ANNKE I61DR 2MP (Hikvision Cube Clone)

Discussion in 'IP Cameras' started by MrRalphMan, Sep 22, 2017.

Share This Page

  1. Rksgrd

    Rksgrd Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    42
    Hykamic raised the price. :( I bought several at $89.
     
  2. VorlonFrog

    VorlonFrog Known around here

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    624
    Location:
    Charlotte
    Yes, terribly unfortunate, but even at $95, this camera is STILL an excellent value.
    If you visit aliexpress or eBay you can find equivalent Hikvision OEM cameras ranging from $129 to $155.
     
  3. looney2ns

    looney2ns IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7,534
    Likes Received:
    5,936
    Location:
    Evansville, Indiana
  4. VorlonFrog

    VorlonFrog Known around here

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    624
    Location:
    Charlotte
  5. Gilly

    Gilly n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    90210
    Got the firmware update okay. Unfortunately, we weren't able to make the wireless connection work prior to our trip which we just gotten back. Ideally, there are 2 different ways of which we will like to set up the camera to work:

    1) To view remotely on phone.
    2) To trigger and save pictures/video when detecting motion. Email notification optional. Is there a simpler set up so we won't need to keep pc on running Blue Iris?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  6. LBJ

    LBJ n3wb

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    What about the built in SD card slot?
     
  7. Gilly

    Gilly n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    90210
    Am really intent to use the camera to review remote via iphone and connect the camera wireless to router.

    Anyone know how to set the ip address of the camera? Is it thru the Hikvision browser app when connected with ethernet port.
     
  8. Rksgrd

    Rksgrd Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    42
    I connect to them using a web browser and make my changes there.

    Sent from my LG-H820 using Tapatalk
     
    Q™ likes this.
  9. Rksgrd

    Rksgrd Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    42
    I log on to my router to find the IP.
     
  10. Q™

    Q™ IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    4,385
    Likes Received:
    3,048
    Location:
    Megatroplis, USA
    +1...but use a wired connection to the camera...not wireless.
     
  11. Rksgrd

    Rksgrd Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    42
    I've had so so success with wireless cams. I would encourage new users to wire them like you said.
     
  12. OfficerD00fy

    OfficerD00fy n3wb

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    Any firmware newer than 5.4.5? like to keep mine updated.
     
  13. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    11,266
    Likes Received:
    3,584
    Location:
    Scotland
  14. VorlonFrog

    VorlonFrog Known around here

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    624
    Location:
    Charlotte
    Some of my later cube cameras came with firmware version v5.5.0 build 170725 but I've never seen this released as a downloadable firmware file anywhere. In addition, I believe some people reported issues with this release. I appear to have been fortunate in not seeing those issues.
     
  15. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    11,266
    Likes Received:
    3,584
    Location:
    Scotland
    Presumably these were not the R0 series cubes but the R6 series? 4MP?
     
  16. VorlonFrog

    VorlonFrog Known around here

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    624
    Location:
    Charlotte
    Yup.
     
  17. Pilot04

    Pilot04 Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    40
    I haven't been following this thread for a while since I upgraded my two cubes to v5.4.5 build 170123 over a year ago. I now see there is v5.4.81 build 180203 on the Europe site and v5.4.41 build 170312 in this thread. Has anyone try upgrading to either of these newer firmware's assuming they are compatible? Mine have been running fine so I usually don't upgrade unless there is a real reason to do so like security/perf/new feature/etc.
     
  18. Rksgrd

    Rksgrd Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    42
    I haven't upgraded any of mine yet.

    ETA: I checked the firmware on mine. The Hykamics are running V5.5.53 build 180730. The DS-2CD2432F-IW cams are running V5.4.5 build 170123.
     
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2019
  19. VorlonFrog

    VorlonFrog Known around here

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    624
    Location:
    Charlotte
    Once the firmware went past 5.4.5, I think almost all of the security bugs had already been extinguished.
    I have not updated mine in a long time, and feel the same way, they don't need an update.
     
  20. Pilot04

    Pilot04 Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    40
    I'll stay at 5.4.5 until some positive feedback from upgrading to newer firmware versions.
     
    Q™ likes this.