Dahua Mini Black Face PTZ (SD29204S-GN & SD29204T-GN)

Discussion in 'Dahua' started by nayr, Feb 24, 2016.

Share This Page

  1. Soepkip

    Soepkip Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    10
  2. spankdog

    spankdog Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2016
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Atlanta
  3. tb10818

    tb10818 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    17
    He took down his aliexpress for some reason (perhaps bc they raised their fees, but you can still contact him at jim@glorytriumph.com. I've ordered some cams from him and he's good to deal with. I know for a fact he has a few of these cams in Stock.
     
  4. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,698
    Likes Received:
    4,920
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    The SD29204S-GN not available anymore, maybe some guys still have some stocks, but the firmware will be the old one and no new firmware if they stop production for one model.
     
    hmjgriffon likes this.
  5. Soepkip

    Soepkip Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    10
    Now I am confused by the model numbers.:confused: I thought the one in the link was the SD29204S-GN, but in the store it is the sd29204t-gn. The one you linked is the SD29204S-GN.

    I did find this comment by nayr:
    I also need a few other cameras so I'll just try to find a shop which has all of them in stock.

    Thanks
     
  6. tb10818

    tb10818 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    17
    The one with the t in it is the newer model. I don't know who, if anyone, sells the s model anymore.. All that's been changed a different sensor I believe. From Sony in the s model to who knows in the latest.. I took it apart but I couldn't tell.. Other than that everything is the same. You're best bet if you're trying to get everything at once is through Andy (@EMPIRETECANDY). He has a good selection. The guy I gave you has very few camera models to choose from. Literally only like 4 or 5.
     
  7. Soepkip

    Soepkip Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    10
    Thanks, his AliExpress store doesn't seem to have any of the cameras I want in stock, but I will contact him.
     
  8. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,698
    Likes Received:
    4,920
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    Now the ones available is SD29204T-GN. Just contact me, no worry .
     
    hmjgriffon likes this.
  9. n8huntsman

    n8huntsman Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    47
    The T model has IVS. I can draw regions like my SD6AL230F-HNI speed dome but no matter what I do, I can't get them to do anything. Is it solely for alarms? No PTZ functionality?
     
    hmjgriffon likes this.
  10. nayr

    nayr IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Messages:
    9,347
    Likes Received:
    5,239
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    I dont think so
     
    hmjgriffon likes this.
  11. KFD

    KFD n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    I just received a SD29204T-GN and cannot seem to connect to it. I connected it directly to my PC and brought up IE and got the web interface to come up, and then I got a popup about installing the required "plugin". I downloaded the plugin and supposedly installed it and tried to reload the webpage but it blanked and I havent been able to reconnect.

    I even went out and bought another PoE injector just to make sure the original one was not broken, but no joy....

    I cannot ping 198.168.1.108 and doing an IP scan with the Config Tool fails as well...

    I thought a camera reset might work, but the button under the microSD cover has no effect...

    Any suggestions?
     
    Mel Patto likes this.
  12. dgonzalezO4

    dgonzalezO4 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0

    I am having the same exact problem with my camera, did you happen to find the solution and/or firmware update? Also on my camera, when I try to enable WDR, HLC, or the other I get a failed saved message, not sure if you also have that going on with your cams?
     
  13. nayr

    nayr IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Messages:
    9,347
    Likes Received:
    5,239
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    reset to defaults
     
    hmjgriffon likes this.
  14. KFD

    KFD n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes, well how do I do that on this camera? As I mentioned above the button inside the microSD cover appears to have no effect, after holding it down for at least 5 secs, per the the wiki mention I found...
     
  15. nayr

    nayr IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Messages:
    9,347
    Likes Received:
    5,239
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    you can go into WebUI and hit the factory defaults button.. the button inside has to be held down durring bootup
     
  16. dgonzalezO4

    dgonzalezO4 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0

    I did solve the problem with the firmware nayr posted, the problem with that its a PAL signal. But it did solve the issue. Now if only I can find the NTSC firmware. Funny thing is, that after I reset the camera, it did not revert back to its previous default firmware. It actually stayed the same. I did the rest through the WebUI and also I held the reset button while I plugged the camera back in to the poe switch and I believe that went into reset. But the cam still did not revert back to the original firmware.
     
  17. nayr

    nayr IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Messages:
    9,347
    Likes Received:
    5,239
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    it does not restore original firmware; it just erases the configuration file.

    PAL Firmware is just fine
     
  18. dgonzalezO4

    dgonzalezO4 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes it is, I really don't see any issues with it, other than the sub stream setting are alittle odd?
     
  19. Ford

    Ford Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2015
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    BC
    I just got one of these last night and so far things look really good.

    Configuration took all of 5 minutes, the hardest parts were :
    -figuring out that I had to press the reset button to get the camera to start up the first time it was powered
    -finding the default login credentials (this info was no where in the documents in the box)

    I added the camera to Blue Iris, it auto-discovered the camera instantly and perfectly, including all the PTZ controls. Even setting the PTZ presets in BI works!

    I will let this camera burn-in in my lab for a couple of days before I mount it outside (soffit mount, weather protected).

    If the camera performs as I expect, I am planning to replace all my turrets with this model.
     
    hmjgriffon likes this.
  20. KFD

    KFD n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Great, so the stupid button needs to be held down during boot. Wonderful directions. If that was the reason that there was no ethernet at all on my camera, I just sent it back to China for no good reason...
     
    hmjgriffon likes this.