Hikvision camera admin password reset tool

Discussion in 'Hikvision' started by bp2008, Mar 11, 2015.

Share This Page

  1. hdhwx42

    hdhwx42 n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi,

    for all who ordered a new camera from China with a version 5.3.x.

    The default password is changed from "12345" to "123456789abc".

    For me it helped.

    Regards
     
    OldBobcat, Chiny, geek7899 and 3 others like this.
  2. hapzfl

    hapzfl n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, that worked!!!
     
  3. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    11,078
    Likes Received:
    3,502
    Location:
    Scotland
    Please excuse the basic questions:
    If there was no login screen to prompt for passwords, what did you see with your browser?
    What is the IP address of your PC?
    If you ping the IP address of 192.168.1.64 do you get a reply?
    What response do you get from the browser if you try to connect at this address?
     
  4. Q™

    Q™ IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    4,298
    Likes Received:
    2,886
    Location:
    Megatroplis, USA
    This utility just saved my sorry AliExpressReamed ass. Thank you very VERY much.
     
  5. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,754
    Likes Received:
    5,823
    Glad to hear it still works for someone. :cool:
     
  6. Gar

    Gar n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    Didn't work for my dvr (DS-7208HGHI) that i just bought and installed, but the sob (i doubt i can find another qualifier) who sold it to me, tossed in an admin password, and became "unreachable".
    Are there any factory reset button inside ?

    Kindly
    Gar
     
  7. Patrik Eveborn

    Patrik Eveborn n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Tried it on my NVR 7108 and it doesnt work.
    Itried the SADP tool 2.3.3.6 and the new version 3.
    Allso with the the older verision 2.1.0.2 and same thing.. password recovery failed.
    Seems like I have a brick and need to order a new NVR :(
     
  8. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    11,078
    Likes Received:
    3,502
    Location:
    Scotland
    As a last resort - if the seller won't help and the tool does not work - a tftp firmware update/recovery will set everything back to default values, it clear the configuration.
    But you'd need to be sure of the model and ideally the existing firmware version.
     
  9. Ballack

    Ballack n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried to use SADPtool but my nvr ip is not showing. help me what to do
     
  10. Patrik Eveborn

    Patrik Eveborn n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ballack, upgraded to win 10? Then reinstall winscp as Windows 7 compability and admin.


    Skickat från min iPhone med Tapatalk
     
    Ballack likes this.
  11. Ballack

    Ballack n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm using windows 7 but when I'm running the application no IP address is detecting
     
  12. flame2104

    flame2104 n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you, this help me a lot!!
     
  13. flame2104

    flame2104 n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    The camera dose not need the reset code now , the SADP display export and import , how does this works?

    - - - Updated - - -

    The camera dose not need the reset code now , the SADP display export and import , how does this works?
     
  14. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,754
    Likes Received:
    5,823
    I do not know anything about the "new" password reset method, but it is probably a lot more secure.
     
  15. mandalay

    mandalay n3wb

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Confirmed this tool works on 2 DS-2CD2332-I Chinese cameras with 5.2.5 firmware and SADP 2.1.0.2. Thanks a bunch @bp2008 :)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 5, 2016
  16. Fruit

    Fruit Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    CA
    According to the new sadp user manual, suppose to generate a key then send to them for a file to import back...this seems to be happening to 5.3.x cameras as my 5.2.0 camera were still accepting security code reset.
    SADP reset method.JPG
    When you export, it generates a file called DeviceKey.XML and when you open it with a notepad it'll give you some letters...(i got 'AwAAADQ2NzQ1MDc0N/G6ICg=') when i tried to open it.

    I tried to use the password reset code to generate a code, save it onto a notepad file, renamed it as an xml file, then import...but no good.

    Luckily my cube camera had a reset button so it went back to the default setting after i turn off the camera, held the button down with a pencil and power it back on, hold it down for 10 seconds and let go of the button and it went back to the default settings.

    Only two ways to do it seems like without hoping for help from Hikvision...either TFTP flash the firmware again or find the hard reset button on the camera (hope you have one!).

    PS: thank you bp2008 this tool has saved my butt countless times as it has many others!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 14, 2015
  17. Enabler

    Enabler Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    Bolton
    Unfortunately you can't do it anymore with the tool.

    This tool is great because it helped people, but it also forced Hikvision to use RSA for password resets now.

    No disrespect to those involved who wanted to help people - but maybe it shouldn't have been made public and just kept a bit quieter (resets over PMs or something).
     
  18. whoslooking

    whoslooking IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,518
    Likes Received:
    541
    Location:
    London
    Now the easy way is just tftp the firmware back onto the camera, this will also load defaults
     
  19. ashesb0rn

    ashesb0rn n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i am facing same problem but as being novice, i am facing difficulties. i do iknow what is my camera date and time!!!
    Any help? i used the reset tool. but i m feeling i am making mistakes :(
     
  20. ashesb0rn

    ashesb0rn n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    :D thanks brother... it was life saving indeed.

    regards