Blue Iris Tools - Weather Overlay, Watchdog & more!

Discussion in 'Blue Iris Tools' started by Mike, Mar 30, 2014.

Share This Page

  1. Jol

    Jol n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    lyon
    Bonjour, ce n'est pas un problème d'affichage, c'est un problème de conversion empirique/métrique. Les données sont bien récupérées en empirique mais si je veux les afficher en métrique, j'ai le message "Error connecting to wunderground. Check your internet connection / station ID"
    Merci d'avance pour votre aide
     
  2. Mike

    Mike Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    541
    Location:
    New York
    Merci, ce problème a été signalé et est en cours de traitement.

    Translated from Google

    @Jol said:
    Hi, this is not a display problem, it is an empirical / metric conversion problem. The data is recovered empirically but if I want to display them in metric, I have the message "Error connecting to wunderground.Check your internet connection / station ID" Thank you in advance for your help

    My answer:
    Thank you, this issue has been reported and is being worked on.
     
    Zion and TonyR like this.
  3. Mike

    Mike Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    541
    Location:
    New York
    BIT Update

    Please update via BIT.

    Nov 26, 2018 - Version 1.2.3
    • Misc. bug features
    • Performance enhancements
    I recommend everyone updates. There are no major changes, but performance enhancements and misc. bug fixes.
     
    Vettester, looney2ns, anijet and 2 others like this.
  4. dshehane

    dshehane n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Auburn, CA
    I have lost my GUI altogether. BIT is running. When I click on the icon in the toolbar, it says BIT is running in the systems tray, but there is no icon in the systems tray for BIT. The GUI would open before the last update, but none of the windows would open - like log, or settings, just the main GUI. Now I have it running, but no way of looking or adjusting settings. I have been a BIT user for years, so the environment is not new (only continued irritating updates to Win 10). I tried removing and reinstalling for the prior issues with no change.
     
  5. Mike

    Mike Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    541
    Location:
    New York
    Thanks for reporting this, I will look into it. Did you try ctrl-alt-del, forcing stop of BIT then re-launching it? Not a solution, but should at least fix it in this case while I look into it.
     
  6. dshehane

    dshehane n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Auburn, CA
    Well, I am a bit chagrined - it is now working fine. Last night I couldn't do a thing with it so I wrote first this this morning. Now it is working perfectly, even opening those windows like the log seems to be perfect. I guess writing you was the magic touch. I will keep an eye on it to see if it reoccurs.
     
    Mike likes this.
  7. keb329

    keb329 n3wb

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I download BIT? Every link on this page takes me to the purchase Blue Iris page.





     
  8. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    27,378
    Likes Received:
    7,341
    Its right there on the bottom of the first post you quoted.
     
  9. keb329

    keb329 n3wb

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Every one of those links takes me to purchase BI, not to download BIT.
     
  10. awsum140

    awsum140 Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    518
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Read the ENTIRE first post. At the very bottom are links to BIT, a BIT update if you already have it installed and an error log information file. It's right there, behind the milk! Just look, really look and not scan a page.
     
  11. looney2ns

    looney2ns IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    5,602
    Likes Received:
    3,552
    Location:
    Evansville, Indiana
    And use a real computer, not your phone.
     
    Q™ and awsum140 like this.
  12. HackitZ

    HackitZ n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    7
    I seem to have an issue that keeps creeping up. Every time theirs an update Blue Iris tools fails. it Downloads and then the dialog disappears. so far i have had to reinstall Blue Iris tools every update. what am i missing? i have a win 7 machine 64 bit.
     
  13. IDLE

    IDLE Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    66
    Finally got the webserver working. When is the cloud feature coming? I was using istatview to see the status of the PC and was hoping to stop using it.
     
  14. Mike

    Mike Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    541
    Location:
    New York
    IDK, firewall maybe?

    The cloud feature is already there. Download the latest. "My BIT Cloud" is coming in 2019 :D
     
    HackitZ likes this.
  15. HackitZ

    HackitZ n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    7
    tnx ill check
     
    Mike likes this.
  16. Mike

    Mike Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    541
    Location:
    New York
    Let me know. You're the first one to report this so I'm not really sure. Regardless, thanks for reporting.