Dahua Firmware Mod Kit + Modded Dahua Firmware

Discussion in 'Dahua' started by cor35vet, Sep 5, 2016.

Share This Page

  1. larvard

    larvard n3wb

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi . please help me .

    DH_NVR4XXX-4KS2_Chn_V3.215.0000000.3.R.171106.bin
    https://www.dahuatech.com/download/832.html

    root@kalilinux:~/Desktop/Dahua-Firmware-Mod-Kit-master# ./extract.py -c NVR4XXX-4KS2 smart.bin
    WARNING Found config: NVR4XXX-4KS2
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "./extract.py", line 238, in <module>
    extractor.Extract(args.source)
    File "./extract.py", line 61, in Extract
    self.ZipFile = zipfile.ZipFile(self.SourceFile)
    File "/usr/lib/python3.6/zipfile.py", line 1108, in __init__
    self._RealGetContents()
    File "/usr/lib/python3.6/zipfile.py", line 1175, in _RealGetContents
    raise BadZipFile("File is not a zip file")
    zipfile.BadZipFile: File is not a zip file

     
  2. larvard

    larvard n3wb

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    older firmware

    root@kalilinux:~/Desktop/Dahua-Firmware-Mod-Kit-master# python3.6 ./extract.py -c NVR4XXX-4KS2 DH_NVR4XXX-4KS2_Chn_V3.215.0000000.1.R.170902.bin
    WARNING Found config: NVR4XXX-4KS2
    INFO Extracting 8 files to: 'DH_NVR4XXX-4KS2_Chn_V3.215.0000000.1.R.170902.bin.extracted'
    INFO Processing 'Install.lua'.
    INFO Processing 'u-boot.bin.img'.
    INFO Processing 'uImage.img'.
    INFO Processing 'romfs-x.squashfs.img'.
    INFO Processing 'web-x.squashfs.img'.
    INFO Processing 'custom-x.squashfs.img'.
    INFO Processing 'logo-x.squashfs.img'.
    CRITICAL Missing dependency: 'cramfsck'
    ERROR 'CramFS' handler returned non-zero return value for file: 'logo-x.squashfs.img.raw'
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "./extract.py", line 238, in <module>
    extractor.Extract(args.source)
    File "./extract.py", line 113, in Extract
    raise Exception("Handler returned non-zero return value!")
    Exception: Handler returned non-zero return value!
     
  3. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Known around here

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    8,342
    Likes Received:
    2,331
    Location:
    Scotland
    It looks like you are missing a Linux tool :
    Code:
    alastair@PC-I5 ~ $ cramfsck -h
    usage: cramfsck [-hv] [-x dir] file
     -h         print this help
     -x dir     extract into dir
     -v         be more verbose
     file       file to test
    alastair@PC-I5 ~ $
    
    sudo apt-get install cramfsprogs
     
  4. larvard

    larvard n3wb

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    not working

    root@kalilinux:~# sudo apt-get install cramfsprogs
    Reading package lists... Done
    Building dependency tree
    Reading state information... Done
    E: Unable to locate package cramfsprogs
    root@kalilinux:~#
     
  5. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Known around here

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    8,342
    Likes Received:
    2,331
    Location:
    Scotland
    It looks like your Linux distro does not have the cramfsprogs package available.

    See if you can use any of the downloads here if the package isn't in your normal repositories : Cramfsprogs Download (DEB)
     
  6. larvard

    larvard n3wb

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    WARNING Autodetected config: NVR4XXX-4KS2
    INFO Extracting 8 files to: 'DH_NVR4XXX-4KS2_Chn_V3.215.0000000.1.R.170902.bin.extracted'
    INFO Processing 'Install.lua'.
    INFO Processing 'u-boot.bin.img'.
    INFO Processing 'uImage.img'.
    INFO Processing 'romfs-x.squashfs.img'.
    INFO Processing 'web-x.squashfs.img'.
    INFO Processing 'custom-x.squashfs.img'.
    INFO Processing 'logo-x.squashfs.img'.
    WARNING Unrecognized file: 'sign.img'.
     
  7. larvard

    larvard n3wb

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    sudo python3.6 ./extract.py -c NVR4XXX-4KS2 DH_NVR4XXX-4KS2_Chn_V3.215.0000000.3.R.171106.bin
    WARNING Found config: NVR4XXX-4KS2
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "./extract.py", line 238, in <module>
    extractor.Extract(args.source)
    File "./extract.py", line 61, in Extract
    self.ZipFile = zipfile.ZipFile(self.SourceFile)
    File "/usr/lib/python3.6/zipfile.py", line 1108, in __init__
    self._RealGetContents()
    File "/usr/lib/python3.6/zipfile.py", line 1175, in _RealGetContents
    raise BadZipFile("File is not a zip file")
    zipfile.BadZipFile: File is not a zip file
     
  8. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Known around here

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    8,342
    Likes Received:
    2,331
    Location:
    Scotland
    To be expected when it's not listed in NVR4XXX-4KS2

