DH_IPC-HX5X3X-Rhea_MultiLang_NP_Stream3_V2.800.0000005.0.R.190325.zip

Discussion in 'EmpireTech Andy' started by EMPIRETECANDY, Apr 7, 2019.

Share This Page

  1. RAN55

    RAN55 n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Porto
    Hi, thank you for your answer.
    Already search "IPC-HDBW4631R-ZS" on www.dahuasecurity.com and did't find anything.
     
    EMPIRETECANDY likes this.
  2. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,685
    Likes Received:
    4,882
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    Don't make update anymore. Or else will be back to Chinese again, and the seller will never send you the firmware to update.
     
  3. RAN55

    RAN55 n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Porto
    Ok, now I have a chinese language camera :-(
     
  4. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,685
    Likes Received:
    4,882
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    Learn more here, and better buy original english models.
     
  5. morelup

    morelup n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hello, just updated a 5231-ZE, Chrome now can open and shows the live feed, a couple items.
    1) I used to be able to control zoom/focus from the live feed, now it appears the only button is "full screen" is this expected? edit* looks like zoom and focus was moved to conditions.
    2) when I choose playback I am getting no usable controls (I have ~4-5 months of previous recordings). No timeline shows up
    [​IMG]
    I've tried in icognito mode and still having same issue. edit*just tested in firefox, getting same behavior. edit2 Wife just walked out back and i notice now i can download 3 files from the 31st, but anything recorded from the old firmware is missing (note i had an old one 2.622), also still no timeline showing
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2019
  6. CrazyBullet

    CrazyBullet n3wb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Moscow
    morelup, use IE + plugin.
    Chrome has many bugs...
     
  7. morelup

    morelup n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    ok do i have any kind of worry with different versions of the plugin? last time i tried updating one of the cameras i ran into a problem where the nvr and ip cams were (I think) trying to use different versions of the plugin and I ended up reverting everything. *edit to clarify i have a dahua nvr, that i believe has gotten it's last firmware, so worried if i installed the new plugin for the new camera firmware i won't be able to get into the old nvr (last time i had to purge the plugins, and revert everything back to older firmwares)
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2019
  8. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    30,534
    Likes Received:
    9,565
    This new firmware does not require a plugin. Your worries are over.
     
  9. morelup

    morelup n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ok I installed the firmware but when opening it in ie is telling me to install a plug-in when going to that camera. I'll link the one installed to confirm I installed the right one, when I get home.
     
  10. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    30,534
    Likes Received:
    9,565
    use chrome
     
  11. morelup

    morelup n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    and then you see the issue i'm having 3 posts before where previous recordings aren't showing at all.
     
  12. morelup

    morelup n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    I installed V2.800.0000005.0.R, Build Date: 2019-03-25, that is giving the non-functioning playback in chrome/firefox, and requesting a plugin in IE.
     
  13. Nyago123

    Nyago123 n3wb

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Chrome gives me a spinning circle where there should be video, but Microsoft Edge works for me (no plugin needed).
     
  14. jmcu

    jmcu Known around here

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    345
    Location:
    New York
    Did you clear your browser's cache
     
  15. morelup

    morelup n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    yes and icognito mode, also firefox which i never use.
     
  16. morelup

    morelup n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    I get same playback tab issue with edge, live works fine with edge/chrome/firefox for me. edit* Looks like the previous recordings are showing, but playback will not show the timeline view so i can actually view anything, as well as only lets me download in dav, not mp4 anymore.
     
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2019
    EMPIRETECANDY likes this.
  17. lexalex

    lexalex n3wb

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    EU
    After the update my IPC-HDW4431EM-ASE to "V2.800.0000005.0.R, Build Date: 2019-03-25" shows the video even in Firefox 67.0.4-64
    but another Dahua camera IPC-HFW1320S-W ("2.400.0000000.16.R, Build Date: 2017-08-31") doesn't show video anymore and says "Please click here to download and install the plug-in" (I suppose it's because of "wrong" plugin version...)
    Is there a way to install 2 different versions of this plug-in?
    Or where can I find "the same version Firmware" (Build Date: 2019-03-25) for Dahua IPC-HFW1320S-W ?
    Or any other ideas?
     
  18. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,685
    Likes Received:
    4,882
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    Oh my god, where i mention this firmware can work for IPC-HFW1320S-W?
     
  19. lexalex

    lexalex n3wb

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    EU
    Hmm...
    Where I mention I'm going to use this Firmware(!) on IPC-HFW1320S-W? :)
    But I said that plug-in(!) from this (new) Firmware (I was ought to update plug-in in my OS/Browser after Firmware update)
    doesn't support old-Firmware Dahua cameras :(
    (I suppose)
    So I need 2 (TWO!!) different computrers/OS to work with my (different) Dahua cameras %)
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2019
  20. lexalex

    lexalex n3wb

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    EU
    But I like Your idea! :) - Can You upgrade Firmware for this model please? :)