[tool] [tutorial] Free AI Person Detection for Blue Iris

Joined
May 6, 2020
Messages
13
Reaction score
3
Location
UK
I just upgraded to 1.67 and am trying to get the memo=[summary] function to work. Here is the URL I am using [ip]:81/admin?trigger&camera=LivingRm&memo=[summary]&user=[user]&pw=[pw], but I do not see the summary show up in BI. It is only showing the "bvr H265 New" at the bottom of the clip. Is there something else I need to configure in BI to have it show on the clips? Running BI 5.3.1.5 Any help is greatly appreciated!
Rest assured you are not alone. I have the same issue.:(
 

pmcross

Pulling my weight
Joined
Jan 16, 2017
Messages
330
Reaction score
164
Location
Pennsylvania
I just upgraded to 1.67 and am trying to get the memo=[summary] function to work. Here is the URL I am using [ip]:81/admin?trigger&camera=LivingRm&memo=[summary]&user=[user]&pw=[pw], but I do not see the summary show up in BI. It is only showing the "bvr H265 New" at the bottom of the clip. Is there something else I need to configure in BI to have it show on the clips? Running BI 5.3.1.5 Any help is greatly appreciated!
Try this:

BI IP:port/admin?camera=LivingRm&trigger&memo=[summary]&user=XXXX&pw=XXXXX


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

GentlePumpkin

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Sep 4, 2017
Messages
169
Reaction score
251
I just upgraded to 1.67 and am trying to get the memo=[summary] function to work. Here is the URL I am using [ip]:81/admin?trigger&camera=LivingRm&memo=[summary]&user=[user]&pw=[pw], but I do not see the summary show up in BI. It is only showing the "bvr H265 New" at the bottom of the clip. Is there something else I need to configure in BI to have it show on the clips? Running BI 5.3.1.5 Any help is greatly appreciated!
In addition to pmcross' answer:

1. Ist BI on port 81?
2. {user} and {pw} need to be replaced, but not [summary]
3. I'm not quite sure, but it could be that there must be at least a few milliseconds between creating a trigger and tagging it with memo=[summary]. So triggering and adding the summary must happen with two subsequent url calls
 

Coloscott

n3wb
Joined
Dec 13, 2018
Messages
27
Reaction score
1
Location
United States
Hoping someone can help with my problem. I'm using DeepquestAI running on the same computer that BI runs, Windows 10, i7 6700 with 48 gigs RAM, and the AI Tool version 1.67 but I wanted to offload this computer which hovers between 85 and >95% CPU utilization most of the time (I have 7 HD cameras and 8 UHD cameras).

I installed Docker on a separate computer running Ubuntu Desktop 20.04 LTS, 4 gig RAM, Intel Celeron CPU. Docker install went well, no errors, then installed Deepstack which also went well and runs seemingly ok.

However, when I point AI Tool to this Linux computer I'm getting these errors

AI Tool is configured in the Windows firewall.

UFW is not enabled on the Lunix box.

Any help or suggestions is appreciated.




COMMAND TO START DEEPQUEST AI ON UBUNTU
sudo docker run -e VISION-DETECTION=TRUE -v localstorage:/datastore -p 82:5000 deepquestai/deepstack



DEEPQUEST AI SCREEN OUTPUT
/v1/vision/scene
---------------------------------------
v1/vision/addmodel
---------------------------------------
v1/vision/listmodels
---------------------------------------
v1/vision/deletemodel
---------------------------------------
---------------------------------------
v1/backup
---------------------------------------
v1/restore
[GIN] 2020/08/02 - 17:53:15 | 403 | 274.22µs | 192.168.1.24 | POST /v1/vision/detection
[GIN] 2020/08/02 - 17:53:15 | 403 | 72.503µs | 192.168.1.24 | POST /v1/vision/detection
[GIN] 2020/08/02 - 17:53:15 | 403 | 59.593µs | 192.168.1.24 | POST /v1/vision/detection
[GIN] 2020/08/02 - 17:53:15 | 403 | 62.307µs | 192.168.1.24 | POST /v1/vision/detection


[02.08.2020, 14:19:31.171]:
[02.08.2020, 14:19:31.179]: Starting analysis of G:\aiinput\SRTSD.20200802_141930810.jpg
[02.08.2020, 14:19:31.190]: (1/6) Uploading image to DeepQuestAI Server
[02.08.2020, 14:19:31.205]: (2/6) Waiting for results
[02.08.2020, 14:19:31.213]: (3/6) Processing results:
[02.08.2020, 14:19:31.221]: System.NullReferenceException | Object reference not set to an instance of an object. (code: -2147467261 )
[02.08.2020, 14:19:31.232]: ERROR: Processing the following image 'G:\aiinput\SRTSD.20200802_141930810.jpg' failed. Failure in AI Tool processing the image.
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.579]:
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.591]: Starting analysis of G:\aiinput\GTHSD.20200802_141936570.jpg
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.603]: (1/6) Uploading image to DeepQuestAI Server
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.627]: (2/6) Waiting for results
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.634]: (3/6) Processing results:
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.641]: System.NullReferenceException | Object reference not set to an instance of an object. (code: -2147467261 )
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.648]: ERROR: Processing the following image 'G:\aiinput\GTHSD.20200802_141936570.jpg' failed. Failure in AI Tool processing the image.
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.660]:
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.675]: Starting analysis of G:\aiinput\DWNSD.20200802_141936591.jpg
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.683]: (1/6) Uploading image to DeepQuestAI Server
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.695]: (2/6) Waiting for results
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.706]: (3/6) Processing results:
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.713]: System.NullReferenceException | Object reference not set to an instance of an object. (code: -2147467261 )
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.723]: ERROR: Processing the following image 'G:\aiinput\DWNSD.20200802_141936591.jpg' failed. Failure in AI Tool processing the image.
 
