Hikvision camera admin password reset tool

Discussion in 'Hikvision' started by bp2008, Mar 11, 2015.

Share This Page

  1. whoslooking

    whoslooking IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,513
    Likes Received:
    538
    Location:
    London
    Helpfull as ever.
     
  2. DaveP

    DaveP Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2014
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    Dumfriesshire
    Our old friend iTune must of had political training in avoiding a question by giving an answer to something else.....lol
     
  3. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,204
    Likes Received:
    5,088
    It doesn't help that half of us can't understand half of what he writes due to the language barrier :)
     
  4. whoslooking

    whoslooking IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,513
    Likes Received:
    538
    Location:
    London
    It's not just the language barrier, he had yet to really prove he can do anything other than block java in a web page
    Read his posts and you will see he has shared nothing and helped no one, that is self evident of what he does.
     
  5. iTuneDVR

    iTuneDVR Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    43
    Location:
    www.iTuneDVR.ru
    You guys first started an abused, but I'm not offended flawed idiots, blind and dumb. ;) ;) ;)Your self-esteem is through the roof, that you here someone help here and share information, which is issued for "knowledge."
    I feel sorry for you.
     
  6. whoslooking

    whoslooking IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,513
    Likes Received:
    538
    Location:
    London
    Low self esteem, lol this is just fun you moron, you do this for personal gain, the rest do for our personal use.
    You have helped no one on this forum, but this has been covered before, your screen shots also prove nothing the are of no help or knowledge to anyone.
    CBX was a person of knowledge, that did help people whom struggled, you do nothing its that simple.
     
  7. iTuneDVR

    iTuneDVR Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    43
    Location:
    www.iTuneDVR.ru
    CBX is my friend and i know enough about him and he knows enough about me and that's enough. ;)
    He respects me and understand what I do and I respect him for his work ;) ;)
    I do not need someone to prove something ;) ;) ;)
     
  8. sun

    sun n3wb

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks guys for posting this,
    Need it badly , worked fine on 7600 series nvr
     
  9. normel

    normel Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    8
    So someone, who is connected to my wifi connection ( same as where the cameras are conencted to ) should be able to reset password for all of the camera's ?
     
  10. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,204
    Likes Received:
    5,088
    Yes, that is possible. It would be better to use a router that provides a guest network as that will be unable to access other devices on your LAN.
     
  11. OldStyle

    OldStyle Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    30
    Doing a reset using the reset button on the back of the camera reset the password. Not very secure if you ask me.
     
  12. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    29,712
    Likes Received:
    8,955
    Not all models have a reset button..the ones that do have them internally but for some bullets like the 2032...the reset button on the cameras require that the power be removed then applied while holding the reset button...regardless, anyone who can get close enough to the reset button can disable the camera in a much easier fashion...its not really an issue..
     
  13. OldStyle

    OldStyle Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    30
    True...
     
  14. federer

    federer Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    2
    i just tried using this and it crashed the SADP software
     
  15. freakwent

    freakwent n3wb

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Failed for DS-7608N-E2/8P.
     
  16. tummut2001

    tummut2001 n3wb

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    My NVR is Model DS-7104N-SN "Password Recovery Failed" too.
     
  17. freakwent

    freakwent n3wb

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I reflashed mine; got my pwd fixed and got English console but I don't know why the client requests the wrong file most of the time and only asks for digicam.dav occasionally, so it's a time consuming process.
     
  18. Grigory Mazkevich

    Grigory Mazkevich n3wb

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, just have got DS-2CD2432F and tried to update to the latest fw 5.3.0 from the web-site. Suddenly :), something going wrong.
    So, I updated via TFTP, but now get the other problem: camera does not accept neither my old password, nor default 12345.
    Also, the secure code generation script seems not working for latest firmware. Or at least camera does not accept code or can not reset password.
    Any suggestions what can I do without official support?

    I can open cam and connect rs232, but not sure I know root pass.
     
  19. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    10,440
    Likes Received:
    3,191
    Location:
    Scotland
    The password for 'root' at the command prompt is the same as that for 'admin' at the web GUI - however if you are running 5.3.0 you will only have access to the 'Busybox protect Shell' psh with very little useful command access.
    When you try to log in to the camera, is this with a web browser, and does it present with the 'device activation' dialogues, or just the normal login screen?
     
  20. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,204
    Likes Received:
    5,088
    I don't have any cams on latest firmware, so you may be right that they are using a different reset code now, but one easy mistake to make is to use the wrong date when generating the reset code. First, power cycle the camera. Then in the SADP program, check the startup date of the camera. Use that date in the reset code generator tool.

    Alternatively, I'd suggest trying http://www.ipcamtalk.com/showthread...are-Downgrader-5-3-0-Chinese-to-5-2-5-English