Sweet! LTS is releasing an ONVIF compatible doorbell with SD card slot and 940nm IR

Discussion in 'Doorbells' started by hook3m, Sep 6, 2017.

Share This Page

  1. commwatcher

    commwatcher n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just got the Laview version of this doorbell. I am able to view the rtsp stream when using the device password that I setup during installation. Unfortunately I cannot get ONVIF going nor sign into the internal website of the camera. Ive looked through this thread but have not found any information that has helped me. This camera is capable of ONVIF and the end user signing into the internal website? What are the passwords?
     
  2. Kope007

    Kope007 n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    I had to use the password I set up. But username had to be "admin" all lower to get into web interface.
     
  3. yakky

    yakky n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    Has anyone taken their camera apart and physically disabled the IRs? If no software solution is available, I'm going down that route I think. I already have good IR coverage in that IR from another camera. The in camera IR makes a mess of the image and it makes my doorbell hum when it is on.
     
  4. commwatcher

    commwatcher n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was finally able to get in via this method this morning. Unfortunately I am unable to get the camera to link via onvif.
     
  5. Kope007

    Kope007 n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Has anyone been able to change the http port for port forwarding? It never seems to save. Also can't find any way to use a DDNS. I'm trying to get it working with tinycam app. I can get it to work locally on same wifi network but not from outside the network.
     
  6. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    30,554
    Likes Received:
    9,572
    do yourself a favor and setup a vpn...this device will get hacked if your port forward it.
     
    looney2ns, Kope007 and breakfast247 like this.
  7. Bitslizer

    Bitslizer Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    36
    Also, for most function you can just use the hik-connect app for remote acces
    s?
     
  8. Bitslizer

    Bitslizer Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    36
    ONVIF is port 80, password must be set during the initial setup process.
     
  9. Bitslizer

    Bitslizer Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    36
    Hi guys, I "may" have found a possible solution to the doorbell 2 way intercom ringing volume issue on the Hik-connect app.

    Problem:
    • Hik-connect use Media volume for the ring tone when someone press a doorbell to start the intercom process and not the Phone call Ringer volume
    • My Media volume is on mute 99% of the time for the office and when at home (my wife keep saying my phone is too loud...I'm hearing impaired)
    • Therefore, I never hear the hik-connect intercom connection request since its on mute
    Possible Solution:
    I cam across this free app call app volume control (on android), it allow you to set any of the volume on an app by app basis when the app comes to the foreground. It also can be set to do a short vibrate when the app is adjusting the volume of the foreground app. So i have set all my volume to 100% when the Hik-connect app is in the foreground, still got to test this out to see how well it works, but I'm very hopeful.

    Edit
    Yes this work another similar app is volume master.

    With the first app side effect seem to be hik connect notification also change volume and change back...v waiting for hik connect notification to test 2nd app

    Edit 2
    Yes Volume Master works better than App Volume Control as it does not affect volume during notification by an app
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2018
  10. breakfast247

    breakfast247 n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Milky Way
    How necessary is the included resistor?
    I connected the LaView version and at first it would just rapidly flash the led around the button and it wouldn't start up. I thought maybe there was a problem with the power, but I took a reading of the wires with a multimeter and it gave me 18V. To get the doorbell to work, I ended up having to bypass my electronic chime and connect both wires from the doorbell directly to the transformer. I am not, however, using the resistor and it's working fine. I know the instructions say that you need to have the resistor installed if you're not using a chime.
     
  11. Kope007

    Kope007 n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks. Reading some more seems like that's definitely the way to go. Hopefully I can figure it out lol.
     
  12. Bitslizer

    Bitslizer Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    36
    if you have an asus router, VPN servers are built in and easy to setupo
     
    Kope007 likes this.
  13. Bitslizer

    Bitslizer Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    36
    So in order for hikvision to offer "free cloud" service, they instead of storing the motion detection video on their server, store the video on the on-board SD card instead.

    For those looking for remote backup in addition to local NVR recording in case the local copies got stolen... anyone interested in getting a "basic" free "remote" backup solution using google cloud and the doorbell's built in FTP function?

    I'm over 50% figuring this out, basic function to upload already work, need to add a delete oldest file when storage reach capacity script so I don't exceed storage limit and incur storage cost (which is cheap anyway). I can write up a rough "how to"
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2018
  14. Bitslizer

    Bitslizer Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    36
    Free... 30gb or 5gb depending on how much data redundancy you want...

    Do you already have a free off site solution? If so please share
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2018
  15. concord

    concord Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    42
    FYI: I received the wedge from Clare, here is a photo. It included a straight standoff and the wedge. The wedge is 1.75"W x 4.75"L, with the thickness going from 0.0625" to 0.5", which I figure is around 15 degrees.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Mar 21, 2018
  16. concord

    concord Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    42
    Fixed. I got it free of charge since I own the Clare version.
     
  17. Chura

    Chura Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2018
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    11
    My chime is buzzing every 1 seconds the second I connect the LaView.
    I've tried to search here, but no one seems to have this.
    Should I try the resistor ?
     
  18. qfwfq

    qfwfq n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yes, see this post
     
  19. Chura

    Chura Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2018
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    11
    I did, now its not buzzing, but i get blinking red from the second I connect it
    Any idea ?
     
  20. breakfast247

    breakfast247 n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Milky Way
    Is it rapidly blinking or blinking once a second? If it's just once a second, that's normal and it will do that for about about 30 seconds, then start to blink blue and red. This is part of the configuration process. If it's rapidly blinking, then that's the behavior I faced here and ended up disconnecting my chime while I further diagnose the problem.