Hikvision doorbell camera - DS-KB6003-WIP

sfnetwork

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
I just got a DS-KB6003-WIP.

I connected it in my existing doorbell wires (all ok with the power, etc.. checked in advanced)
The basics works great (Wifi connection, doorbell button, etc...)

I already have an NVR with 7 Hikvision cams (Cube, dome, mini dome, etc...) but I first wanted to fully test it before integrating it in my NVR setup...

I started playing with it a bit and configuring it but I got weird issues and behaviours... Hope someone can help...
I updated it on latest firmware: V1.4.62 build 171218

- I had condensation in the lens after installing outside. I read here that it's normal with the cold difference and it should got away, right? and how long would that be?

- Frame rate. in the settings, the frame rate seems stuck at 12 fps (1080p)... cannot change that...
Is that normal? is 12 fps really the max? I wanted 30fps at 1080p, nothing less....

- Port setup. I can't change from default ports, I get "parameter error" when saving... not sure why at all

- Max average bitrate. What is that... whatever it is, if I change it and save, when I refresh or switch tabs, it's back to 0...

I tested really fast the calling part when button is pressed but I need to setup the actual video correctly first...
So far, looks like the firmware is "special" and beta when comparing to my other hik cams...

Any help or advice would be appreciated...

sfnetwork

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
by looking into it deeper, for the frame rate, it looks like latest fiormwares locked it at 12...
A poste confirmed older firmwares didn't have that lock (22fps, not 30 but still better)
Sweet! LTS is releasing an ONVIF compatible doorbell with SD card slot and 940nm IR
Any idea why Hikvision did that? Don't get it...
I downgrade to V1.4.62 build 171201 and was able to set "full rate" or 22fps...

no idea about the rest of my issue...

Last edited:

tangent

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score