    I think the idea is that you develop / extend and contribute the mod-kit config files as the firmware develops.
    As originally posted by @cor35vet :
    Code:
    from .config import *
    
    DAHUA_FILES = OrderedDict([
        ("Install.lua", {
            "required": True,
            "type": DAHUA_TYPE.Plain
        }),
        ("u-boot.bin.img", {
            "required": True,
            "type": DAHUA_TYPE.Plain,
            "size": 0x00300000
        }),
        ("uImage.img", {
            "required": True,
            "type": DAHUA_TYPE.Plain,
            "size": 0x00a00000
        }),
        ("romfs-x.squashfs.img", {
            "required": True,
            "type": DAHUA_TYPE.uImage | DAHUA_TYPE.SquashFS,
            "size": 0x03600000
        }),
        ("web-x.squashfs.img", {
            "required": True,
            "type": DAHUA_TYPE.uImage | DAHUA_TYPE.SquashFS,
            "size": 0x00a00000
        }),
        ("custom-x.squashfs.img", {
            "required": True,
            "type": DAHUA_TYPE.uImage | DAHUA_TYPE.SquashFS,
            "size": 0x00200000
        }),
        ("logo-x.squashfs.img", {
            "required": True,
            "type": DAHUA_TYPE.uImage | DAHUA_TYPE.CramFS,
            "size": 0x00300000
        })
    ])
     
  9. nhocti

    nhocti n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Even when you are success in modifying the firmware, there is no way to install it on the device. Latest firmware checks its folder by the checksum, and overall, the sign.img. So if you want to modify any file, you have to make a checksum again for that folder, and sign the firmware. As @cor35vet, it's impossible task.

    However, if you have uart dongle, then it's a easy task to upgrade firmware :)

     
  10. Waltraudharror

    Waltraudharror n3wb

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Need help after FW update on a VTH1550chw2

    Hello friends,

    After trying to flash a knew fw-update to my vth1550chw2 it remains with a black screen.

    I the configtool the ip of the device vt1550chw2 is not lister anymore.

    I guess I have to connect the device now with com or tftp..
    The chw2 model is 2 wire model which receives power and data through these to wires only.

    The device on the backside seems to be on because there are some led lights going on and off.

    Does anyone has an idea how to get the old FW back on to the device?

    Thank you very much!
     
  11. mando209

    mando209 Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2015
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    28
    I have a ipc-hdw4431c-a.is this one upgradeable with file in 1st post? I bought from this seller.

    Build 2016-06-21
    Software version
    2.460.0000.4.r



    Dahua 4MP dome camera IPC-HDW4431C-A-V2 replace IPC-HDW4431C-A IR Mini Camera POE Built-in MIC cctv network multiple language
    Dahua 4MP dome camera IPC HDW4431C A V2 replace IPC HDW4431C A IR Mini Camera POE Built in MIC cctv network multiple language -in Surveillance Cameras from Security & Protection on Aliexpress.com | Alibaba Group to clipboard
    (from AliExpress Android)

    Sent from my Z978 using Tapatalk
     
  12. tigerwillow1

    tigerwillow1 Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    238
    cor35vet - After overcoming my fear of bricking them, I upgraded a small bunch of 4431M and 4431R-Z cameras from the 21R version to your 22R firmware. 100% success on the first try! As a career software person I think I have a feel for the talent, time, and effort that went into this, and want to pass on a big THANK YOU for doing such a good job and making it available. The upgrade has given me two main things: (1) All the 4431 cameras play nice with the NVR now, and (2) I don't have to play games any more switching versions of the web components (which are "hugely" different between the 21R and 22R versions). Since you're a student, I'm assuming your age and can say that you remind me of myself 50 years ago in the age of the IBM 1620, PDP-8, PDP-10, etc. What you're learning from this effort is likely more valuable than anything from the classroom.
     
    mat200 and Bramboo like this.
  13. nhocti

    nhocti n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Not sure why do you want to upgrade firmware for a camera which has already supported multiple languages. From the link of seller, I believe the camera firmware is newer than the one in first post.
     
  14. mando209

    mando209 Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2015
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    28
    Well I see ivs option but I can't select it.it won't let me draw.the new cam works great with ivs.but I think I need to tweak the sensitivity bar on new cam.i have chickens and it picks up all of them crossing the tripwire.

    Sent from my Z978 using Tapatalk
     
  15. djborden

    djborden n3wb

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Is it possible to disable auto focus with this firmware hack? Having issues with LPR and focus creeping at night.
     
  16. tim8

    tim8 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    @cor35vet do you have a hacked firmware for the IPC-hdw4433c-a? Thanks
     
  17. metro690

    metro690 n3wb

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello i have a ip cam brand as IPC c35
    Is it a good idea to view the http API through unpacking the firmware? Which partition should I look for for cgi-bin?
    Thanks
     
  18. Carl1

    Carl1 n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bought 6 IPC-HDW4233C-A cameras. Four of them came with the firmware in English (and able to select between French, Russian and Spanish). The last two were from another vendor because they had the different lens sizes I needed; but they came with the firmware in Chinese, with no other options to change to. Is there anyway to extract the firmware from one of the multilanguage ones to update the firmware in the last two which show in Chinese?

