ANNKE I61DR 2MP (Hikvision Cube Clone)

DognamedTank

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Feb 24, 2018
Messages
84
Reaction score
35
Two-way talk is working for me with the android BI app for my DS-2CD2442FWD-IW and my DS-2CD2432F-IW cube cams. I have them running firmware 5.4.5 and they are connected over ethernet. I only get crackles if they are on WiFi.
 

torvil

Young grasshopper
Joined
May 26, 2015
Messages
31
Reaction score
0
Location
Staffordshire UK
Can anyone help me set up a similar version, the Annke Nova s 141HG to work with my Hikvision DS 7716 NVR? I have changed the setting from plug and play to manual, input the IP address the camera is using into the NVR, and user and password but still not working. I'm wondering if it's a non starter or if I'm a a whisker away from setting it up?
I have tried support from HK UK who have said that this cam will only work if it's ONVIF which I cannot verify.
Thanks!
 

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Joined
Oct 28, 2014
Messages
11,739
Reaction score
3,784
Location
Scotland
I have changed the setting from plug and play to manual, input the IP address the camera is using into the NVR, and user and password but still not working
If it responds to the Hikvision 'command and control' dialogue - port=8000 and protocol=hikvision.
For ONVIF - port=80 and protocol=ONVIF

But you can get a lot of info from the camera using ONVIF Device Manager from sourceforge.net
If the camera is on the LAN, ODM will find the camera automatically.
Give it some logon credentials, top left of the window.
The 'ONVIF port' is in the URL at the bottom of the Identification page, likely to be 80

With the Hikvision NVR, you can also use the 'Custom protocol' to configure an RTSP connection.
For the RTSP string, see the URL at the bottom of the Liive Video page in ODM

If your NVR has PoE ports - you'd need to set the PC IP address to be in the range the PoE ports are using, usually 192.168.254.x so use for example 192.168.254.200 and connect the PC to a spare NVR PoE port.
 

torvil

Young grasshopper
Joined
May 26, 2015
Messages
31
Reaction score
0
Location
Staffordshire UK
If it responds to the Hikvision 'command and control' dialogue - port=8000 and protocol=hikvision.
For ONVIF - port=80 and protocol=ONVIF

But you can get a lot of info from the camera using ONVIF Device Manager from sourceforge.net
If the camera is on the LAN, ODM will find the camera automatically.
Give it some logon credentials, top left of the window.
The 'ONVIF port' is in the URL at the bottom of the Identification page, likely to be 80

With the Hikvision NVR, you can also use the 'Custom protocol' to configure an RTSP connection.
For the RTSP string, see the URL at the bottom of the Liive Video page in ODM

If your NVR has PoE ports - you'd need to set the PC IP address to be in the range the PoE ports are using, usually 192.168.254.x so use for example 192.168.254.200 and connect the PC to a spare NVR PoE port.
Thanks Alastair. I’ve got the NVR to recognise the camera now. I was trying to instal it to Port 6 on NvR which must have a lead without a camera. Trying Port 7 (empty).worked.
The issue I have now is there is no live link. I get a brief view by tapping on the blue circle in the NVR>Camera menu but not on main viewing page or on phone either on same Wi-fi or remotely away from premises.
Any ideas?
 

Gilly

n3wb
Joined
Dec 20, 2018
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Location
90210
Since v5.4.0 firmware is no longer on the portal, can the firmware still be able to upgrade? Or, does anyone have a copy?

Also, we tried numerous times to connect WiFi but unsuccessful. Any suggestion to connect without Ethernet cable is much appreciated.
 

SouthernYankee

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Feb 15, 2018
Messages
2,337
Reaction score
1,355
Location
Houston Tx
Gilly

What camera make and model ?

Why do you want to upgrade firmware ? What is broken that needs fixing.

I have 5 Annke i61dr cameras after initialization with a wired Ethernet. I ran them on wifi for a while till I ran the cables ?
To initial set up the camera you must be connected wired.

Answer all questions.

1) what is the straight line distance between camera and wifi router / access point?
2) how many walls / ceiling bettween router and camera?
3) how many other wifi cameras are running ?
4) how are you trying to access camera, PC bi, NVR, cell phone ?
5) what software package to access camera ?
6) what IP of the camera ?
7) what IP of the router ?

