPhone a few weeks ago and ended up sticking with the Hikvision app. They are all mostly the same with a different color scheme but the Hikvision one seems to be the most recently updated (only one that supported the iPhone X display), and has decent looking icon compared to the other apps' icon.
 

Tristan944

n3wb
Joined
Mar 2, 2018
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
Yes. You can use any of those apps with the same credentials without needing to set everything up again.

I tested them all on my iPhone a few weeks ago and ended up sticking with the Hikvision app. They are all mostly the same with a different color scheme but the Hikvision one seems to be the most recently updated (only one that supported the iPhone X display), and has decent looking icon compared to the other apps' icon.
Great, thank you so much for the information. I'm having an outdoor IP video camera security system with NVR installed. How do I pair this to the NVR to record continuously (and view remotely from the NVR feed).
 
Top