Sweet! LTS is releasing an ONVIF compatible doorbell with SD card slot and 940nm IR

hanggaw

n3wb
Joined
Feb 3, 2018
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
Sorry. I corrected my mistake already.
Thanks for the heads up.

Re: the 180726 firmware, yes, it's a Nelly's firmware. I think there's a Box link in here somewhere.
 

TimTech

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 11, 2019
Messages
42
Reaction score
10
Location
Michigan
I just checked mine (171225) and it plays one ding-dong with a button press and no “subscriber not available” message (similar to your 180726)

I wonder what the differences are between 171225 & 180726...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

TL1096r

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jan 28, 2017
Messages
1,191
Reaction score
404
You are unable to update firmware through laview app for example?
 

cdoublejj

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 19, 2019
Messages
38
Reaction score
2
Location
MO
so i have a high amperage 16vac transformer, i have no issues with the doorbell turning off that i'm aware of. HOWEVER, i have noticed the doorbell rings anytime one uses the microwave.

EDIT: what's the power booster option in the webgui of the camera do?
 
Last edited:

TimTech

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 11, 2019
Messages
42
Reaction score
10
Location
Michigan
so i have a high amperage 16vac transformer, i have no issues with the doorbell turning off that i'm aware of. HOWEVER, i have noticed the doorbell rings anytime one uses the microwave.

EDIT: what's the power booster option in the webgui of the camera do?
The code in Michigan is the installed microwave must be on a dedicated circuit. If your DB transformer and microwave are on the same circuit, the voltage drop caused by the high current drain microwave could be upsetting your DB.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

TL1096r

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jan 28, 2017
Messages
1,191
Reaction score
404
Does anyone have step by step how to update the laview firmware?
 

cdoublejj

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 19, 2019
Messages
38
Reaction score
2
Location
MO
The code in Michigan is the installed microwave must be on a dedicated circuit. If your DB transformer and microwave are on the same circuit, the voltage drop caused by the high current drain microwave could be upsetting your DB.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Separate circuit plus the DB Transformer is on a dedicated circuit w/ UPS with line conditioning and dual 100ah group 27 batteries. Not a super terrible code to have the Microwave on it's own circuit.




as far as i know the firmware can be done via sd card on any of the brands. at least with the Hik firmware update that is.
 

TimTech

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 11, 2019
Messages
42
Reaction score
10
Location
Michigan
Separate circuit plus the DB Transformer is on a dedicated circuit w/ UPS with line conditioning and dual 100ah group 27 batteries.
Whoa, sounds like it’s not a power related issue. However, when the power goes out in my neighborhood, my doorbell rings once. Can you monitor the DB voltage while turning on the microwave? Maybe your microwave is talking smack to the DB over the 2.4MHz WiFi.
Definitely a strange issue considering your setup.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

cdoublejj

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 19, 2019
Messages
38
Reaction score
2
Location
MO
oh it definitely is, untill i got 5ghz AC it would wifi to computers in the living room. i'm wondering the doorbell is acting like a phone on a plane mid flight when it starts looking for networks and drains the battery
 

105437

BIT Beta Team
Joined
Jun 8, 2015
Messages
924
Reaction score
179
I just installed the Uniden version of the DB1. Am I supposed to get a notification on my phone when someone rings the doorbell? I'm using the Uniden app on my iPhone. Also, wireless signal is really weak -63dBm and the AP is 15 ft. from it. I'm using a 24V transformer. Any suggestions? Thanks
 

TimTech

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 11, 2019
Messages
42
Reaction score
10
Location
Michigan
I get notifications on my phone. I’m using the Hik-Connect app. I also have the Uniden app installed but have all notifications turned off on it and don’t use it. What’s the V/A rating of your transformer?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

105437

BIT Beta Team
Joined
Jun 8, 2015
Messages
924
Reaction score
179
I get notifications on my phone. I’m using the Hik-Connect app. I also have the Uniden app installed but have all notifications turned off on it and don’t use it. What’s the V/A rating of your transformer?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
24V 20VA
 

TimTech

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 11, 2019
Messages
42
Reaction score
10
Location
Michigan
Your power supply sounds sufficient. Try the hik-connect app. Also, log into the camera’s IP on your desktop and play with some of the setting via the GUI.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

105437

BIT Beta Team
Joined
Jun 8, 2015
Messages
924
Reaction score
179
Your power supply sounds sufficient. Try the hik-connect app. Also, log into the camera’s IP on your desktop and play with some of the setting via the GUI.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Thanks Tim... if I use the Hik app do I have to reset the camera back up where I scan the barcode, connect to wifi etc. or can I just add the device somehow? I have connected to the IP of the cam. Some of the settings won't save my changes, I get "parameter error".
 

TimTech

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 11, 2019
Messages
42
Reaction score
10
Location
Michigan
I think you should be able to log into the Hik-connect app with the same credentials as the uniden. They use the same servers. I don’t know about your parameter errors.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

105437

BIT Beta Team
Joined
Jun 8, 2015
Messages
924
Reaction score
179
I think you should be able to log into the Hik-connect app with the same credentials as the uniden. They use the same servers. I don’t know about your parameter errors.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
That worked. I'll see how it compares to the Uniden One app. By the way, where do I set the motion detection settings? I can't find them in the app. Thanks again!
 

TimTech

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 11, 2019
Messages
42
Reaction score
10
Location
Michigan
Three dots above “my device”.
Alarm notification
Draw motion detection area

It’s all in there. However, draw boxes are smaller in the web GUI.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

TimTech

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 11, 2019
Messages
42
Reaction score
10
Location
Michigan
U really have to keep the lens clean. I use a microfiber eyeglass cloth about twice a week depending on wind/rain and my sprinkler overspray.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

105437

BIT Beta Team
Joined
Jun 8, 2015
Messages
924
Reaction score
179
U really have to keep the lens clean. I use a microfiber eyeglass cloth about twice a week depending on wind/rain and my sprinkler overspray.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Went out there and cleaned it. Now the IR won't turn back on for some reason.
 
Top