This is just a start... You will need to provide screen shot in the future.
 

Gilly

n3wb
Joined
Dec 20, 2018
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Location
90210
Camera is Annke 161DR...

Reason for firmware upgrade is to patch the security backdoor everyone talks about...

I was trying to set up the camera to use with Annke's own IOS app, Annke View. According to Annke's setup instruction (http://www.annke.com/document/HK/IPC/I61DR/manual/guide.pdf), it should initiate/setup without ethernet cable connected and use wifi only. But it timed out every time when trying to connect the camera to the router, even though I had moved the camera right next to the router. This is the only camera I am trying to set up. Perhaps I try to connect hard wire then wifi and see if this works.




Gilly

What camera make and model ?

Why do you want to upgrade firmware ? What is broken that needs fixing.

I have 5 Annke i61dr cameras after initialization with a wired Ethernet. I ran them on wifi for a while till I ran the cables ?
To initial set up the camera you must be connected wired.

Answer all questions.

1) what is the straight line distance between camera and wifi router / access point?
2) how many walls / ceiling bettween router and camera?
3) how many other wifi cameras are running ?
4) how are you trying to access camera, PC bi, NVR, cell phone ?
5) what software package to access camera ?
6) what IP of the camera ?
7) what IP of the router ?

This is just a start... You will need to provide screen shot in the future.
 

SouthernYankee

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Feb 15, 2018
Messages
2,337
Reaction score
1,355
Location
Houston Tx
I really can not help with IOS. I do not upgrade my cameras.
Where did you get the upgrade for the I61DR camera.

I would connect the camera with an ethernet cable.
Then I would use a browser to access the camera. The default address may be 192.168.1.64.
The best browser to use is internet explorer or palmoon 32bit. Most other browser, safari, chrome, firefox do not support the plugins, as they are assumed to be security risks. Search ipcamtalk for other options.
 

Gilly

n3wb
Joined
Dec 20, 2018
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Location
90210
The firmware is found in Hikvision eu portal posted in earlier threads. Some had mentioned that it may brick if sequential upgrades not performed, while others said it was fine to upgrade direct to latest in one installment. So, not sure which to follow.

I need WiFi for the camera because the location it’s at is not accessible with hardwire.

I really can not help with IOS. I do not upgrade my cameras.
Where did you get the upgrade for the I61DR camera.

I would connect the camera with an ethernet cable.
Then I would use a browser to access the camera. The default address may be 192.168.1.64.
The best browser to use is internet explorer or palmoon 32bit. Most other browser, safari, chrome, firefox do not support the plugins, as they are assumed to be security risks. Search ipcamtalk for other options.
 

radekzat

n3wb
Joined
Aug 7, 2018
Messages
5
Reaction score
1
Location
Hertfordshire
Since v5.4.0 firmware is no longer on the portal, can the firmware still be able to upgrade? Or, does anyone have a copy?

Also, we tried numerous times to connect WiFi but unsuccessful. Any suggestion to connect without Ethernet cable is much appreciated.
I've upgraded to 5.4.3 from whatever it was (pre 5.4.0 for sure) without any issues.
Also i wouldn't recommend updating via WIFI so grab a cable, update firmware and only then configure wifi.
Had it for a day on WIFI and wasn't happy with performance so just left it on cable.
 

giomania

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jun 1, 2017
Messages
735
Reaction score
472
I have the three firmware versions that I used for sequential updates when I purchased my cameras around a year ago. I can share it via Google Drive or email it to you.

Did you check the Cliff Notes in the Wiki, as I think I put the firmware download links in there.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
 

Futaba

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Nov 13, 2015
Messages
119
Reaction score
19
Where is a good place to purchase this cam now? Neither Amazon nor Annke has it in stock any more. Are there other alternatives? Thanks.
 

SouthernYankee

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Feb 15, 2018
Messages
2,337
Reaction score
1,355
Location
Houston Tx
No... It has been out of stock for a very long time. I do not expect it to every come back in stock.

It is a renamed hikvision camera. An they do not sell it any more.
 

Futaba

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Nov 13, 2015
Messages
119
Reaction score
19
Thanks SouthernsYankee. Any recommendation for something similar? I need an ip cam for indoor only. I have a couple outdoor starlight cams and I really like them. Thanks.
 
Top