ANNKE I61DR 2MP (Hikvision Cube Clone)

Discussion in 'IP Cameras' started by MrRalphMan, Sep 22, 2017.

Share This Page

  1. motoolfan

    motoolfan Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Sedalia MO
    Will I need to upgrade on this order? Or do I need to do all these steps?
     
  2. Mike A.

    Mike A. Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    May 6, 2017
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    252
    That longer "arm" of the mount also can be unscrewed and removed so that just the part up from the winged nut and cam are connected to the base/plate. Gives you a flatter mounting to a wall.
     
    fenderman and motoolfan like this.
  3. VorlonFrog

    VorlonFrog Known around here

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    999
    Likes Received:
    588
    Location:
    Charlotte
    As @alastairstevenson has previously mentioned, Hikvision firmware updates are file-based, and generally depend on the previous firmware. It's HIGHLY recommended that you upgrade from one release to the next to the next.
     
    mat200 and alastairstevenson like this.
  4. motoolfan

    motoolfan Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Sedalia MO
    Will do, Thanks for replying.
     
  5. Q™

    Q™ IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    4,289
    Likes Received:
    2,853
    Location:
    Megatroplis, USA
    +1 Thank you!
     
  6. Q™

    Q™ IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    4,289
    Likes Received:
    2,853
    Location:
    Megatroplis, USA
    @MrRalphMan would you bea ble to post a picture (in the same resolution) of the front of the camera?
     
  7. MrRalphMan

    MrRalphMan Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    72
    ">
    Will this do?

    [​IMG]

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk
     
    mat200 and Q™ like this.
  8. Q™

    Q™ IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    4,289
    Likes Received:
    2,853
    Location:
    Megatroplis, USA
    Yes...thanks.
     
    MrRalphMan likes this.
  9. Q™

    Q™ IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    4,289
    Likes Received:
    2,853
    Location:
    Megatroplis, USA
    Well. I'm impressed. Ordered on 10/25/17. Shipped 10/26/17. Arrived 11/1/17. The packing was superior and looked water tight. The retail packaging is Apple-like and of high quality; well thought out. The web interface is Hikvision...this is a rebranded Hikvision cube cam. I powered up the camera with a cable to a poe switch, started up the Hikvision SADP tool which saw the camera immediately. I configured the camera via IE11 and the camera's standard Hikvision interface and then configured the camera's internal WiFi to connect to my wireless network. I pulled the poe cable and then powered the camera via the included power adapter and used IE11 on my desktop to connect to the camera over WiFi.

    Piece of Qake.

    And that's Qake with a "Q" fellas...so you know it was a snap.

    outtahere.gif

    Annke01.jpg
     
  10. Q™

    Q™ IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    4,289
    Likes Received:
    2,853
    Location:
    Megatroplis, USA
    Hey thanks brother...you made this easy! I used the same upgrade path, but I did it using the poe cable...I didn't have the balls to upgrade this firmware over the WiFi connection.
    shitfan[1].gif
     
    ldasilva, SLC and VorlonFrog like this.
  11. Q™

    Q™ IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    4,289
    Likes Received:
    2,853
    Location:
    Megatroplis, USA
    After the first firmware update the "Annke" logo bites the dust and you see the standard Hikvision themed log-in and ui.
     
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2017
  12. danbutter

    danbutter Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    32
    Anyone set up one of these in tinycam?
    I can get a pic, but it takes a long time to come in and then cuts out after a short time. I think I tried almost all the hikvision cam choices just to see which one works better and they are all less than 5fps. Cam is set to 30.
     
  13. VorlonFrog

    VorlonFrog Known around here

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    999
    Likes Received:
    588
    Location:
    Charlotte
    I figured if I included direct links to the firmware downloads, it might save a few people a LOT of searching and the possibility of botching it with the wrong firmware. :D
    That's interesting, mine retained the light blue Annke logo, while the remaining 95% of the screen is Hikvision red.
     
    mat200 and SLC like this.
  14. Q™

    Q™ IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    4,289
    Likes Received:
    2,853
    Location:
    Megatroplis, USA
    ...although particularly disconcerting was this statement in the Quick Start Guide...


    This does not instill confidence of leaving this camera powered up in a deserted residence.

    smiley5.gif
     
  15. marku2

    marku2 Known around here

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    254
    Location:
    Australia
    They could build in a smoke detector :lmao: that pir alarm is loud as hell
     
  16. Q™

    Q™ IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    4,289
    Likes Received:
    2,853
    Location:
    Megatroplis, USA
    Ummm. I'm wondering how many times smoke or noise have arisen from these cameras that they felt they had to mention it. smiley22.gif
     
  17. Kawboy12R

    Kawboy12R Known around here

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2014
    Messages:
    1,775
    Likes Received:
    609
    Sounds like typical US lawyer-speak. "What, you didn't tell me I should unplug something that was shorting out? I must sue you for my stupidity when I left it plugged in and smoking and went out for the evening. My lawyers will sue for 10 billion dollars!"

    All it takes is one idiot and/or one malfunction and suddenly everything needs a warning sticker.

    Just wait for "Do not use for colonoscopy. Severe pain, bleeding, infection, and/or death may result."
     
  18. MrRalphMan

    MrRalphMan Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    72
    I know this is marketed as an Internal camera, but that's taking it out of context.. :)
     
    Kawboy12R likes this.
  19. littlebilly

    littlebilly n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got mine last week! Updated it to 5.4.5 as suggested. Everything worked as expected.
    There is only one annoying point. When conncted via WIFI I'm not able to get the live-stream over
    vpn connection. Neither with my android phone nore with my ipad.
    Live stream over VPN and LAN connected works as expected. Any idea?
     
  20. looney2ns

    looney2ns IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7,040
    Likes Received:
    5,344
    Location:
    Evansville, Indiana
    Yes, no problems. I have two of them in Tinycam pro.