Last edited:

ReXX

n3wb
Joined
Dec 28, 2018
Messages
27
Reaction score
3
Location
Denmark
I already gave you the solution in the other thread.

You need VISION-DETECTION=TRUE
 

ReXX

n3wb
Joined
Dec 28, 2018
Messages
27
Reaction score
3
Location
Denmark
Thanks for the help ReXX, but I did make that change. The error, shown above, is different but still in an error state.

Scott
When Deepstack starts and lists the v1/xxx urls.. is v1/vision/detection listed?
In your post you still have v1/vision/scene listed.
 

Coloscott

n3wb
Joined
Dec 13, 2018
Messages
27
Reaction score
1
Location
United States
When Deepstack starts and lists the v1/xxx urls.. is v1/vision/detection listed?
In your post you still have v1/vision/scene listed.

Apologies for not updating that part of the status, here is what it lists upon startup:


$ sudo docker run -e VISION-DETECTION=TRUE -v localstorage:/datastore -p 82:5000 deepquestai/deepstack
v1/vision/addmodel
---------------------------------------
v1/vision/listmodels
---------------------------------------
v1/vision/deletemodel
---------------------------------------
---------------------------------------
v1/backup
---------------------------------------
v1/restore
 

Coloscott

n3wb
Joined
Dec 13, 2018
Messages
27
Reaction score
1
Location
United States
That's not right.
It need to list v1/vision/detection before it works.
ReXX, evidently case matters in the startup. TRUE didn't work but True did. It now status' /v1/vision/detection after startup.

Now there's a new problem. getting this message and there is no updates on the deepstack terminal windows on the Ubuntu box:

[02.08.2020, 15:14:10.144]: read config
[02.08.2020, 15:14:10.161]: add
[02.08.2020, 15:14:10.177]: SUCCESS: BGDSD loaded.
[02.08.2020, 15:14:10.189]: read config
[02.08.2020, 15:14:10.196]: add
[02.08.2020, 15:14:10.203]: SUCCESS: default loaded.
[02.08.2020, 15:14:10.212]: read config
[02.08.2020, 15:14:10.222]: add
[02.08.2020, 15:14:10.229]: SUCCESS: DWNSD loaded.
[02.08.2020, 15:14:10.239]: read config
[02.08.2020, 15:14:10.247]: add
[02.08.2020, 15:14:10.254]: SUCCESS: GTHSD loaded.
[02.08.2020, 15:14:10.262]: read config
[02.08.2020, 15:14:10.269]: add
[02.08.2020, 15:14:10.276]: SUCCESS: SRTSD loaded.
[02.08.2020, 15:14:10.335]: Cleaning cameras/history.csv if neccessary...
[02.08.2020, 15:14:10.386]: Loading history list from cameras/history.csv ...
[02.08.2020, 15:14:10.918]: APP START complete.
[02.08.2020, 15:14:11.423]:
[02.08.2020, 15:14:11.432]: Starting analysis of G:\aiinput\BGDSD.20200802_151411398.jpg
[02.08.2020, 15:14:11.458]: (1/6) Uploading image to DeepQuestAI Server
[02.08.2020, 15:15:51.482]: System.Threading.Tasks.TaskCanceledException | A task was canceled. (code: -2146233029 )
[02.08.2020, 15:15:51.489]: ERROR: Processing the following image 'G:\aiinput\BGDSD.20200802_151411398.jpg' failed. Can't reach DeepQuestAI Server at .
[02.08.2020, 15:15:51.560]:
[02.08.2020, 15:15:51.566]: Starting analysis of G:\aiinput\SRTSD.20200802_151411720.jpg
[02.08.2020, 15:15:51.574]: (1/6) Uploading image to DeepQuestAI Server
 

eman

n3wb
Joined
Aug 21, 2017
Messages
21
Reaction score
3
Hoping someone can help with my problem. I'm using DeepquestAI running on the same computer that BI runs, Windows 10, i7 6700 with 48 gigs RAM, and the AI Tool version 1.67 but I wanted to offload this computer which hovers between 85 and >95% CPU utilization most of the time (I have 7 HD cameras and 8 UHD cameras).

