Hikvision camera admin password reset tool

Discussion in 'Hikvision' started by bp2008, Mar 11, 2015.

Share This Page

  1. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,542
    Likes Received:
    5,548
    Unfortunately I don't have a Hikvision NVR to test with so I can't suggest anything you haven't already tried. Every single character (including capitalization) matters, so even if you have an extra space at the start or end, that could be a problem.
     
    Arrowhawk likes this.
  2. iTuneDVR

    iTuneDVR Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    www.iTuneDVR.ru
    TFTP and password will 12345 or correct use original algorithm ;)
    All is work.
    There are just differences in the use of the algorithm for the IPC and DVR, NVR!
     
  3. iTuneDVR

    iTuneDVR Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    www.iTuneDVR.ru
    All work fine before you publication and after!
    Algorithm is the same ;)
     
  4. Arrowhawk

    Arrowhawk n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have just tried a firmware update with the Hikvision TFTP tool, however get the error
    [2015-05-11 18:53:11] Open file failure[C:\Auto Update\econt_Vision-AV2000]

    The firmware file in the directory is digicap.dav, so I am unsure where this filename is coming from. A quick Google search lists others with the same issue but no immediate solution.

    I may be best to wait for the reset code from the seller.
     
  5. iTuneDVR

    iTuneDVR Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    www.iTuneDVR.ru
    Nevermind about it. It's after correct boot your NVR.
    This mean that your NVR doesn't catch TFTP Server sowtware via 69 UDP port!!!
    Make sure that you have one LAN adapter with correct IP and of couse check firewall and etc.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 11, 2015
    Arrowhawk likes this.
  6. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    10,866
    Likes Received:
    3,394
    Location:
    Scotland
    That's not an error - it's just a loose end lying around in the firmware that appears after it's fully booted.
    Did you follow the Hik instruction pages on the use of their TFTP tool?
    You should see a log entry in TFTP when you start the NVR showing the NVR 'testing' the TFTP tool. If that doesn't show, something in your setup is not correct.
    It's important that both the PC, with its IP address of 192.0.0.128, and the NVR, are both connected to live ports on a switch or router for the whole process.
     
    Arrowhawk likes this.
  7. Oleglevsha

    Oleglevsha Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2015
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    21
    iTuneDVR, привет, я не пойму, он не может обновиться с помощью Tftp или что?
     
  8. iTuneDVR

    iTuneDVR Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    www.iTuneDVR.ru
    Олег!
    Да. Почему-то не срабатывает у него через tftp и его смущает ареконовская надпись и сбросить пароль не может через опубликованный алгоритм.
    Вообщем всё как обычно ;)
    Как сам?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 11, 2015
  9. Oleglevsha

    Oleglevsha Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2015
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    21
    Нормально, спасибо, в прошивке v3.3.0 изменили адрес tftp сервера.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 11, 2015
  10. iTuneDVR

    iTuneDVR Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    www.iTuneDVR.ru
    Да, это я в курсе, но тут как всегда вопрос задают без каких либо подробностей о деле. Вот я про что! ;)
    Потому и написал, что нужно указать корректный ip адрес на ПК.
    Пусть трахают мозг техподдержке и продаванам чинайским, может что-то дойдёт до них и до тех и до других ;)
     
  11. Oleglevsha

    Oleglevsha Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2015
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    21
    Да здесь интересно, они стаями на огонь летят и крылышки жгут... вот оно..ЖГУТ!!!
     
  12. iTuneDVR

    iTuneDVR Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    www.iTuneDVR.ru
    Олег!
    Раньше да и задачи интересные ставились, хоть было с чем разбирать, а сейчас каждый мнит себя якобы хакером отломившем хик ;)
    Но всё итак просто, как и полтора года назад ;) Ничего особо не поменялось. а они всё плетуться в хвосте.
    Да и знания, которые он и тут якобы делятся, они путают с информацией, которую реально валят друг на друга, да и обижаются всякий раз на то, что что-то им не рассказываешь. Думать-то не научены!!! Им только фаст-фуд подавай искусственный, чтобы только глотали, а желудку переваривать не нужно т.к. оно само раствориться ;)
     
  13. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    10,866
    Likes Received:
    3,394
    Location:
    Scotland
    iTuneDVR - any useful suggestions to fix this problem in a camera bootup. mtdblock11 holds initrd ramdisk. Why does not the 5.2.5 firmware try initrd format instead as it usually does?
     
  14. Arrowhawk

    Arrowhawk n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was using a crossover cable and it would not work, however with both PC and NVR connected to a switch it picked up the connection to the TFTP server and updated successfully.

    Many thanks for your help, I can now access the NVR and get everything set up.
     
  15. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    10,866
    Likes Received:
    3,394
    Location:
    Scotland
    That makes sense. During camera and NVR startup, the LAN interface changes state a couple of times, so anything on the other end of the crossover cable would react to the 'link down' in various ways, the very least of which would be a delay in getting back to the configured settings, and missing the packet from the camera or NVR.
     
    Arrowhawk likes this.
  16. iTuneDVR

    iTuneDVR Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    www.iTuneDVR.ru
    alastairstevenson!
    What the problem?
    There did you catch this message log?
    What did you do?
     
  17. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    10,866
    Likes Received:
    3,394
    Location:
    Scotland
  18. iTuneDVR

    iTuneDVR Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    www.iTuneDVR.ru
    alastairstevenson!
    I have this fresh IPC DS-2CD2132F-IS( manuf. after 2015) and all work fine!
    Hardware region change or software patch - all work perfetly in my solution.
    TFTP with 5.2.5 work and i can't see any problem with it!
    What can i say?
    Of course i open this IPC and connect to TTL and watch boot log and etc...
    I think it's RAM trouble and need to return this IPC to seller, get money back and forget about it!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 13, 2015
  19. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    10,866
    Likes Received:
    3,394
    Location:
    Scotland
    OK, thanks for the comments.
    Could be faulty RAM, I haven't thought of that.

    So you've figured out which byte range is now being used for the hardware descriptor block checksum? Or are you just adding here and subtracting there?
     
  20. iTuneDVR

    iTuneDVR Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    www.iTuneDVR.ru
    astairstevenson!
    So the risk to buy goods in China so why not return the defective goods. Chinese hope that will not be returned.

    This question has long been settled and I'm not going back to him.
    And if you add and subtract, then we must do it correctly and in the right places!



    I think that soon the Chinese will close these loopholes, or a change algorimty at least! No need to disclose something as it soon will not help! ;)