    They all show the same info:

    Multilanguage ones:
    Device TypeIPC-HDW4233C-A-V2
    System Version2.622.0000000.6.R, Build Date: 2017-10-17
    WEB Version3.2.1.506361
    ONVIF Version16.12(V2.4.0.485616)

    Chinese ones:
    设备类型IPC-HDW4233C-A-V2
    系统版本2.622.0000000.6.R, Build Date: 2017-10-17
    WEB版本3.2.1.506361
    ONVIF版本16.12(V2.4.0.485616)
    国标版本号V2.1.4.500306
     
  19. Stonemc

    Stonemc n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hallo, after installing linux system Ubuntu in a virtualbox, I got the script running. Was my first time using linux and commands out of my dreambox.

    So I have one question: Is it possible to extract the firmware of a dahua indoor station VTH1510CH or 1550CH. I want to change the language of the buttons. I tried to decrypt with VTO2000A but it doesn't work correct...I can't open the decryptet files an a lot of error messages.
     
  20. vladsco

    vladsco n3wb

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Cor35vet,
    Can you mod this firmware? Is for the DH-NVR4208
    DH_NVR4xxx_Chn_P_V3.205.0000000.0.R.171013.bin

    Thanks!
     
  21. sadfhsf

    sadfhsf n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    [QUOTE = "AutoExec, должность: 139547, член: 20291"] Привет! Пожалуйста, помогите мне! Мне нужен патч «Соня» в следующей прошивке для IPC-HFW1225M. Прошивка: 大华股份
    Спасибо !!! [/ QUOTE]

    Hello!
    Please give me modified firmware, English, Russian for IPC-HFW1225M
     
  22. cctvguynz

    cctvguynz n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have recently received some HDBW4431E-AS cameras from a supplier that I suspect are Chinese conversions rather than original English h/w. As a result they suffer from the well known DST bug where DST settings will not work correctly so the camera shows the wrong time

    When I received some of these previously I was able to load the Eos firmware from the first page onto these cameras with no issues (which would fix the DST bug), however this firmware file no longer works on these new cameras.

    These cameras came with V 2.621.0000.28.R, Build Date: 2017-09-12 loaded on them.

    Interestingly when I click on the Dahua 4431E-AS on the Dahua website they're now pointing to a 5X3X Rhea firmware that specifically lists the HDBW4431E-AS as being supported. http://dahuasecurity.com/products/productDetail/3701 this differs from the previous 4XXX Eos firmware used previously for 2nd Gen Eos cameras (that the 4431E-AS is)

    Does anybody know why this has changed or have the Chinese version of this firmware so it's possible to build a new firmware release?
     
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2018
  23. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    3,204
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    Hey guys

    Meet a problem. Can anyone help?
    NVR4108-4KS2 won't connect the camera IPC-HDW4421C-A on any resolution or codec. It tells on port 37777 resolution 0x0. I can connect as ONVIF, all ok, but no motion detection, so something in the Dahua private protocol is wrong. NVR has latest update. Old NVR4108H was working ok.So any newer firmware can solve this problem? I seldom sell these cams, but some clients only need cheap one, cams can't be updated, and the NVR keep updating, this is SUCKED.

    Andy
     
  24. Engee

    Engee Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2018
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    6
    Carl1, am I reading correct? You bought 2mpix cameras? 4231ca? where?
     
  25. riogrande75

    riogrande75 n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    4
    Unfortunately the new SIP firmware for the VTO2000A is signed now, too.
    If I get a custom file with changed sounds baken again and succeed in uploading it via TFTP, will the device boot up and work properly? Or does the software itself (sonia?) check the signitures somehow?
     
  26. vipera_berus

    vipera_berus n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had exactly same problem with the same cam and I've managed to solve it using firmware posted here. The trick is not to upgrade via cameras webconfig or configtool which failed every time, but via NVR webconfig (image->registration->upgrade->select file and camera->upgrade). Double check if you've downloaded correct file and if checksum is ok.
     
  27. Graatz

    Graatz n3wb

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    This file is inside the firmware: many models listed
     

    Attached Files:

  28. Dandy

    Dandy n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    firmware upgrade dh-ipc-hdw4431c-a-v2
    upgrade to DH_IPC-HX4XXX-Eos_EngFraSpaRus_PN_Stream3_V2.420.0000.22.R.20161209.bin if the audio did not work, now can not connect to nvr.thank you
     
  29. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Known around here

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    8,342
    Likes Received:
    2,331
    Location:
    Scotland
    Did you reset to defaults after the update? If not, that may fix these problem.
     
    Dandy likes this.
  30. Dandy

    Dandy n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I reset the factory settings even before installing and after firmware update
     
Tags: