Blue Iris Tools - Weather Overlay, Watchdog & more!

Blue Iris Tools - Weather Overlay, Watchdog & more! 1.5.0

Mike

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
2,622
Reaction score
1,872
Location
New York
BI Key manager is nice. The 'double click to delete' key is not working for me though.
Yes it is, you just can't delete the key from the current machine, only added ones.
 

vandyman

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Jul 24, 2018
Messages
60
Reaction score
26
Location
US
Is there an overlay add on for the cpu & memory percentage?
THX...
 

Mike

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
2,622
Reaction score
1,872
Location
New York
I have BIT v1.5.0 ready to go, which works with BI5...Anyone want to test it before I officially release the update? If you upgraded from BI4 to BI5 then BIT should detect that and automatically adjust BIT's settings.

Thanks!

Edit: Deleted file, going to push official update soon.
 
Last edited:

Tinman

Getting comfortable
Joined
Nov 2, 2015
Messages
628
Reaction score
479
I have BIT v1.5.0 ready to go, which works with BI5...Anyone want to test it before I officially release the update? If you upgraded from BI4 to BI5 then BIT should detect that and automatically adjust BIT's settings.

Thanks!
Works here too....the BlueIris Sale: banner might need updated though. Thanks Mike !
 

TonyR

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jul 15, 2014
Messages
4,502
Reaction score
4,310
Location
Alabama
I have BIT v1.5.0 ready to go, which works with BI5...Anyone want to test it before I officially release the update? If you upgraded from BI4 to BI5 then BIT should detect that and automatically adjust BIT's settings.

Thanks!
@Mike I installed and registered BI5 on a Win 7 Home 64bit that had BI4 but I removed BI4 first via the Control Panel.
BI5 running great, no issues, errors, etc. upon install or run.
However, attempting to install BIT v1.5.0 yielded the following error:

BIT_1-5-0_error.jpg



EDIT: BIT v1.3.2 did the same.
 

Tinman

Getting comfortable
Joined
Nov 2, 2015
Messages
628
Reaction score
479
@TonyR you don't happen to have Homeseer running or another program using that file ? Seen this with Homeseer....close it and then install BIT.
.
 

Mike

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
2,622
Reaction score
1,872
Location
New York
@Mike I installed and registered BI5 on a Win 7 Home 64bit that had BI4 but I removed BI4 first via the Control Panel.
BI5 running great, no issues, errors, etc. upon install or run.
However, attempting to install BIT v1.5.0 yielded the following error:

View attachment 43960


EDIT: BIT v1.3.2 did the same.
Just click ignore.

Thanks for the info all, going to release today.
 

The Profit

n3wb
Joined
Jun 19, 2019
Messages
9
Reaction score
3
Location
San Diego, CA
You need to put Blue Iris Tools.exe in your BIT folder, overwriting your current BIT. I forgot to mention this above.
I wasn't sure if I needed to uninstall BIT first or not, I ended up uninstalling BIT, however the below files were still on my computer. I tried saving the Blue Iris Tools.exe file to that folder and still get the same error.
I tried installing the older version again but it gives me different errors when I try that.
upload_2019-6-24_9-14-53.png
 

Mike

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
2,622
Reaction score
1,872
Location
New York
I wasn't sure if I needed to uninstall BIT first or not, I ended up uninstalling BIT, however the below files were still on my computer. I tried saving the Blue Iris Tools.exe file to that folder and still get the same error.
I tried installing the older version again but it gives me different errors when I try that.
View attachment 43980
If you uninstalled then you need to reinstall BIT. I will push an update soon so you make sure auto-update is on in BIT and you'll be set.
 

The Profit

n3wb
Joined
Jun 19, 2019
Messages
9
Reaction score
3
Location
San Diego, CA
You need to put Blue Iris Tools.exe in your BIT folder, overwriting your current BIT. I forgot to mention this above.
If you uninstalled then you need to reinstall BIT. I will push an update soon so you make sure auto-update is on in BIT and you'll be set.
I deleted all of the folders from the directory above and was able to get BIT v1.1.2 to install and then replaced the Blue Iris Tools.exe file, then restarted the computer and I still get the Error#0 popup.
upload_2019-6-24_9-35-31.png
 

Mike

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
2,622
Reaction score
1,872
Location
New York
I deleted all of the folders from the directory above and was able to get BIT v1.1.2 to install and then replaced the Blue Iris Tools.exe file, then restarted the computer and I still get the Error#0 popup.
View attachment 43981
Shoot me a PM with UltraViewer (ultraviewer.net) credentials so I can remote in and check it out.

Edit: Helped @The Profit out remotely...It was permission errors on the PC. Basically just launched BIT as an Admin and it fixed the issue.
 
Last edited:

TonyR

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jul 15, 2014
Messages
4,502
Reaction score
4,310
Location
Alabama
Just click ignore.

Thanks for the info all, going to release today.
OK, did so and got v1.3.2 up and going; read your post #733 and after extracting BIT 1.5.0 zip I copied that Blue Iris Tools.exe into BIT's folder, replacing the old .exe and all is up and going!
Thx, man. :D:p:love:
 

Mike

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
2,622
Reaction score
1,872
Location
New York
Update Released

BIT v1.5.0 is now public. I gave it a major revision update because it is compatible with BI5.

Please update via BIT. I am also going to update all the other files (installation, error files, etc.)
 

phydeaux

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Jul 6, 2016
Messages
50
Reaction score
47
I was finally able to put together an BIT addon to calculate dewpoint. I have it ready to share but I can't upload the zip file. I get an error every time I try. Thoughts? Also, what is my IPCT member #? I don't see that anywhere in my profile.
Thanks for the Work. I finally got it working, I knew nothing about BIT addons (& I know just a little bit now). Kind of kicked my butt until I Read on the download page about having CPU in everything messing it up.

Learning curve in my Security system that has become a hobby.

again a big thanks for the hard work.
 
Top