I installed Docker on a separate computer running Ubuntu Desktop 20.04 LTS, 4 gig RAM, Intel Celeron CPU. Docker install went well, no errors, then installed Deepstack which also went well and runs seemingly ok.

However, when I point AI Tool to this Linux computer I'm getting these errors

AI Tool is configured in the Windows firewall.

UFW is not enabled on the Lunix box.

Any help or suggestions is appreciated.




COMMAND TO START DEEPQUEST AI ON UBUNTU
sudo docker run -e VISION-DETECTION=TRUE -v localstorage:/datastore -p 82:5000 deepquestai/deepstack



DEEPQUEST AI SCREEN OUTPUT
/v1/vision/scene
---------------------------------------
v1/vision/addmodel
---------------------------------------
v1/vision/listmodels
---------------------------------------
v1/vision/deletemodel
---------------------------------------
---------------------------------------
v1/backup
---------------------------------------
v1/restore
[GIN] 2020/08/02 - 17:53:15 | 403 | 274.22µs | 192.168.1.24 | POST /v1/vision/detection
[GIN] 2020/08/02 - 17:53:15 | 403 | 72.503µs | 192.168.1.24 | POST /v1/vision/detection
[GIN] 2020/08/02 - 17:53:15 | 403 | 59.593µs | 192.168.1.24 | POST /v1/vision/detection
[GIN] 2020/08/02 - 17:53:15 | 403 | 62.307µs | 192.168.1.24 | POST /v1/vision/detection


[02.08.2020, 14:19:31.171]:
[02.08.2020, 14:19:31.179]: Starting analysis of G:\aiinput\SRTSD.20200802_141930810.jpg
[02.08.2020, 14:19:31.190]: (1/6) Uploading image to DeepQuestAI Server
[02.08.2020, 14:19:31.205]: (2/6) Waiting for results
[02.08.2020, 14:19:31.213]: (3/6) Processing results:
[02.08.2020, 14:19:31.221]: System.NullReferenceException | Object reference not set to an instance of an object. (code: -2147467261 )
[02.08.2020, 14:19:31.232]: ERROR: Processing the following image 'G:\aiinput\SRTSD.20200802_141930810.jpg' failed. Failure in AI Tool processing the image.
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.579]:
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.591]: Starting analysis of G:\aiinput\GTHSD.20200802_141936570.jpg
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.603]: (1/6) Uploading image to DeepQuestAI Server
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.627]: (2/6) Waiting for results
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.634]: (3/6) Processing results:
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.641]: System.NullReferenceException | Object reference not set to an instance of an object. (code: -2147467261 )
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.648]: ERROR: Processing the following image 'G:\aiinput\GTHSD.20200802_141936570.jpg' failed. Failure in AI Tool processing the image.
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.660]:
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.675]: Starting analysis of G:\aiinput\DWNSD.20200802_141936591.jpg
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.683]: (1/6) Uploading image to DeepQuestAI Server
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.695]: (2/6) Waiting for results
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.706]: (3/6) Processing results:
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.713]: System.NullReferenceException | Object reference not set to an instance of an object. (code: -2147467261 )
[02.08.2020, 14:19:36.723]: ERROR: Processing the following image 'G:\aiinput\DWNSD.20200802_141936591.jpg' failed. Failure in AI Tool processing the image.
Have you tried the run command with :noavx
 

eman

n3wb
Joined
Aug 21, 2017
Messages
21
Reaction score
3
Tack it to the end of both the pull and the run command. The celeron cpu probably does not have avx
 

Coloscott

n3wb
Joined
Dec 13, 2018
Messages
27
Reaction score
1
Location
United States
Tack it to the end of both the pull and the run command. The celeron cpu probably does not have avx
It's working!! Awesome! Thanks so much eman! Thanks to ReXX as well!

Offloading this to a cheap computer I had sitting around has taken CPU load on my BI server from ~99% to 58%.
 

pbc

Pulling my weight
Joined
Jul 11, 2014
Messages
780
Reaction score
106
@pbc Whenever I got the little boxes above v1/backup I had a problem with deepstack. Proabably did not load properly
Strangely the only way I get deepstack to work is if I use the :noavx parameter even though I have an i7 8700 cpu which has avx2
I stop deepstack with docker stop containerid then docker rm containerid and redo the run command
So I turned on the GPU version again and left for a night, the GPU version will process an image in ~0.7 seconds to 1.06 seconds. Unfortunately I get those squares, and ultimately it just stops working for no reason.

I tried the regular version (without GPU), and it processes in ~3.7 to 4.0 seconds.

But it is also giving me the same squares.

1596408471858.png


Anyone know what causes those? Guess I will try the noavx version?
 

pbc

Pulling my weight
Joined
Jul 11, 2014
Messages
780
Reaction score
106
Here's what I get in AITools...
[02.08.2020, 21:02:20]: ERROR: Processing the following image 'D:\aiinput\Backyard.20200802_210040285.jpg' failed. Can't reach DeepQuestAI Server at .

Though when I go to localhost:81, deepstack seems to be fine?

1596416658451.png
 
Top