Hikvision IPC Firmware 5.5.0 - released 24 Sept 2017

Discussion in 'Hikvision' started by venturis, Sep 27, 2017.

Share This Page

  1. Tolting Colt Acres

    Tolting Colt Acres Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    123
    works great north of the equator too.

    when one person has so many problems, you wonder... is it the cameras... or the operator...
     
    RyanODan likes this.
  2. HikGr

    HikGr n3wb

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I checked the power adapter with a multimeter and it registered about 2.1 volts instead of 12v, i don't know if the adapter burned the camera or the camera burned the adapter.
     
  3. CI2az

    CI2az n3wb

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    West Virginia

    OddMorning,

    Good sh*t bro !!! This worked WELL with DS-2CD2342WD-I. For those still having issues, do the following and it will definitely unbrick your 2342 for sure:

    1) Run Hikvision TFTP
    2) TFTP the file OddMorning has posted.
    3) Camera will reboot, but may not run the firmware correctly. Manually reboot the camera.
    4) SADP tool will not discover your camera.
    5) I went ahead and used the 5.4.5 version of firmware again and TFTP'd to the camera.
    6) Reboot the camera and viola!

    Awesome post.. I have been looking for a fix for some time now. Wish I seen this earlier!!

    Thanks again OddMorning.. I truly appreciate it!!
     
  4. moshe

    moshe n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    @OddMorning
    Your are my hero!
    After 3 days of struggling, finally, i't work's.

    Thank you!
     
  5. xnay

    xnay n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    @OddMorning,

    very much appreciate your R6 fake 5.5.0 patch. It worked for my LaView LV-PB932F4 (aka HIK DS2CD2220/22) w/FM 5.4.0. LaView has joined the no revert bandwagon and locked their FM @ 5.4.0, similar to HIK, and took it further by not allowing any update newer as well, scabby at the very least. Your digicap reverted the ipc back to the HIK 5.3.0 FM I previously had, the first time through, An unexpected result but welcome nonetheless. Still scratching my head on how it did it! cudos
     
  6. pdobrien3

    pdobrien3 n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    I sent my 2142 back to Hikvision after an upgrade to 5.5.0 would not allow it to connect to my router that had an ip reserved by MAC address. I was hoping they would roll me back to 5.4.5. They didn’t. They upgraded it to 5.5.5, which still cant pull and maintained a reserved IP address. I settled with a static ip and the cameras work well except it won’t connect to my NTP server. I have two other cams on 5.4.5 that work perfectly so I know it isn’t “the user” as some of you have claimed. Thinking of upgrading to 5.5.53. Anyone done that yet?
     
  7. 58chev

    58chev Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2017
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    124
    Location:
    Etobi, Ontario
    AC or DC adapter?

    I have plenty of 12V AC adapters but only one 12V DC adapter, I have now labeled it as such. For camera testing only.
     
  8. jwp

    jwp n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    10312
    So I managed to brick my DS-2CD2155FWD-IS trying to revert back to the stock R6 5.4.5. The camera pulls the file from TFTP, but never proceeds with the upgrade. I realize this is due to protection from 5.5.x to 5.4.x.

    I then tried the R6 fake firmware posted in this thread, but still the same result. It pulls the R6 fake firmware down via TFTP, but never proceeds with the ugprade. I am able to SSH into the camera after TFTP via 192.168.1.64 with the login "root/hiklinux", so I am able to get to a shell. From here I try "/bin/upgrade", and receive the error message below.

    [ERROR] [MIN]BURN digicap package error, can not upgrade!!!!

    I am at a loss here. Thankfully I can get to a shell, so it's not a total brick. Any suggestions on what it could be?
     
