ANNKE I61DR 2MP (Hikvision Cube Clone)

Discussion in 'IP Cameras' started by MrRalphMan, Sep 22, 2017.

Share This Page

  1. bobcat

    bobcat n3wb

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    fiji
    The pdf doesn't list this model, although it does list other cubes including 2mpixel models. Was it an error of omission & this firmware works fine or it really isn't for this model. Well I"m new to ip camera world so I"m not willing to try, but from reading this thread, the firmware isn't blindly stupid it does check if this camera matches the firmware & refuses to flash if it is the wrong firmware.

    So you could try but i'm happy enough with current firmware.
     
  2. bobcat

    bobcat n3wb

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    fiji
    I simply can't get this camera to record on motion with ivms-4200. Is there some 'trick' that new people don't understand to get it working. Records to my hdd from with i just press record. but nothing i've done can get record on motion working. Also as far as this camera, I notice in storage managment section of this camera I do not see a cloud storage option. They left that ability out from this camera?
    thanks
    2018-07-13 13_11_45-iVMS-4200.png
     
  3. OfficerD00fy

    OfficerD00fy n3wb

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    This is the only settings that seems to work to stop the pulsating. How much pre record time should I have?
    I've set pre record to 15 seconds and post record to 30 seconds. Just worried I'll miss something which such a large iframe interval.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. VorlonFrog

    VorlonFrog Known around here

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,045
    Likes Received:
    619
    Location:
    Charlotte
    @fenderman has previously posted suggested configurations to get notifications working with Blue Iris for this camera. It's a combination of two or possibly three settings. I don't remember them myself, only that he knows and posted what it is. Maybe look back a couple of pages in this thread, or search for all his posts here.
     
  5. marku2

    marku2 Known around here

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    254
    Location:
    Australia
    You should have a box full of red squares
    It looks like you haven’t drawn the area
     
  6. tygger

    tygger Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    25
    For BI, I don't have any special configuration to get notifications working. However, think bobcat was referring to ivms-4200.
     
  7. IP_Cam

    IP_Cam n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, does this allow cloud viewing? If yes, can it be blocked?
     
  8. looney2ns

    looney2ns IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7,514
    Likes Received:
    5,904
    Location:
    Evansville, Indiana
    Yes, simply do not enable it or scan anything with your phone at first setup.
     
  9. IP_Cam

    IP_Cam n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you.

    Would you happen to know if it uses SMBv1 only?
    Just confirmed via testing that it only uses SMBv1.
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2018
  10. greenmoss

    greenmoss n3wb

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    St Helens. Merseyside
     
  11. WA3PNT

    WA3PNT Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    50
    Location:
    Chino Valley, AZ USA
    I have two 161DRs hard wired into my system.
    They have a fixed IP Address, and are using Ports 8212/8213 for HTTP, and Ports 8201/8202 for Server respectively.
    They are accessible with my Dahua NVR, and using the WEB GUI with Internet Explorer.

    I downloaded the latest Dahua Toolbox, and tried the SmartPSS, Devices, and Device Config applications.

    Devices finds 12 of my 14 CAMs, but does not find the 161DRs.
    If I manually add them to the Devices, they return a status of "Offline (Timeout)"
    I have tried numerous Ports without success.

    Has anyone successfully accessed the 161DR using the Dahua SmartPSS or Devices applications?

    Any ideas why they are not recognized?

    RodeoGeorge
     
  12. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    31,004
    Likes Received:
    9,949
    that is because they are hikvision devices not dahua
     
    alastairstevenson likes this.
  13. WA3PNT

    WA3PNT Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    50
    Location:
    Chino Valley, AZ USA
    I'm thinking on this comment.
    I have two SUNBA PTZ CAMs that I can view and configure in the Dahua Toolbox, so wondering what is unique to the Hikvision.

    RodeoGeorge
     
  14. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    31,004
    Likes Received:
    9,949
    its not about being unique to hikvision. Both dahua and hikvision software can only see their respective cameras. If your sunba camera shows up on your dahua config tool that indicates that sunba is using code from dahua - likely stolen.
     
  15. Q™

    Q™ IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    4,384
    Likes Received:
    3,044
    Location:
    Megatroplis, USA
    Or Dahua is the Sunba OEM (rebrand).
     
  16. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    31,004
    Likes Received:
    9,949
    I dont believe they are. The firmware graphics design is all different. The cameras are not similar. We have seen outright theft before, like the trash company longse using hikvision code for the cams and stealing milestone and video insight code for their vms. Free Longse 'ONVIF' VMS Released, Partially Stolen From Milestone, Video Insight
     
    Q™ likes this.
  17. mat200

    mat200 IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    4,719
    Likes Received:
    2,573
    iirc - neither Dahua nor Hikvision neither release the open source code ( GPL ) that they're using - thus they're also breaking copyright ( aks - "stolen code" )
     
  18. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    31,004
    Likes Received:
    9,949
    Even if true, that is very different that a company like longse that is directly stealing private non open source code and making it "theirs". Its not only underlying code either, they copied things like the UI.
     
  19. IP_Cam

    IP_Cam n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I bought this and setup continuous recording which works fine. Then setup motion detection to email me which also works. I wanted to set it up to only record when motion is detected. I cannot get this to work.
    Under Storage - Schedule Settings. I changed it record timings to Event and even tried Motion. Both did not work. Am I missing something?
     
  20. radekzat

    radekzat n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Hertfordshire
    Hi
    Any idea if 2way audio works with Blue iris app and this camera?
    Or do I need 3rd party if need tell off my kids:)