Sweet! LTS is releasing an ONVIF compatible doorbell with SD card slot and 940nm IR

cdoublejj

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 19, 2019
Messages
38
Reaction score
2
Location
MO
iOS 13.1 broke a LOT of stuff including cross site cookies. 13.2 came out today though.
 

TimTech

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 11, 2019
Messages
42
Reaction score
10
Location
Michigan
I’m still on iOS 12.4. Since I updated to latest Hik-Connect app 3.12, I don’t get any motion detection alarm notifications on Hik-Connect or Uniden One 1.3.1.190213. I get visitor notifications with button presses. Anyone else?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

EricLEE

n3wb
Joined
Aug 16, 2018
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Location
ny
I'm having an issue where the MASKED MOTION zone is not being saved, I mask out the area I want to use for motion and when I exit the screen and come back I got a 3 single vertical lines drawn instead.
I have tested this with the RCA, LaView and Hik apps with similar results.

I also tried leaving the masking on full for motion and then editing the area via pc web and again masked areas are inconsistent when exiting and coming back to view the settings

anyone have a similiar problem?
 

TimTech

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 11, 2019
Messages
42
Reaction score
10
Location
Michigan
I changed my motion detection area in Hik-Vision and saved it. Closed app and reopened and new setting was still there. Opened Uniden One app and new setting was reflected there as well.

I fixed my motion detection problem. Somehow, it got turned off via the web GUI. Turned it on and all is well.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Last edited:

Luvkashyap

n3wb
Joined
Mar 13, 2019
Messages
20
Reaction score
1
Location
United States
I have the hikvision version, works fine as integrates with with other poe cameras on my hikvision nbr, only thing i wasnt keen on was the ir nightvision as theres a security light next to doorbell.
When looking at settings on my nvr for the door bell i unchecked the use h264 for initial access option.
Camera now displaying in colour at night although i think from the reflections the ir lights are still turned on
-0.
Hi

I have a Hikvision NVR, I was able to add the door bell (after getting the IP from the SADP tool). But the ONVIF protocol doesnt work, only Hikvision protoclo works. Also when I try to do a playback, it says error, no files to display. I chked in NVR as well, it seems to be there, recording also enabled but nothing is being recorded. What could be the reason ? Do you mind sharing the coinfigurations if recording continous on NVR works for u
 

TimTech

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 11, 2019
Messages
42
Reaction score
10
Location
Michigan
-0.
Also when I try to do a playback, it says error, no files to display. I chked in NVR as well, it seems to be there, recording also enabled but nothing is being recorded. What could be the reason ?
Sounds like my non-NVR issue. I kept getting “no files found” when trying to play recorded alarms. I had to reseat the SD card to solve the issue.



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

Luvkashyap

n3wb
Joined
Mar 13, 2019
Messages
20
Reaction score
1
Location
United States
Sounds like my non-NVR issue. I kept getting “no files found” when trying to play recorded alarms. I had to reseat the SD card to solve the issue.

Hi
Thanks for the reply . I am talking about recording to the NVR (hikvision NVR) and not to the SD card. See attached

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

Attachments

Luvkashyap

n3wb
Joined
Mar 13, 2019
Messages
20
Reaction score
1
Location
United States
As seen in the pics, it shows in the nvr but under storage of the doorbell it doesn't show any HDD even though it's configured in the NVR
 

Attachments

nrc

n3wb
Joined
Dec 5, 2019
Messages
8
Reaction score
2
Location
Ohio
I had the LaView version working great on my desk for almost a month powered with a RING transformer. Notifications and PIR worked perfectly. Recording from Zoneminder worked perfectly. But then I deleted it from my App because I didn't want to keep getting alerts every time I sat down at my desk. I think that was a mistake.

Once I mounted it and re-added it to the app it no longer provides motion or door bell ring notifications. Argh. My theory is that when you do this the recordings are left on the SD card and it hoses things up when you re-add it. Solution might be formatting but my doorbell is too close to the brick to get it out without unmounting everything. I'm going to run it in Zoneminder for a while and see if I want to fight with it.
 

thestooge

n3wb
Joined
Nov 21, 2014
Messages
25
Reaction score
2
all connected up in parallel with the alarm plug pack, seem to be no adverse effects (alarm is reading normal voltage, doorbell is fully operational)

now just to sort out the other little quirks with this doorbell, like "No platform access" when i hop onto another ssid with my phone, and not recording motion events on NVR...
its been a couple of months so i thought i might update this. the doorbell is going fine and the image is great. night is fine too, as there is a sensor porch light so video is hardly ever in IR mode. notifications also seem to work via hikconnect (although other than my own testing, Ive only had 2 visitors who pressed the doorbell since November!). When the phone is locked, it does feel a bit clumsy having to open the notification AND THEN accept the call. I missed the first visitor because I just opened the notification and started talking, without realising i needed to accept the call first. makes sense though i guess, because you might want to see who is there before talking to them.

got it mounted on a temporary wooden wedge for a better view of the porch area. i will be making a prettier mosaic tiled mount when i have some free time. the wedge is angled at around 12-degs.

it is powered fine in parallel with the alarm power pack, no issues with either device. thanks for the previous advice. Haven't connected an inline dingdong bell yet.

i also have the same recording issue as above where iVMS4200 on my mac says there are no recorded files, but if I log into the hikvision NVR using internet explorer, the motion-triggered recordings are all there. strange--and a bit inconvenient--but workable (not using an SD card with mine).
 

Attachments

signal9

n3wb
Joined
Dec 19, 2017
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Anyone know where to find the latest firmware version? I have the Nelly's one (NSC-DB1) but it looks like they took down their page about it.
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2018
Messages
12
Reaction score
2
Location
Italia
I've found that my two devices (a laview and a u-bell) are found in IFTTT ezviz integration. maybe is possible to get the doorbell ring via IFTTT. In the configuration page there are a lot of trigger but not an explicit "doorbell ring/call/button". I'm making some tries
 

65kfoster

n3wb
Joined
Jan 2, 2019
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Location
texas
Has anyone else noticed problems with the DB1 ringing the bell during a power outage?

I have 2 of these doorbells and they both do the same thing. Anytime the power is removed from the doorbell and reapplied later the doorbell rings.

My wife hates this as it inevitably rings at 2am when we are dead asleep.

Trying to figure out a way to solve it.
 

doctorwizz

n3wb
Joined
Dec 28, 2018
Messages
24
Reaction score
0
Location
MD
Is there a fix for this DB that won't record to SD?
I have this now. I formatted SD card in a PC and re-initialed it. It recorded one clip and now will not record.
Phone does not ring anymore either. It did for a few minutes after I Pc formatted the SD card and re-installed.
How is it that after PC formatting there were still saved pics on the card?
 

Paul D

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Dec 13, 2017
Messages
69
Reaction score
41
Has anyone else noticed problems with the DB1 ringing the bell during a power outage?

I have 2 of these doorbells and they both do the same thing. Anytime the power is removed from the doorbell and reapplied later the doorbell rings.

My wife hates this as it inevitably rings at 2am when we are dead asleep.

Trying to figure out a way to solve it.
Yes that did happen to me when I used this doorbell. Eventually it died, and I moved up to the newer 3mp version and it's been great and the power outage ring is also gone
 
Last edited:

cdoublejj

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 19, 2019
Messages
38
Reaction score
2
Location
MO
This is why my PoE switch is on a UP with Dual 100Ah behemoth sized batteries. i'm tired of dealing with power interruptions to electronics in general.
 
Top