  9. keltorsori

    keltorsori n3wb

    Joined:
    May 17, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm having a nightmare with a new DS-2CD2143G0-I. It was behaving strangely (weird live view issues, etc), so tried to upgrade the firmware (was on 5.5.53. It failed to complete the upgrade to 5.5.61. I attempted several different TFTP recoveries, all failed. Some I would get "Receive data ACK error". I also attempted to use the wonderful python Hikvision-tftp from Scott Lamb and would get:
    Setting block size to 512

    Serving 34510047-byte digicap.dav (block size 512, 67403 blocks)

    Wed Oct 3 13:43:48 2018: Replied to magic handshake request.

    read request options: {'tsize': '0', 'blksize': '8192'}

    Setting block size to 8192

    Serving 34510047-byte digicap.dav (block size 8192, 4213 blocks)

    Wed Oct 3 13:43:54 2018: sending options ack

    read request options: {'tsize': '0', 'blksize': '8192'}

    Setting block size to 8192

    Serving 34510047-byte digicap.dav (block size 8192, 4213 blocks)

    Wed Oct 3 13:43:54 2018: sending options ack

    read request options: {'tsize': '0', 'blksize': '8192'}

    Setting block size to 8192

    Serving 34510047-byte digicap.dav (block size 8192, 4213 blocks)

    Wed Oct 3 13:43:54 2018: sending options ack

    read request options: {'tsize': '0', 'blksize': '8192'}

    Setting block size to 8192

    Serving 34510047-byte digicap.dav (block size 8192, 4213 blocks)

    Wed Oct 3 13:43:54 2018: sending options ack

    read request options: {'tsize': '0', 'blksize': '8192'}

    Setting block size to 8192

    Serving 34510047-byte digicap.dav (block size 8192, 4213 blocks)

    Wed Oct 3 13:43:54 2018: sending options ack

    Wed Oct 3 13:43:54 2018: 1 / 4213 [ ]

    <I'm truncating this from here>

    Wed Oct 3 13:44:00 2018: 4213 / 4213 [#####################################################]

    Wed Oct 3 13:44:00 2018: done!

    Setting block size to 512

    Serving 34510047-byte digicap.dav (block size 512, 67403 blocks)

    Wed Oct 3 13:44:31 2018: received unexpected handshake bytes '53574b4807000000000000000000000000000000' from 192.0.0.64:59993


    Still no life from this guy. Any thoughts? I was thinking maybe there's something new in the handshake for the G1 series cameras maybe?

    Any thoughts?
     
  10. SPQR

    SPQR n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    At Home
    Thank you mate, can confirm this worked also on a DS-2CD2142FWD-I with FW 5.5.53! :wave:
     
  11. ruszok

    ruszok n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Poland
    Hi MASTER!
    Can You prepare also 5.4.0 false firmware for R6? I must downgrade from 5.4.0 to less than 5.4.0.
     
  12. OddMorning

    OddMorning n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    10
    It was discussed in PM and fake 5.3.8 works well too. So I attached that file to my original post just in case there are more people who want to downgrade their cameras to 5.3.x.
    I'm glad it helped you!
     
    ruszok and alastairstevenson like this.
  13. ruszok

    ruszok n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Poland
    Yes! I confirm - it works. I downgrade from 5.5.X to 5.4.X and next to 5.3.8.

    It's big thing for me. Thanks!! Hi is real Master ;-)
     
    alastairstevenson likes this.
  14. Freddan101

    Freddan101 n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got a couple of 2CD2442FWD. Did anybody get the PIR alarm working together with BlueIris on 5.5.0 or 5.5.53? Neither worked for me.

    I've opened a ticket with BI to see if something can be done on that side. If not I guess it's only the TFTP option left to downgrade, right?
     
  15. G. Belli

    G. Belli n3wb

    Joined:
    May 4, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Managua, Nicaragua
    Hello,

    This thread is quite old and the 5.5.x firmware must've matured by now. Is still there a reason not to use the 5.5.x firmware or a reason to stay on or downgrade to the 5.4.x firmware?
     
  16. ethaniel

    ethaniel n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    4
    I just got 5.6.0 for my R7 camera and I WISH I could downgrade back to 5.5.3. It was so much better.
     
  17. aster1x

    aster1x Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    80
    @ethaniel Where did you find version 5.6.0 firmware?
     
  18. ethaniel

    ethaniel n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    4
    Do not upgrade to this! It has major issues in low light conditions:
    DOWNLOAD EU PORTAL